Cavendish cottage rental - Front and driveway
Front and driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cavendish Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

We have a lovely cottage located in the heart of Cavendish. Pura Vida is Spanish for ''Good Life''. Stay with us and that is exactly what you'll get. The cottage is a cozy and secluded 2 bedroom home-away-from-home nestled amongst the maple and birch. Situated with privacy in mind, but all Cavendish has to offer is right at your fingertips. We offer a private yard and your own fire pit.

Included in your rate is a National Park Pass which will get you into all the National Parks on the island.

9 Reviews of Property 901915 in Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Cavendish Hide-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner was most prompt in our booking dealings. A minor problem with the television was quickly fixed by the local contact. This proved to be a very convenient location and very secluded on a side road in the heart of Cavendish. The local (1 km) internet cafe and our mobile phone solved any communications problem.
Although there is a grocery store 2 kms east of the cottage, we preferred the Co-op in Rustico where the lobster dinner is not to be missed.
We would definitely recommend this cottage.
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Delightful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner was most prompt in our booking dealings. A minor problem with the television was quickly fixed by the local contact.
This proved to be a very convenient location and very secluded on a side road in the heart of Cavendish. The local (1 km) internet cafe and our mobile phone solved any communications problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Nova Scotia, Canada
4

Family of four

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had alot of amenities, everything you would need when traveling away. Felt like you were in a private spot even though there were other cabins close by.
Was very close to everything right in Cavendish, shining waters, sandspit, beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops, wax museum, etc.
My only issues was the property not thoroughly ready for us when we arrived a couple hours after check in time...note left about towels being left in washer and a bit of garbage left near fire pit from previous guests.
We did have an issues with door locks and could not reach the people caring for the property and left several messages that were never returned. We ended up calling the owners from away who were very helpful and got the issue resolved.
The kids loved it, had some games and movies for use in cabin as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick
5

A real gem in Cavendish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We moved in on a Monday - and instantly felt at home. This two-bedroom cottage, set in the woods, was clean & well-appointed - came with a multitude of games/television/vCR/DVD player/ and many, many movies for the one rainy day we had. we instantly felt like we were home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Gatineau, Quebec
4

Nice Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent a lovely week at this cottage visiting the local area. The weather was was just fantastic. We had a few problems such as for the TV that was resolved by the owner, also with the some power issues that I reported to nthe owner.

This is excellent cottage if you want piece and quiet and would recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable & Prime Location

Comfortable & Prime Location
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Your cottage is located in a prime location with everything located close by. Beds were comfortable and the nights were cool for sleeping. We did have a problem with the TV but your timely manner in resolving this was greatly appreciated.

Again we had a great time and if we decide to visit here again we would most likely rent this cottage again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
St Paul MN USA
4

Location location location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Black eyes were
Faulty electricity
No toilet paper on premises
Tv not working
A biT overpriced


Feathers in cap were
Handy location to bike trails
Secluded location from crazy Cavendish mini golf crowd
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. As the first guest of the season, it is good to be advised of the troubled spots. These items have been addressed and attended to.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
Edmonton
5

Cavendish - A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Close to North Rustico Liquor Store!!! and other amenities (The Great Canadian Soap Factory and the PEI Preserve Company).

Everyone was very comfortable - 5 adults.

We even watched "Forrest Gump" in the evening
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901915
+1 403 638-5038
Cavendish Prince Edward Island
New Brunswick
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Absolutely love this gem of a cottage tucked away in Cavendish. This cottage is clean and neat, close to everything, and private. We have stayed there twice now, and guarantee that we will be back again. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9