Dillon condo rental - Veiw of peaks in Eagles Nest Wilderness area from balcony and great room.
Veiw of peaks in Eagles Nest Wilderness area from balcony and great room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Dillon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1 baths, sleeps 2 to 6 depending on your needs with bedroom lock offs

Dillon, in Summit County, Colorado is a great location for winter and summer activities, just 1 hour from Denver on I-70. There are 7 major ski areas with some of the greatest skiing and snowboarding in the world within minutes of Dillon. Also nearby are eclectic restaurants, exciting night life, Lake Dillon Theatre and outdoor concerts at the Dillon Marina amphitheater. The Dillon and Frisco Marinas offer boat rentals, tours, kayaks and canoes, and a water taxi between Marinas. Summit County has some of the most scenic beauty in the state of Colorado with hiking, biking, whitewater rafting, water skiing, rock climbing, fishing, golfing, snowmobiling, jeeping, motorcycling or shopping at the Outlet Stores. This area truly offers something for everyone!

Our condo has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath, is located on the top floor (one flight up) chosen for the mountain views from every window and the balcony. There is a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, glass top stove, refrigerator with ice maker, latte maker, coffee maker and grinder, theater style popcorn popper, blender, toaster, crock pot, plenty of dishes, pots and pans for all your cooking needs. Quality linens on queen beds in each bedroom and an additional comfortable queen sleeper sofa in the great room. The bedrooms have a large closet, night stands on both sides of the queen bed with lights, a clock/radio, a dresser and cable TV. Each bedroom has a large window to bring the view into your bedroom. Free WiFi is available in the condo and also at the clubhouse. There are 2 parking passes provided for your convenience. One is used with the numbered space next to the building the other is for the undesignated spaces away from the building.

NEED 8 BEDROOMS FOR A FAMILY EVENT 'CALL'

The clubhouse includes a heated indoor pool, indoor hot tub, steam room (men) or sauna (women), showers and lockers. After a day of hitting it hard on the mountain whether you are skiing, snowboarding, mountain biking or hiking, nothing is better than to soak in the hot tub or to melt in the steam room or sauna. There are pool tables and ping pong tables on the lower level. The main level has a large community room where you can watch the pool activity, or relax watching the big screen TV, read a book or surf the net with your laptop and free WiFi.

If you have more than 2 vehicles in your group, ask at the office for your temporary parking pass; this is where your extra vehicles need to park. Please try to conserve and carpool.

Outside are tennis courts, basketball courts, a BBQ area, and children's playground. The back (west) side of the clubhouse where you pickup your keys is the entrance for the laundry facilities.

Keystone is 12 minutes away, 5 more to A-Basin, 15 minutes to Loveland, 15 minutes to Copper Mountain, 25 minutes to Breckenridge, 35 minutes to Vail, and 45 to Beaver Creek/Arrowhead. Amazing terrain parks, unbelievable back country powder and groomers, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, something for every style and ability. For family fun there are tubing hills with lifts at the Frisco Adventure Park and Keystone Adventure Point and the Copper Mountain Tubing Hill, Breckenridge Fun Park at the top of the Breckenridge Gondola or ice skating at Keystone, Silverthorne, Breckenridge and Vail.

In summer, many ski areas offer lift services to the mountain tops; then ride, bike or hike down. Paved trails to Breckenridge, Keystone, Frisco, Copper Mountain, and Vail. Lake Dillon features spectacular views and outdoor concerts and events during the summer. Factory Outlet Stores are just five minutes.There is a FREE bus (Summit Stage) to the ski areas, towns, Outlet Malls, restaurants and trails.

More Details
Hide Details

HI, I'm Bryan. My wife Jill and I live near Denver. We enjoy Summit County and it's surrounding area for the year round outdoor life; snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, road and mountain biking, hiking, backpacking and fishing. We have 2 happily married children and 4 grandchildren in Colorado.

Bryan purchased this condo in 2010

The Dillon area is in the middle of the Colorado Rockies, yet only an hour from Denver. It offers numerous outdoor activities; 7 near by ski areas, beautiful lakes and streams and an abundance of wildlife.There are hiking and biking trails and fishing just outside our door.

Top floor mountain views, close to national forest and stream, easy access to I-70 and several ski areas, close to conveniences like: shopping, restaurants, bars, live music, just a few hundred feet to the Summit Stage free shuttle.

