Fort Myers Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 8

This lovely beach cottage is in a perfect location mid island! The beach can be seen from the living room! Jet Ski rental only steps away. Too many restaurants and shops to choose within 2 miles. Decor and charm Old Florida style!!

Charming Beach Cottage! Newly renovated Parrotdise beach cottage. All you need is your toothbrush and swimwear! Take a midnight swim in the warm ocean and feel the sand between your toes. This beautiful home has plenty of parking on the lot. Large enough to park a boat or RV. It will sleep 8 people comfortably.

4 Reviews of Property 901687 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Parrotdise Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Parrotdise Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901687
+1 (859) 489-5487
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I want to take the time to thank you so much for a wonderful 10 days in your
darling beach cottage. We could not have asked for better accommodations.
A very short walk across the street and there was the beach. The bikes were also
a plus....we enjoyed riding everyday. We loved the location. My family and I made
a lifetime of memories and for that I thank you for such a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Parrotdise Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901687
+1 (859) 489-5487
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Blessed at Parrotdise Beach Cottage!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wow , what an amazing vacation! Loved the house , very clean, very nice , perfect location ! So close to everything you don't even have to drive your car! Also loved the space provided for parking . We had a full size truck ,with a trailer that had two motorcyles so parking was perfect . The space under the house provided a perfect place to store the motorcycles! House was decorated beautifully and the mattresses were more comfortable than what I have at home. Plenty of linens and beach gear. Location to the beach was perfect . So close that if you forgot something at the house there was no agruement about who would walk back to get it .. ha ha ..Loved the view , the sunsets and the bikes.. Great house ! Thank you to the owners for sharing your lovely home . It was truly a blessing ! Can't wait to go back !!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Parrotdise Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901687
+1 (859) 489-5487
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Away
5

Absolutely loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you soooooo much for a wonderful vacation home away from home. The house was so warm and inviting AND peaceful. To be so close to the Beach was a dream come true. We rode bicycles, walked on the Beach, swam, relaxed and slept better than I could have imagine. The house was so cute. It was the ideal environment to get away from it all. Being so close to Publix was also an added treat. Thanks again fro the best vacation ever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Parrotdise Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901687
+1 (859) 489-5487
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Durham, NC
1

NOT on the beach

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is NOT on the beach in spite of the VRBO description "lovely beach cottage is in a perfect location on Ft. Myers Beach! Semi privacy on the beach". There are many better options some with pools and/or hot tubs that have better locations and lower rates. I only booked this rental because it was supposedly ON the beach. Instead of the sound of surf we had the sound of near constant traffic! I let the owner know that I was very unhappy with the misleading information and would not stay if I had any other options. Also, the main bathroom is in very poor condition and the refrigerator did not work properly. On the plus side, the beds were reasonably comfortable with decent linens and the property was clean. Other times I've used VRBO/Home Away I have been very satisfied but after this experience I'm not sure I'll risk it again.
Owner's Response: The beautiful beach cottage is located on the main strip with Estero Blvd the only street between the front deck and the sand! You can see the ocean from the living room and the front deck. I would encourage all renters to speak directly to the owners so there is no miscommunication prior to booking a vacation home. This one is in a wonderful location being in the middle of the island just far enough from the large crowd yet close enough to walk or ride a bike to join in the fun! We additionally repair anything immediately to ensure a wonderful vacation! The repair company has the refrigerator working like new and a bath refurbishing company has the tub sparkling! This cottage is and will be a blessing to many that appreciate the location, convenient parking space, and decor that makes you truly feel like you are on a beach vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/5