Cape May cottage rental - Cozy living room, WIFI, sleeper sofa, slider to front porch
Cozy living room, WIFI, sleeper sofa, slider to front porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

Let the fun begin here! Come relax, enjoy, dine in, dine out, steps to the beach, steps to all the pleasures of Cape May and the gas lit streets. This cozy and bright cottage will be your home away from home with all the comforts you need. Located 400' feet to the beach and a few short blocks to shopping, restaurants, Victorian Cape May and the Washington Street Mall. This cottage sleeps 6-8 in a 2 bedroom, 1 bath home with a 33' covered front porch, a 17' covered rear porch, a large rear yard with a BBQ grill, outside shower, clothes line and bike shed. Bikes are provided, just bring your helmets. Come see the fun you are missing.

This cozy home was redone in 2009 with new furniture, appliances, beds, bedding, carpet, paint, awnings and BBQ grill. This home is so close to the ocean, there are times you can hear the ocean roar while relaxing on the front porch, rear porch or yard. Enjoy your morning coffee watching the sunrise from the front porch or stroll 400' to the promenade and watch the sunrise or sunset over the ocean. Both are magnificent. There is also an outside shower and a hose for rinsing off after a relaxing day on the beach.

Cape May is a unique and wonderful seaside resort town with a spectacular beach, fabulous fishing and many outstanding restaurants. Cape May is also known for its historical and colorful Victorian homes and its antique shops. Cape May offers narrated horse drawn carriage rides and open air trolley tours. Seasonal events include Jazz Festivals, Craft Shows, Vineyard Tours, Home Tours, Strawberry Festival, Peach Festival, Lima Bean Festival, Wine Festival, Film Festival, Victorian Fair, Art Shows, Antique Car Shows, Independence Day Parade, Halloween Parade, Christmas Parade and even a Pet Parade.

No other shore community meets the needs or wants of visitors than Cape May does because Cape May is conveniently located 10 minutes to Wildwood, 15 minutes to Stone Harbor, 20 minutes to Avalon, 25 minutes to Sea Isle City, 35 minutes to Ocean City and 45 minutes to Atlantic City. All are great seaside towns with more activities than you could ever conquer.

Keywords: Single home, 400' to beach, sun and fun. Rare cottage gem close to beach with central air, outside and inside hot and cold shower, HUGE covered porches, off street parking, beach chairs, bikes; all we need is you!!

More Details
Hide Details

Here I am with Deb. Our goal is to make your stay exceptional. Also pictured is one of our boys, Smokey, a poodle/daschund mix. Nigel, our white toy poodle isn't pictured but he is always with us too. All four of us love walking around Cape May. You may see us on your visit to our fantastic home. We love the beach and the ocean and especially enjoy walking the gas lit streets in the evening. My daughters also have fond memories of the beach, zoo and time spent together in Cape May and in all the nearby seaside communities including Wildwood, Stone Harbor, Sea Isle City, Ocean City and the many towns in between. Our boys want us to make our retreat available to other well behaved boys and girls, both of their world and of ours so come, stay, relax and enjoy our home. As an FYI, Silver, our 15 year old minature poodle, passed away during the spring of 2010 and he is greatly missed. Those that knew him remember his kind spirit. He was a great treasure and he will always be remembered fondly. We rescued Smokey in March 2011 as a playmate for Nigel. At the time, Smokey was a 7 month old poodle mix and he has quickly learned where the ice cream and hot dog snacks can be found in Cape May. He and Nigel love running and playing on the beach as did Silver. We suspect your pet will too. Come stay and you will see and may God bless and enrich everyone that visits our home.

Kevin Soler purchased this cottage in 2008

Our home was purchased to be close to the places we love. We hope you will enjoy our home and its wonderful location ideal for creating fun and fond memories.

We provide you and your family a wonderful cottage to relax and enjoy Cape May. The front porch furniture is ideal for a good nap or a place to enjoy the strolling Cape May visitors. More privacy is enjoyed on our covered rear porch area. Enjoy our newer vintage beach cruiser bikes for a great ride to Sunset Beach or a casual cruise around town. Head to our wonderful beach with beach chairs that we provide along with an umbrella and beach blankets. This cozy cottage is a wonderful retreat and includes central air/heat, new furniture and appliances, a washer/dryer and dishwasher with laundry detergent and dishwasher tablets provided. We also provide a starter roll of paper towels and toilet paper and a 5 burner propane grill with sear, side burner and spare propane tank so you won't run out of fuel. A rare find is our off street parking and our spacious yard.

38 Reviews of Property 902106 in Cape May, New Jersey

400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Perfect spot for a Thanksgiving getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this adorable cottage. Our first few days there a Nor'easter came through, but we felt safe, cozy and warm. On Thanksgiving day the weather was beautiful and we took advantage of the day by walking the town and enjoying the beauty of Cape May. Although it is much quieter this time of year, shops and restaurants were open and there were quite a few folks in town. We cooked a full Thanksgiving dinner at the cottage, which had everything we needed. The home is everything it is advertised to be and Kevin is most accommodating. He responds quickly to questions and concerns and is very friendly and welcoming. We were allowed to bring our dogs which was an extra bonus. Thank you, Kevin for allowing us to enjoy your home. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
West Chester, Pennsylvania
5

Perfection!!!! Not one negative!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We vacation quite often and we have to say this was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had! Everything you could possibly need is provided. In fact while sitting on the beach we booked 2 different weeks for next year. Extremely clean, owners were extremely helpful and you cannot go wrong vacationing in Cape May. We used the bikes, front porch & back porch, grilled out, and used the yard which was perfect for our miniature English Bulldog!! Neighbors were friendly! Location was great...bikes were perfect for when we wanted to go into town to shop...the trolley tour was so informative and we have been going to Cape May for years and learned so many interesting facts and history!! Can't wait for our many returns!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Berwyn, PA
5

The Little Yellow Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our 4th year staying at the cottage. Very clean, convenient location, great wrap around porch. Owner, Kevin, is very professional, accommodating and friendly.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Fantastic Cape May Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our family's second year staying at the little yellow house in Cape May. Kevin's pride in ownership abounds in this cozy, comfortable house complete with everything you need for a week at the beach. The location is great - close to everything.
Owner's Response: You will arrive to a clean well furnished cottage. Central Air, comfortable furniture, beds and wonderful covered porches for relaxing. When you are ready to for the beach we have your needs met with beach chairs, beach blankets, an umbrella and a beach cart for your short stroll to the beach. Beach Cruiser bikes are also provide for your enjoyment of Cape May or perhaps a short ride the the light house. Come enjoy our cottage its a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Elkins Park, PA
5

Rosie's Getaway

Rosie's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Felt very comfortable from the time we stepped inside the cottage.
Everything was as clean as advertised. Really liked the residential feel of the neighborhood and our dog made several new friends. The wrap around porch and the outside furniture are terrific.
Kevin was extremely helpful. Found new places to eat at The Point and in West Cape May.
Looking forward to returning possibly in late spring or again next October.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Kent
5

New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This our second visit to Cape May and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend, The cottage is well furnished and very comfortable, everywhere was clean and welcoming. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of information on the area including restaraunts and places to visit.
Good location easy access to beach and town.
The back yard was large and my dogs had great fun with a ball out there!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Wayne, PA
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful, clean house so close to the beach. We really enjoyed sitting out on the large front porch. The house was perfect to bring my dog to enjoy the weekend. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
New York
5

Sooooo nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This adorable little house was perfect....clean, modern, well-equipped, close to the beach! It had it all....bikes, beach chairs, huge covered porches with tables and chairs, washer/dryer, outdoor shower and so much more. The condition was excellent and it was immaculately clean! We had a wonderful relaxing vacation....only regret....we should have stayed longer! Would go back in a NY minute!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
haddonfield, NJ
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week at the Yellow House in August 2012. The property is very clean and exactly as described by Kevin. Great owner who is very responsive. He dropped off a smaller bike for my son who was too short for the boy's bike at the house. Beach chairs, bikes, cart are all provided with the rental. There is a huge brand new grill as well for grilling at the house. We parked the car and rode bikes and walked to the beach the entire week. We will definitely stay again. Thanks again Kevin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
400' to beach, walk to town, central air, bikes, beach chairs all here
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902106
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Great One Week Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a week at the Yellow House in August 2012. The property is very clean and exactly as described by Kevin. Great owner who is very responsive. He dropped off a smaller bike for my son who was too short for the boy's bike at the house. Beach chairs, bikes, cart are all provided with the rental. There is a huge brand new grill as well for grilling at the house. We parked the car and rode bikes and walked to the beach the entire week. We will definitely stay again. Thanks again Kevin.
Helpful votes: 2/2