10 Reviews of Property 901554 in Dillon, Colorado

Great Off-Season Rates!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Beautiful Condo in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners make sure their vacationers have everything they need for a comfortable stay. The condo was just as advertised with a beautiful view from the balcony and den. The condo is in close proximity to shopping, grocery stores, drug stores, gas stations, etc. Activities nearby: Lake Dillon, Breckenridge, and hiking everywhere. I would recommend the property to family and friends. A++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
3

Clean, but not best Area

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was very clean and had what we needed. It didn't seem to be in a very good part of town. If you don't rent the whole unit yourself and somebody else is in the other part of the unit you can hear every word they say.
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Mead, CO
5

Nancy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The owners are wonderful people and it really feels like they want you to enjoy what they have provided, and they've provided for you to enjoy. The Condo is furnished very nicely, and is very cozy. The view is spectacular, and it is so close to so many things to do. We didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted to do.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Good stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo was very clean and very accommodating. The property managers were very easy to work with.
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Incredible, hospitable value for the money...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I see that the prices went up a bit right after we stayed there, but even so, this condo offers a LOT for the money! It provided a large, comfortable, affordable home away from home for our family (2 parents, 3 adult kids and 1 child), who live on a very tight budget. It is beautifully and comfortably appointed, furnished and decorated, and thoroughly equipped (down to a cookie sheet, pizza stone and measuring spoons!), making it so easy to grill and prepare all our meals here. It was spotlessly clean upon arrival and is by far the nicest and best-equipped place we have ever stayed in!
The beds and bedding were comfortable, though my daughter had trouble sleeping on the sofa bed (for some reason). The mountain view from the porch was a welcome sight every morning.
Bryan and Jill patiently and willingly answered all our questions...there were no surprises--everything was as promised. Being in Dillon placed us close to many hiking trails in the area (from Vail Pass and Frisco to Breckenridge and Keystone)--we vacation in Colorado primarily to dayhike.
The only cons (and they are minor) in my mind, are 1)the condo's rather far off the beaten path--at the tail end of Straight Creek Drive, with no easier or quicker access to Dillon than back down the same long road; 2)with the windows open for fresh air (otherwise it was stuffy), the traffic noise from I-70 was annoying and (several nights) interrupted our sleep; 3)the rather dark counter and living room could use some additional lighting from above, we think; and 4)I found the below- ground laundry room uncomfortably warm (with no chairs on which to sit), so I went to the nearby Best Wash laundromat in the shopping center across from the Shell station, which was not a problem. We also think the pool area and Rec Center are a bit more dated than the photos reveal, but our boys enjoyed the pool, and I loved the spa (especially after we hiked up Mt. Quandary (14,265 feet).
Overall, we were incredibly pleased with this beautiful condo and despite the minor cons and slightly higher price, we will consider staying here again (to take in the many other dayhikes I researched but did not have time to do!). I would (and will!) highly recommend this condo to my friends.
City Market (grocery) was fairly close by, as were many restaurants (though we could eat out only once), and we enjoyed shopping in Frisco and Breckenridge, along with taking our children up the Copper Mt. ski lift. A wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Would Definitely Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family had a great time staying at the condo. We had four adults and two small childern and were all very comfortable. The condo was very clean and the views from the great room were beautiful. The owners were a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend this condo.
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Alexandria, VA
5

Wonderful Ski Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 8, six adults and two teenagers, had a wonderful stay! The condo was as expected, very clean, neat and stocked with just about anything we needed. Appliances worked great, especially liked the waffle maker. Cable TVs, DVR, and free WIFI kept us all entertained when not skiing at Loveland. Clubhouse was nice, too bad the free bus system stop was too far to walk from the condo. Lots of stores, shopping and restuarants available. The teenages loved the pool and hot tub, and the room with the small fridge and microwave!
Will be returning next year and would recommend to others. Thanks so much Bryan!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo was overall awesome. The listing was accurate, it was very clean, the owners provided great customer service and we would definetly recommend it! Our family had a great time eating breakfast at the bar before we headed out to ski and sitting around in the evenings playing Apples to Apples. The beds were comfortable and it was easy to get ready to go with the bathroom sinks and toilets seperated by a door. All five of us were very comfortable. I think that the condo would easily accomodate two people per bedroom, but we didn't have that many with us!

Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy your home.

The Upahs
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Amsterdam
5

Holy (wo)man

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is our home away from home! We have had an amazing Christmas at this wonderful condo. Provided with all our needs and more. As we say in the Netherlands 'echt gezellig' (really cozy). Just a couple of minutes driving to some great skiing and snowboarding areas. After a day in the outdoors some relaxing in the pool, hot tub or play a game of eight ball in the clubhouse. Having a beer at the Dam Brewery and shopping till we dropped in the outlets around the corner. So much fun it's almost indescribable. I recommend it to everyone!!
business
Great Off-Season Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901554
+1 7203209091
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Amsterdam
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is our home away from home! We have had an amazing Christmas at this wonderful condo. Provided with all our needs and more. As we say in the Netherlands 'echt gezellig' (really cozy).
Just a couple of minutes driving to some great skiing and snowboarding areas. After a day in the outdoors some relaxing in the pool, hot tub or play a game of eight ball in the clubhouse. Having a beer at the Dam Brewery and shopping till we dropped in the outlets around the corner. So much fun it's almost indescribable. I recommend it to everyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway