Seacrest Beach house rental - 'Catching Some Zz's' Welcomes You!
'Catching Some Zz's' Welcomes You!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

** Main Floor:

BR 1 - King with private bath (master #1)

Kitchen, Living room, Dining room, washer/dryer, outdoor kitchen, 1/2 bath

** 2nd Floor:

BR 2 - King

BR 3 - 2 Twins

BR 4 - King (Master #2) with private bath, balcony

** Loft (3rd floor):

2 twins, balcony

(All bedrooms and Living room have TVs)

Our beautiful 2900 square foot, 3-floor home in the Seacrest Beach Community is perfect for multiple families or that yearly family gathering at the beach. It has 2 masters, one being on the main floor, as well as 2 kitchens, one being an outdoor grill on the wrap-around porch. It comes in handy when cooking for a group! Sit and enjoy a cocktail on the porch while awaiting your steaks to be done! Our home is steps away from the 12,000 square-foot pool area where you can enjoy free concerts during the summer on the event lawn. The interactive fountains and the shops at Village at Seacrest are a fun area just blocks away. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk, or you can call or flag down the free tram to pick you up at the front door.

Our front porch and entry foyer offer plenty of room to drop your beach and pool supplies and have them out of the way from the rest of the living area. There is also a handy outdoor shower which is just off the entry to the laundry room with its full washer and dryer. Beyond the foyer on the main floor, you will find a half bath, and a spacious master bedroom with a King-size bed and a pack-n-play and a private full bathroom. Also on the main floor is a gourmet eat-in-kitchen with stainless steel appliances, laundry room, family room, and dining room which leads to the wrap-around porch with the outdoor summer kitchen.

The second floor has another spacious Master with a King-size bed and a private full-bathroom with a jet-tub and oversized shower. There is a porch off of this master. This floor has two other bedrooms which share a full bath, one with a King bed, the other with 2 twins.

The 3rd floor tower room has a daybed with trundle (2 twins). It is a great place for the kids to hang out and play games, giving the adults quiet-time for an afternoon respite on the main floor. There are 2 porches off the tower room.

Each bedroom as well as the family room has a tv, and dvd player. The home has full cable and internet.

Once you park your car, you won’t need it for the rest of the week! The 12,000 square foot pool is a block away. The beach is a short walk or you can call ahead for the free tram, in season, to take you to and from the beach. The shops and restaurants of Rosemary Beach are steps away, where you can rent bikes, grab a cup of coffee, browse the shops and enjoy an ice cream cone. Our kids love to scour the candy shop at least once during the week! There’s also award winning restaurants for everyone’s tastes including steaks, seafood, pizza, Mexican, & Italian. We recently found the gourmet Donut truck on a walk to Alys Beach which motivated our kids to wake bright and early and venture out for some fresh baked donuts in the morning – A new delicious beach tradition! You can rent chairs on the beach, play volleyball, or just sit back and relax.

Seacrest Beach, on scenic 30-A, is the perfect place to gather the family to enjoy sugar white sand, emerald waters and the largest swimming pool in the area! Seacrest neighbors the beautiful communities of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach, and is only 10 minutes from world renowned Seaside and Watercolor communities. Biking trails, tennis courts, and Camp Creek (Fazio design) Golf course are only minutes away. A 30-mile walk, jog, bike trail is at your doorstep. You can rent YOLO boards, kayaks, go fishing, boating, visit one of the nearby State parks, shop at the outlets, take in a show, visit a Spa, or have a bonfire set up on the beach. Just ten minutes down the road is the brand new Pier Park--the premier shopping destination for the entire Emerald Coast. Pier Park boasts a brand new 16-theatre Grand Cineplex and 1.1 million square feet of open-air shopping, attractions and luxury dining. You can enjoy the new Bonefish Grill, Carabba's, or sip a coffee at the Pier Park Starbuck's. Or watch the sun set from the newly renovated pier and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville! There’s also a Target store for anything you might have forgotten.

We now have a concierge service as well to assist with any of your vacation plans. Please come visit soon!!

Keywords: Seacrest, Rosemary Beach, Cobia Escape, Pool, Beach, Catching some Zz's, Seaside, Panama City Beach, Alys Beach, 2 masters, outdoor kitchen, beach house

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with the beautiful area of 30A on a recent Spring Break trip. After looking for property in other areas of Florida, we knew immediately this was the place we wanted to keep coming back to. The Seacrest community was filled with families outside walking and riding bikes and playing games on the greens and the beach. We loved being able to walk to the shops of Rosemary Beach and felt safe having our kids ride their bikes around. Our vacations here have been a breath of fresh air!

