Bat Cave chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bat Cave Chalet Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 16)

The Hawks Haven, a chalet that sleeps up to 16 comfortably, sits atop Little Granite Mountain awaiting you to come and enjoy the sweeping scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our beautifully appointed, spacious retreat with soaring ceilings and hard wood floors, is suitable for friends or family reunions and business seminars.

Three bedrooms sleep two with their own bath, two bedrooms each sleep two and share a bath. Our dorm, which can sleep up to six, is great for women or men’s groups, perfect for children. This arrangement makes Hawks Haven suitable for multiple family use. Our two wrap-around decks afford plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the spectacular view. The two huge Great Rooms provide ample space for multiple concurrent activities. End your day, soaking in the hot tub or watching the fireflies.

10 Reviews of Property 901502 in Bat Cave, North Carolina

6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Clearwater, Florida
5

Beautiful and Large home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home is beautiful and furnished very nice with current furniture. Well done and everything is taken care of. The views are great from the large desks. No hassles. All good. Highly recommend the home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Florida
5

Great stay for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time with our extended family of 16. Plenty of beds, dining space, and room in the kitchen to accommodate our large group. The bunk room was fantastic for the kids and the lower great/game room was fantastic for their activities. Our family has done this for the past 7 years and the views from this home were the best. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Farmville NC
5

Incredible view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for a large vacation home with incredible mountain views, this is the home for you. As soon as you walk in the front door, you can see to the large windows in the great room that look out over the mountains. We had a great time on our vacation. The house was just as described on the website. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and we really appreciated having the hot tub to relax in. But the best part by far was sitting on the deck looking out at the view. The house is centrally located to many activities, including Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, Biltmore House. The owners were very helpful with information about the house and the local area. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Belleair Bluffs, FL
5

UUC Auction Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the home tremendously.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Rutherford Co., NC
5

Wonderful Family Thanksgiving High in the NC Blue Ridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family accommodation rqmnts have outgrown our home, so we found this great spot for Thanksgiving week. Plenty of room and plenty for the kids to do, so we stayed put all week in Hawk's Haven except for a trip to the Gem "Mine". When the owner's say it is fully outfitted to accommodate 15 or 16, it truly is. Just bring your food and beverages and everything else is there.

The leaves were off the trees, so we had unrestricted mountain and valley vistas. Also, the skies are more clear this time of year and the star-lit heavens were quite striking.

We plan to go back. And many thanks to the gracious owners for making the "business" arrangements very clear and quite easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Nc
5

Spectacular view from the top of the mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everyone LOVED their visit to Hawk’s Haven. It was spectacular! The view, the spaciousness, the access to local attractions was absolutely great. Five couples from Louisiana and North Carolina met at Hawk’s Haven for a perfect vacation.

Hawk's Haven was home base for short trips to Lake Lure, Asheville, Black Mountain, and Chimney Rock. When we returned at the end of a busy day, we gathered on the huge deck to relive the fun while watching amazing sunsets. The accommodations could not have been any better. We hope to make HH a regular vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Niceville, FL
5

Comfortable, Spacious and Breathtakingly Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wow! What a wonderful home! Large enough for our family gathering of 14, 7 adults and 7 children ranging in age from 7 to 14. The 5 boys loved the large bunkroom on the lower level. And next door to the bedroom was a large great room complete with pool table and air hockey as well as a large spa on the deck. Upstairs the well stocked kitchen served our aspiring chefs well. We enjoyed family mealtime around the large dining room table, which also served as a game table for spoons, dominos and Uno. The great room on this level with its windows on 3 sides provided a magnificent backdrop. But we were always drawn to the deck in the early mornings and afternoons and evenings when we enjoyed magnificent sunsets. The master bedroom and bath was large and accommodating. The other two themed bedrooms on the main floor were adequate in size and well appointed. Two bedrooms on the 3rd floor with two twins in each were large and cheerful. Lots of space for the family to spread out. It was a wonderful retreat and a welcoming sight at the end of our busy days. We would definitely come back for another stay and recommend it to anyone who desires a beautiful home in a peaceful and scenic setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Gold River, California
5

Fantastic Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our families from Florida, Virginia and California gathered to celebrate a week of summer in this outstanding mountain chalet.

A perfect place for lots of people to spread out and enjoy the numerous home amenities: a great working kitchen; fabulous hot tub; pool table & air hockey table; and lots of space to work puzzles and play games. The bedrooms had very comfortable beds, and each room was delightfully decorated. And who doesn't love a home with 5.5 bathrooms?!!

The incredible views on the wrap-around decks gave us spectacular sunsets and amazing star gazing opportunities (accompained by the nightly wild-life chorus). We photographed rainbows after a rain shower, hummingbirds, and the amazing blue-ridge mountains that changed colors throughout each 24 hour period.

Hawks Haven is set in paradise, seemingly secluded (friendly neighbors on the mountain top), yet within easy travel distance to other activities. We fished on the French/Broad River around Ashville; saw a great Broadway production of Hairspray at the Flatrock Theatre, close to Hendersonville; and had such fun on our last evening when we ate out at the Tractor Shed in Hendersonville, which features local farmers/produce on their menus.

The owners Joe & Ann were great, as was the caretaker who assisted us with a water issue and the cleaning company that prepared the home with fresh linens & towels. Everyone was interested in ensuring our vacation was perfect.

We highly recommend this vacation home for large family gatherings. Any time of the year would be the perfect time! The beautiful fireplaces have us dreaming of a Thanksgiving or Christmas rendezvous...

Thank-you Joe and Ann for sharing your home with us - it was a perfect vacation, we are appreciative, and will dream of returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Brooksville, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We stayed in this wonderful home for one week and all of us wished we could have stayed for two! The pictures absolutely do not do it justice. It is a great family place. The location is spectacular with easy access to many great activities. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Just enjoying the view together at the end of the day was worth the whole trip. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 BR/5.5 BA Chalet - 2 Great Rooms - Hot Tub - Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901502
+1 727 535-2530
Bat Cave Asheville Area
Winston-Salem, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We stayed at this house for a weekend and it was first class! The pictures do not do it justice. The house is clean, nicely decorated, accomodating for a large group and well equipped. The view from the deck was goregous. We are already talking about when we can go back! A real find!
Helpful votes: 2/2