Oceanside apartment rental - View of the living room area from the front door
View of the living room area from the front door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oceanside Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Vintage Beachfront property. Beach level, 1 bedroom Beachfront apartment, bath with shower, sleeps 4. Steps to the water in a small complex of 3 units. Fall asleep and wake up the to gentle, soothing sounds of the ocean! 50 feet to the water

Completely configured for a party of four, high speed internet - both WI-FI and connected, all items for cooking, all linens, all beach and bath towels. Just bring your own food and drinks!!

Surf, swim and walk or jog on the beach from this coastal retreat in the harbor town of Oceanside. This is a one bedroom, one bath and is fully furnished with all amenities cable, Internet, phone and free laundry room. You can wake to the sound of the surf and have breakfast overlooking the blue Pacific. The unit is walking distance to the pier, harbor, shopping and dining with freeway and transit service minutes away. Local attractions such as Legoland, Zoo and Sea World are within 30 minutes from this 'Cottage by the Sea' Stay a week or a month and 'Make the most of the Coast'

More Details
Hide Details

At the time, this was one of the few beachfront properties that were available for sale. It was and still is a Vintage Beachfront Property that retains that Vintage beachfront charm.

50 feet to the water. This unit is more private and secluded that other units.

15 Reviews of Property 901574 in Oceanside, California

Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect place for our romantic get away!! Eric and his team are amazing, efficient and so nice. The place is as exactly as it looks in the pictures. It was a wonderful surprise to find out we could see the ocean from our bed! The place is clean and well equipped with everything we needed. My only wish was that the owner had a larger property so we could bring all the kids back with us next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Our family had a great Vacation!! Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thanks for all of the information and the quick refund of the deposit!

We had a great stay. When we go back to Oceanside, we would to stay in unit #B again. Everything that we needed was available and we had a great time just relaxing, walking on the beach, and eating at some of the local places. Arlene and Patrick made themselves available to us and responded when we needed them.

Thanks for your hospitality, the fruit basket, and the bottle of wine, great touch
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Had a great stay - thanks for everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks for the update and the quick refund of the deposit. We had a great stay.

Everything that we needed was available and we had a great time just relaxing, walking on the beach, and eating at some of the local places. Arlene and Patrick made themselves available to us and responded when we needed them.

Thanks for your hospitality, the fruit basket, and the bottle of wine, great touch!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

We had a really great time!! Thank you!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks Eric! All was well, we really had a great time. The place has a very welcome feel from you and Arlene and Patrick, and the fresh flowers, wine and fruit were such a nice touch -- my boys devoured the fruit the next morning since we got in so late and couldn't stop at the grocery store. My older one was also thrilled about the surfboard for use. It made his trip.

Thanks for helping make our Vacation at your place at really great Vacation!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Just a lovely stay - thanks for everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks you so much for the stay at your beach home. It was just as beautiful as I pictured it to be. Lindsey and I enjoyed being steps away from the beach and in walking distances of restaurants. We hope to stay here again sometime during the summer. Thanks you so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great experience - everything as advertised!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Good experience, everything was as advertised and apt. was very comfortable and well equipped. Worked well for 3 people. . Very, very happy to post a review. Arlene and Patrick ( although we never met) were very accessible and a great help in answering questions, etc.

Had a great vacation!! Thank you!
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Had a great, great time!! Thanks for everything!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This guy Eric - was just great!

He promptly returned our deposit. Our stay at his vacation rental was wonderful! The house was everything we hoped for and the beach was perfect!

Eric was very responsive to ensure that our stay was great and we really appreciate that!!

The kids had a great, great time. Also, thanks for getting Patrick in to fix the shower. That was really great!

The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the kids slept really well on the futon.

Thanks again for everything!
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this rental. I even gave the information to my aunt who wants to book this place.
Quiet area, and you can see the ocean and hear it.
Definitely recommended to anyone who wants to be close to the beach, and within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Perfect place in Oceanside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a small place right on the beach. Great location and walking distance to restaurants. Definitely a place for 2 but I think it would be crowded for 4.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901574
+1 408 205-8781
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Perfect for young family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was PERFECT for our needs. We have 2 boys, 6 and 5, and wanted a place that was ON the beach so that we could bounce in and out of the ocean several times a day. The owner provided beach toys and boogie boards were a great bonus. The deck out from was awesome for Mom and Dad. There is a coffee shop 1 block away and many great restaurants within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 3/3