Eva Zarndt purchased this house in 2010

It's a more unique house than the typical 3 story in Seacrest - has more space to spread out. And the outdoor kitchen area can't be beat. We spend most of our time out there, grilling, talking, laughing, watching others go by, singing, drinking, eating, playing games...you get the picture! It's a prime location too - in the front of the neighborhood, one block from the pool, close to LaCocina, a few blocks to the beach and right between Rosemary and Alys Beach. We walk everywhere in minutes.

The outdoor grill and the fact that it has a foyer area and you don't just walk right into a room or a bedroom like some of the other homes in Seacrest.

14 Reviews of Property 325149 in Seacrest Beach, Florida

Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Montgomery, AL
5

Return Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family has been vacationing in Seacrest for the last five summers and twice (2011&2013) we have been able to stay in this lovely home. I wanted to come back because I felt like the owners have generously supplied the kitchen as well as linens in the bathrooms. It makes such a difference. This is a great neighborhood to relax in and, as much as we love the beach, we also love the lagoon pool and the proximity of this home to the pool. The photos here are a true picture of this house. It's clean, full of light, and well positioned to the neighboring amenities. We are a family of 3 married couples... Parents with two married children and, this year, our first grand child (6 months old) was introduced to Seacrest. The three King size beds makes it a very good choice for us. This year, the new parents were able to stay in the second floor King room with our grandchild in the adjacent "twin" room. He slept in the Pack N Play that was provided in the home and it went very well. Two years ago, we had some friends drop in at the last minute and they stayed in the twin room and their teenagers stayed in the loft. It worked quite well also. I enjoy the 2.3 mile walking tour through nearby Rosemary Beach and, of course, the restaurants and shops there. Our "must visit" restaurants are George's at Alys Beach, La Concina & Onano's (which will be in a different locations next year). The food at Wild Olive is very good but the service can be slow. The Chocolate dessert fondue at La Crema is also a family favorite. My grown children are still drawn to the Sugar Shack but this year I discovered Orange Leaf (yogurt) and really liked it! Oh and there's Charlie's Donut Truck in Alys Beach. With all this eating, it's nice to get up in the morning and walk or bike the wonderful trail along 30A and take some time to explore the beautiful homes along the way. The walk to the beach from this home is just about right... not too long but, of course, the tram back and forth was quite convenient when I was felling a bit lazy. (This year the tram drivers had tip cups out. I don't remember that in the past and I found it to be a bit awkward. You might want to be prepared...)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad to have you back! Thanks for all of the wonderful recommendations and tips on the local area - they will be helpful to future guests. We have noticed the area in front of nearby LaCocina at the villas, has become really lively with a full stock of shops in the little huts and picnic tables and chairs to encourage more activity. It makes for a nice evening stroll!
Glad the pack-n-play was useful for the new grandbaby too! I hope this is the start of many memories of vacationing at Seacrest!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Suwanee, GA
5

Grand Slam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a wonderful week at the house for my son's baseball tournament. We have been staying in the Seacrest Beach North neighborhood for many years and this house was the best yet. It has been kept up beautifully. The front deck is the best! Outside fridge and grill-what more do you need. If we return next year we will definitely try to stay at Catching Some ZZ's. We recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Stuart. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our home. We really do spend a lot of time each season making sure our home is maintained well and I am glad that it shows. We hope you are able to come again soon.
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this house for spring break this year. We had 6 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room. The house is spacious and has a great covered porch with an outdoor kitchen. It is in an excellent location. It is a block from the large community pool and right behind the mexican restaurant in Seacrest. Our kids either rode bikes or walked to Aly's beach, Seacrest, and Rosemary. It has a well equipped kitchen having everything you need to entertain. Property management company answered all our questions and were very easy to contact. Highly recommend this house for children.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Leigh Ann. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our home's location was convenient to walk to all of the nearby essentials! The covered porch is definitely a favorite spot to relax and soak up the aura of the Seacrest community. Thanks for letting us know that our management company was easy to work with as well. We feel they do a great job from our end, but it's more important to hear that from our guests end. We hope you can come back to visit soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
memphis, Tn
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home is wonderful. Great location between Rosemary and Alys Beach which has so much to offer. Also, with in Seacrest the beach is a short walk and pool is just around the corner. We stayed for 2 wks in Oct and the weather was a perfect 80 degrees every day. The home has a great indoor and outdoor kitchen. It also has tons of space. The upstairs tower room is great for kids. The owners could not have been more helpful. We have rented alot off VBRO and this is one of the best. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and got to appreciate all that the area has to offer. We feel the same regarding the proximity to everything; it's so nice to be able to walk everywhere. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Memphis
5

