Northstar condo rental - Condo from loft
Condo from loft
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Northstar Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

This unit has the flexibility to ski out to the Hyatt Gondola ( a 2 minute walk to the ski trail) or the Village Gondola and Ski Lift (a 5 minute walk to the ski trail) Ski in is even easier!!! Take the Coyote Run off Home Run to finish up across the street from the condo or Village Run for a 5 minute walk to our Condo.

The Village is a 5 minute walk along a dedicated lighted path to the Village.

This non-smoking condo has completely been remodeled. The kitchen includes an island, subzero refrigerator, gas range, exceptionally quiet dishwasher, microwave coffee maker & toaster. It has been fully equipped for all of your cooking needs. The open design of the kitchen leads to the living area that includes a gas fireplace, a large flat screen TV with digital cable and a DVD player, wireless internet, comfortable leather seating and dining for six. Adjacent to the living area is a balcony with a gas BBQ available for your use.

The bathroom has been remodeled in tile, and features a large shower stall. The first floor bedroom has a tempur-pedic queen bed, TV, a dresser, large closet with an iron and ironing board. A narrow staircase leads to the 2nd floor loft and bedroom. The loft has a bunk bed, a large TV , DVD, VHS player, a, Game Cube. The upstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds and TV.

Summer Activites @ Northstar at Tahoe: 18 hole Golf Course (72 Par course designed by Robert Muir Graves)

Golf Pro and Golf School for Adults, Children and Families during the summer

Mountain Biking with lift service up the mountain, or just ride throughout the community. Bikes are available to rent.

Tennis

Horseback Riding

Kids Adventure Camps

Tahoe Evening Star Tours

Beerfest & Bluegrass festival

Downhill and XC Bike races

Geocaching

Fly Fishing Adventures (at Sawmill Lake)

Kings Beach at Lake Tahoe is less than a 10 minute drive. At Kings Beach you will find a large sandy beach with boat, kayak and other Lake activities

NorthStar Recreation Center:

This unit includes access to the Northstar Property Owner Association for a $2 fee per person.

Winter Activities @ Northstar at Tahoe: Skiing with 88 trails, 19 lifts, 5 terrain parks, and 2 super pipes

Burton Ski and Snow board lessons/school

Cross Country Skiing & Snowshoe Center

Ice Skate Rink

Snowmaking

Snowtubing

Licensed child care for ages 2+

Snowmobile rentals are available within a 5-10 minute drive

Northstar Recreation Center: This unit includes access to access to Northstar Recreation Properties for a $2 per person fee.

3 pools (Olympic pool, lap pool and child’s pool)

Numerous Jacuzzis

Health /Exercise Facility

Massage Services

Lighted Tennis Courts (Tennis Pros and Summer Tennis Camps)

Recreation Center (Ping Pong, Pool Table, foosball, ice hockey and video games)

Not all properties within Northstar have access to these facilities so ask if this is important for your rental

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 901552 in Northstar, California

SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
morgan Hill, Ca
5

Very clean and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found the condo to he very clean and cozy. The kitchen was vert modern with any appliance you would need. The path to the village is very close and it is a short walk to the village (less than 5 min). We had a very pleasant stay and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
morgan Hill, Ca
5

Very clean and excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found the condo to he very clean and cozy. The kitchen was vert modern with any appliance you would need. The path to the village is very close and it is a short walk to the village (less than 5 min). We had a very pleasant stay and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Modern Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great condo for our family. Unlimited games & movies. Beautiful kitchen & bathroom with all the amenities and more. Walking distance to the village. Shuttle service to the pool, the kids were spoiled with fun fun fun!. Looking forward to coming back next summer. NORTHSTAR ROCKS!!
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park, California
5

Modern furnishing, lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice condo! Everything inside seems new and well cared for. 5 minute walk down to village / Rec center. Lovely place for a summer get-away. Mountain Bike out your door! It must be heaven in winter to ski to your door.
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is the perfect condo for a Northstar vacation. We loved the ski in-ski out- it was literally possible to end the day just yards from the front door. So perfect to come back for a mid-day ski break. Everything was spotless and the view is so peaceful. It felt very private as well. We loved the kitchen and appreciated the availability of everything we needed to cook a family meal- along with matched sets of dishes and glasses-great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

titel says it all - definitely a ski in/out and walk to all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The unit itself is beautifully appointed and very comfortable. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay....fully equipped kitchen...comfortable beds and hanging out area with lots of sunshine. It is centrally located in Northstar Village which includes shopping, food and spa services. Also conveniently located to downtown Truckee. We had a wonderful stay and I would go back time and time again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Mill Valley, CA
4

Great location, nicely updated!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed over President's day weekend and were so happy with the location. We didn't use our car once, and it was a very short walk to the village and property owner's hot tubs. The unit is very updated, has flat screen TVs and well equipped kitchen. With two kids, it would have been nice to have a bath tub and an extra half bath. Also, you have to go down a flight of steps to get to the condo and back up another flight, so it took a while with our youngest child. But, location, location, location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lafayette
5

1st time in Northstar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The place is exactly as described. It fits 6 adults comfortably and afforded each couple with lots of privacy. The one bathroom wasn't much of an issue. The condo was within walking distance to The Village. We love the layout of the condo and all it's amenities.

The owners were very professional and gracious.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Stunningly beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo is stunning! It has recently been remodeled and there are many designer details. We have stayed in over dozen different Ski Trail condos over the years and this is by far my favorite. The bedrooms and loft sleep 6, in 5 individual beds. There is a TV in each room and the kitchen is beautiful and very well equipped. Bath and bedding are new and clean. It feels much larger than the square footage. The lighting is spectacular! If you like luxury at an affordable cost, this is your unit.
business
SKI IN/OUT-WALK TO VILLAGE/RECREATION CENTER (2 Bed+Loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901552
+1 925 631-1457
Northstar Lake Tahoe North Shore
Menlo Park, CA
5

Terrific Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family recently moved from the east coast and were looking for base to explore all that Tahoe has to offer in the summer. This condo was perfect for our family (with two young kids, age 6 and 3). The owners were very responsive; the condo was spotless and beautifully appointed, and contained lots of nice touches for kids like board games, books, and video games. The pictures do not do it justice, and the pool and facilities at the homeowners association are fantastic. Thanks for a great stay, and we hope to be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children