Albrightsville chalet rental - Star In The Trails 1700 Sq.Ft Chalet 8 Adult Maximum, up to 10 with kids.
Star In The Trails 1700 Sq.Ft Chalet 8 Adult Maximum, up to 10 with kids.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Large Gaming Loft, Sleeps 8 comfortably-up to 10

Nestled in the quiet woodland of the western Pocono mountains, A Star in the Trails Chalet offers you the opportunity to enjoy a special weekend, a summer vacation or a winter ski retreat. This home is approximately 1700 square feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Experience the many Pocono outdoor activities or stay inside and enjoy the chalet's 'Primitive Country Theme' with a modern flare. The home offers a 60' Flatscreen TV above the sparkling crystal fireplace, television and gaming area in the large loft, and a flat screen TV in each of the bedrooms. Kids and Adults of all ages will enjoy the Wii, 7 ft Multi-game Table, Electronic table top games, 'Old School' upright arcade machine, DVD Library, Outdoor wrap around deck., and New propane grill.

Easy access to the communities amenities and 24 hour security on-site will make this a worry free, hassle free vacation rental.

**Chalet Details**: Enter this gorgeous rental home through the large wrap around deck. Kitchen and dining are fully equipped with all of the modern amenities including stainless steel appliances and seating for 8 comfortably. The primitive country star theme with modern flare is visually appealing throughout the entire house. The first floor has one master bedroom, master bath with full laundry, and an open concept kitchen, living, and dining area. Hardwood and travertine tile flooring throughout provide a modern yet cozy feel. The second floor is home to the large loft game room (overlooking the first floor), two additional bedrooms, and one full bath.

Each bedroom has 4 standard size pillows, a clean duvet comforter, and a flat screen tv. Linens are not provided - see bedroom detail for appropriate linen count.

**Chalet Layout**: Master Bedroom: One queen size bed, four standard pillows, duvet included for use. Flat screen TV and large closet for storage. Bedroom 2: One queen size bed, four standard pillows, duvet included for use. Flat screen TV and large closet for storage. Bedroom 3: Two twin beds, four standard pillows, duvets included for use. Flat screen TV and large closet for storage.

24x16 Gaming Loft: Queen size sofa bed, four standard pillows, duvet included for use. Flat screen TV. Recreation room includes an upright arcade machine, touchscreen video poker and blackjack machines, the Wii, board games, toddler toys, and a 7 ft recreational billiards table with bonus ping pong. You will keep busy on the rainy days with all the indoor gaming!

Outdoor Space: 6ft wide stairs from the driveway to the deck, wrap around deck with two door entrances, gas grill, picnic table, and chimnea/deck gaming (coming soon).

Bonus: Wifi, Portacrib, Wii, Games, Filtered H2O, Coffee Pot

***Please keep in mind***

THIS IS BRAND NEW CONSTRUCTION and JUST OPENED FOR RENTAL IN LATE JULY 2011...The land surrounding the house is still being manicured, limited grass/playing area exists at present. Maximum of 3 cars fit nicely in the driveway.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 902060 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

AAAmazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our third time staying in Poconos and this time around we had found the house we would like to go back to! Clean, organized, fully stocked and excellent owners (prompt responses, very thorough – thank you Kelly!). The community is really well taken care of as well. It is close to many parks (Hickory Run State Park was our favorite) and activities (butterflies, biking, fishing just to name a few). We would definitely recommend this house to our friends, and hope to be back next summer!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime! Christi Kelly
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Star in the Trails- Great Home Will Come Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friends and I stayed a weekend in this wonderful home (9 of us in total) and there was plenty of room for all of us. It was in a great location and the house was so modern and beautiful. We didn't have to leave the house if we didn't want to with the pool table, fire place, game consoles, etc. Everything we needed was there. We also went snow tubing 15 min away which was perfect. Owners are very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely come back and recommend this home to my friends.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We hope to have you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Just returned from our trip to the Pocono's. We had a great time. The house is beautiful and comes with many ammenities. We visited Jim Thorpe for the day and also went snow tubing at nearby Big Boulder/Jack Frost. The only downfall was that there was snow the whole time and there was no plowing, and no shovels in the house. We definitely want to return in the spring and check out the beautiful area again when we can see the beach and nature trails. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful house and roomy for a family of eight. The house was clean and organized. The kids really enjoy the game room but also the adults too. We also had a bbq outside and enjoy sitting on the deck. The neighborhood is very quite too. There was a place for every one to either relax or just play games. The house had everything that we needed for our stay. It was close to different places for sight seeing or white water rafting. I wish we had stayed longer. I would recommend this place too a friend and I would come back again.
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful house and roomy for a family of eight. The house was clean and organized. The kids really enjoy the game room but also the adults too. We also had a bbq outside and enjoy sitting on the deck. The neighborhood is very quite too. There was a place for every one to either relax or just play games. The house had everything that we needed for our stay. It was close to different places for sight seeing or white water rafting. I wish we had stayed longer. I would recommend this place too a friend and I would come back again.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the Star in the Trails Chalet - we hope to have you back again in the near future.
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Perfect for our family retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
When we arrived, we were amazed at how pristine and spacious the house is. Every room is furnished thoughtfully and with attention to detail. There was even a pack and play in the closet, which came in real handy because one couple forgot to bring theirs. We were a party of six adults and two one-year olds, so we had plenty of space. The patio was perfect as a dining area and we used the gas grill for almost every meal! The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, but it would have been helpful to get a list of what was in the kitchen prior to arrival so we knew what to bring and what not to bring (for example, salt and pepper, coffee machine, etc). The game room / loft area was a lot of fun, for the adults and for the toddlers. The lake area was small but nice, and it was very safe for the kids to sit in the shallow water and play in the sand. The only thing we would do differently next time is to use paper plates and utensils. We spent a lot of time doing dishes because we cooked so much, and that was a bit tiring :) Overall we had a very relaxing weekend and highly recommend this beautiful home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review we are glad you had a great time and thank you for the ideas on how to improve our property listing with the kitchen ideas! Hope to see you again.
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
United States
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a wonderful house with everything that one would wish for. Very clean and well stocked. The owners are very accommodating and always there to answer all of your questions and concerns. We went with a group of friends for a little weekend getaway and had a great time. Kids enjoyed themselves beyond belief.The house had all sorts of entertainment to keep them busy. It is conveniently located, about 5 min drive to the lake and pool. At one point we even decided to walk there, took us about 20 min, but we enjoyed it. The community is very nice, clean and a pleasure to walk through. We didn't do much of the outing as we're from NY and just wanted to get away from our busy and hectic daily life in the city and just relax in the quite environment and indeed we did.
We hope to come back again

Thank you Christi!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house. We have tried to make it as accommodating as possible for families and friends to enjoy themselves. We hope to see you again next year. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Christi Kelly, Star in the Trails Chalet!
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Our Stay at Star in the Trails

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I miss it already! We had a nice getaway in the Poconos. The house is very clean, the game room was fun! The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet. We went to Robert Christian's Restaurant and the food was really good, skiing at Jack Frost and Big Boulder they were only like 15 minutes away we also went to Boulder Field at Hickory Run State Park. The owner was easy to reach by phone call or text for any questions.
Owner's Response: We were glad you found our location to be convenient to many of the sites near Albrightsville. We loved having you as guests and hope that you return next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
"Star in the Trails" chalet was everything the listing described and more. The house was clean, open and spacious. It rained the first two days, but our crew didn't even notice. They had their own TV in each room, Wii, a pool/ping pong table, arcade machine, etc. When we needed to go out to do something the older children rode their bikes in the neighborhood while the younger played on the deck. Then we enjoyed the beach, fishing and pool all still in the "community." A five minute drive to get there. The house was stocked with most necessities. Bring all the food you need if you plan to eat there as there are not big grocery stores nearby. The nearby state parks were just awesome!! The owners were ssssoooo nice and very accommodating. They helped us along the way. Would definitely recommend this house and if we can we will hopefully be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our "home away from home." We would love to have you back in the future. Enjoy the remainder of your summer and keep us in mind for future rentals.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
STAR IN THE TRAILS, New Modern Chalet, A/C installed for Summer of 2012!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902060
+1 6109602152
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time at the house. It was very clean and was just as nice as the pictures showed. I have rented houses in the past and had to bring everything. The house has everything we could have needed including soap, paper towels, toilet paper and fully stocked kitchen. The owners were very accomodating and wonderful to work with. We would definitely rent again.
Owner's Response: Your family was one of the first to stay in our brand new house.We finished building it in June 2011. We worked hard to add all of the amenities/perks that we would look for in a rental and are glad that you appreciated that as well. We hope you'll come back every season to enjoy the "star in the trails"
Helpful votes: 8/8