MEMPHIS CREW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WE SO ENJOYED STAYING AT YOUR PROPERTY. YOU WERE SO HELPFUL TO LET US KNOW ABOUT THE AREA AND WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF AS MUCH AS WE COULD. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY FOR FAMILIES WHO NEED ROOM. VERY WELL DESIGNED TO HANDLE GROUPS. WE LOVED ROSEMARY BEACH, CHARLIES DONUT TRUCK, LAS TAPAS,
LA COCINA AND GEORGE'S. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP WITH THE BOOKING.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home and the area and found our recommendations helpful. Thanks for passing along the suggestions to others! Hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Woodbridge, CT
5

Girl's Weekend

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My vacation at "Catching some ZZZZ's" was better than any expectation that I had. I was there w/a bunch of ladies of all different ages. We had the best time ever! The house was cleaner than my own house. (did I just admit that?) Beautiful inside and out. You can walk to the beach, pool, dinner or shopping. Anything you need is right there for you. My only negative is that I couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
St. Charles, MO
5

Great House for a Girl's Weekend or Family Vacation!

Great House for a Girl's Weekend or Family Vacation!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I was at this house with 8 girlfriends in Oct. 2011. The house was immaculate and met all our expectations. 2 master suites!! There was plenty of room for us to sleep and dress for going out. We loved sitting out on the porch with its outdoor kitchen for breakfast and for happy hour! When I go back with my family my husband with love to use the outdoor grill. The location is wonderful for riding your bike or walking. We walked to the beach. We walked to a restaurant for dinner. We walked to the donut store!! The swimming pool area is a block from the house and is huge but beautiful. The owners very extremely nice and gave us great suggestions on what was available to do the weekend we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

What a great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed at different houses and condos in the 30A area for several years and this house is definitely the best. There were three generations of our family staying here and the layout of this house made it so easy for all of us. The master on main located at one end of the main floor was a huge plus for "Grandma and Grandpa" - no stairs to climb. Additionally, we could retire early if we liked and the rest of the family could still entertain themselves in the living area without disturbing us "old folks". All of us enjoyed the porch area and outdoor kitchen - ate most of our meals out there. The location is also a plus as you can walk to the beach, shops, and that wonderful pool! We look forward to Catching Some Z's next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

Beautiful House, Beautiful Beach, Beautiful Trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From beginning to end, we had such a great week staying at Catching Some Zzzs. Being able to drive straight to the house for check-in was SO convenient. To have someone meet you there with keys and information was such a nice change from having to drive to an office and pickup the check-in items yourself. The house is beautfully decorated and comfortable which makes it easy to feel right at home. The living room is stocked with DVDs and games. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need for cooking or grilling, as well as my favorite perk - the ice machine!!

We were a group of 12-14 during the week and it fit us perfectly. 2 Master bedrooms and 1 guest room all with King Beds, plus another guest room with 2 Twins and a Loft with a Daybed/Trundle. Even with 5 kids in the mix, there was plenty of room for us all - for sleeping and playing.

The neighborhood is full of nice homes and nice people - safe for bike riding, walking or running - and the location is great for restaurants, shops, and most importantly, The Donut Truck!! The shuttle service to the beach was fast, friendly and convenient. One quick phone call, and a shuttle arrives to drive you to the beach. Of course, minus beach gear and kids, you could walk there in less than 10 minutes.

We definitely plan to return next year - thanks for sharing your beautiful home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you found the Concierge Service helpful. Swantree Concierge have been great to work with and their staff are a great source of information while you are in the area as well as in your trip planning. Glad you found the stock of books, games and DVDs. Playing games and visiting the Donut Truck always provide for great memories of our visits!
business
Popular Spacious home w/outdoor kitchen. book now to get preferred dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325149vb
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Alpharetta, GA
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed every minute of our two week stay at your lovely home and would recommend it to anyone! The house was clean, bright, spacious and beautifully decorated. My family, and all of our extended family and friends who visited, had plenty of room to spread out and get comfortable. The loft was such a bonus - it was a perfect hangout spot for the kids! The kitchen was great - fully stocked and easy to work in. The ice machine was priceless - it was so nice to not have to make ice runs every day! We filled and refilled our coolers, glasses, and blenders constantly! Our favorite spot in the house was the deck and outdoor kitchen. We spent a lot of time out there grilling, eating and just hanging out. The extra refrigerator outside was such a bonus! The location of your home is PERFECT - steps to the pool, steps to the play fountains, and a short walk to the beach and the shops at Rosemary. The kids loved the freedom of being able to walk or ride their bikes everywhere. We have stayed in several homes on 30-A over the years, and we all agree that yours is our favorite! We hope we will be Catching Some Z's again next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We feel the same way about our home and love to hear that from others, especially from those who have stayed elsewhere. The location and the outdoor kitchen is why we fell in love with the home and we are so glad you loved it too. We hope to see you next summer!