Good location, bad shower
Great location. Comfortable, nicely decorated apartment. We loved the large windows in the living room which really let in the natural light and kept the apartment airy. No A/C, but we stayed in late September when the weather was incredibly pleasant.
Two problems, however. First, the Nespresso machine was broken just prior to our arrival so we had to drink instant coffee every morning. We are caffeine junkies and had been looking forward to this amenity. Oh well. We survived.
The second problem was more difficult to endure. The shower was horribly backed up and would take forever to drain. Even with quick, 5-minute showers the bathroom would fill with two inches of water until it would spill over the step and into the kitchen area. We had to use rolled towels to create a flimsy dam. It was so unpleasant. My husband took pictures of my feet covered in water up to my ankles. I did inform the owner of this problem and she offered to send someone over on the day of our departure. Not so good for us.
Owner's Response: I am sorry the water wasn't draining correctly - Sometimes some renters throw away things in the shower and it will block it eventually over time. We will ensure the draining is checked between different renters in the future.
We sent out straight away the person that checked you in for solving this, as soon as you informed us about the issue. We hope you had a great stay anyhow and will be very happy to have you back.
The shower is working completely properly now and has been since we are renting this apartment.
Helpful votes: 8/8
Did you find this review helpful?