Austin house rental - Back Deck
Back Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath, 1 queen-size sleeper sofa, sleeps 6

Please note - rental prices vary by season and availability. Prices may be discounted for last minute reservations and low or mid season dates. Prices will be higher for holidays and special events. Please email manager for an accurate quote and instructions for online booking.

Fees due in addition the rental rate are a cleaning fee, hotel taxes and a fully refundable security deposit.

Gorgeous, quaint 2-1 Hyde Park bungalow built in 1926. Modernized with love by former architect owner, it has all the comforts you need while keeping with the charm of a vintage craftsman home - a style classic to this beloved Austin neighborhood.

* Centrally located just 2.7 miles from downtown.

* 1 block from bus stop that takes you straight into downtown.

* Screened in porch

* Two equally sized bedrooms, both with queen beds

* Nicely sized jack & jill bathroom between the bedrooms with claw foot style tub

* Sizable backyard, fully fenced with large deck under pecan trees

* Washer & Dryer

* Large flat screen TV with blu ray player

* 2 blocks away from Red River street - easy drive down Red River as well as bus routes to UT and downtown.

* 2 blocks from large grocery store

* Variety of great dining options in the area

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 902026 in Austin, Texas

Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
average rating of 4.857143 based on 18 reviews
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Cute and Cozy cottage in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great cottage with a very warm and cozy feel to it. Great outdoor space. Management company was great and reliable. Even left us a fruit, coffee, beer and wine in house to welcome us. Note only one bathroom. Would recommend to anyone.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

A Little Austin Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Austin is a big, crazy city, but little Keasbey Cottage near Hyde Park is a quiet oasis. My husband and I stayed there for a month and loved the house, the yard, and the neighborhood. We biked, walked or took the bus nearly everywhere. The house is vintage Austin a very tastefully decorated. Minor issues were taken care of immediately by the manager. We couldn't have made a better choice.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great weekend in Austin. The house is located so close to downtown but is still quiet and peaceful. The back porch was my favorite place. Would definitely stay here again for future Austin trips.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Boston, MA
5

Charming house and neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love the vintage kitchen and the screened-in porch. Great management. I would upgrade the linens personally (towels and sheets and blankets) but otherwise no suggestions.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
4

Cozy Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was an adorable cozy bungalow close to everything in Austin. The yard and covered patio were our favorites! We ate dinner outside and enjoyed the gorgeous outdoor weather.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
4

Nice property and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The rental property was perfect for us. It has been maintained well for the most part and was comfortable. We had everything we needed. Could have used more washcloths. The rental process was easy, professional and fast with response. I will stay again, thanks.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Baltimore, MD
5

Cute and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A typical Austin-style bungalow but exceptional in the fact that it is so clean and well cared-for. Hotel-quality with all of the comforts of home. Situated at the end of a quiet road in a residential neighborhood perfect for strolling or using the supplied bikes.
The rooms are on the small side (with the exception of an ample bathroom) but appropriately and comfortably appointed to make our family of five (including one Austin resident) very comfortable.
While not imposing, the owner is certainly attentive to both her guests and to the house.
A perfect Hyde Park place to stay.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Salina, KS
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Was just as described and pictured! The comfort of this home made our stay very enjoyable. Thanks so much!
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
Austin, TX
5

Cute bungalow with loads of character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Clean and well appointed home. Loved the original details in the kitchen, the screened in porch, cruiser bikes, and neighborhood. Easy to walk to Duval st to get a bite to eat. Dogs loved the shady back yard.
business
Super-Cute 2-1 Bungalow w/ Screened Porch, Hyde Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902026
+1 512 852-4367
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The bungalow was perfect for our visit to Austin. The house is so cute and comfortable. My husband and I have special memories of the time we spent with his parents on the screened in porch playing 'name that tune' and dominos. Brooke was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Our only regret is that its not our house or at least could have stayed longer.