Brevard cabin rental - Kennedy Cabin on Line Runner Lake
Kennedy Cabin on Line Runner Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Whether you are looking for romance, rest, or sheer retreat, our cabin on Line Runner Lake is for you. The lake cabin boasts a serene and inviting destination and experience for families, couples, and groups of any kind. Nestled in the mountains of Rosman, NC, wake up each morning to pristine mountain views and the ever-changing interplay of sunlight and clouds parading across the lake's surface.

Those staying in the Master Bedroom can enjoy this picturesque view through a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows. These views are available as well in the living room and kitchen. No matter which bedroom you sleep in (or if you're in the loft), grab your coffee or hot tea in the morning and head out to the deck. Enjoy the sights and sounds of mountain living with no agenda but to relax.

If you prefer to keep the relaxation indoors, grab a book, grab a drink, and take a relaxing bath in the claw foot tub.

Or if you prefer, pop some popcorn and watch a movie on the cabin's living room flat screen. When you're ready for a little more activity, head down to the lakeside and shove off in the canoe for a nice paddle around the lake. You might even prefer to grab a chair and sit lakeside while casting a line and fishing the fully stocked waters.

If you start getting antsy around the cabin, no worries! We are located just 20 to 30 minutes from Brevard, Lake Toxaway, Pisgah Forest and The Blue Ridge Parkway. In an hour or less you can be in Hendersonville, Cashiers, Highlands, Waynesville and even downtown Asheville, NC, one of the most eclectic and quaint cities in the Southeast. If traveling by air, the Asheville airport is approx. 40 minutes away and Brevard's airport is even closer. Great restaurants, antiques, and shopping are 20 min away.

If you have an itch for the arts, Brevard Music Center and Flatrock Theatre are great places to visit and performance schedules can be found on their websites. Ladies, head to one of several spas in the area for an afternoon escape. You are never far away from great hiking, fishing, rafting, tubing, climbing, horseback riding, golf, tennis, and more!

We bought and renovated this cabin to have a home away from home. And we are sure that if you stay here, you too will want to come back as much as we do.

From first glance to final goodbye you will find what you’re looking for at and around our humble abode on Line Runner Lake. Spend the afternoon fishing the fully stocked lake right off the deck or get a closer look as you take the canoe out for a serene stroll.* Enjoy breathtaking views as the sun rises over the mountain and dances on the lake. If a relaxing afternoon by the water isn’t your style, you will be happy to know that you are within 30 minutes of Brevard and Pisgah National Forest, where you will find great food, shopping, tubing, rafting, fly-fishing, kayaking, hiking, biking, golf, tennis, horseback riding, and skiing. The ever-charming and awe-inspiring Biltmore Estate and the historic Grove Park Inn are only 1 hour away in the city of Asheville. Also within an hour’s drive are Hendersonville, Lake Toxaway, Cashiers, Sapphire, Highlands, Waynesville and the Blue Ridge Parkway!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Dana and Paul Kennedy.

We have four kids and a brand new grandson, Ben. We own Paul Kennedy Catering in Savannah Georgia, recently voted best hospitality small business in Savannah. The cabin is our home away from home. After visiting the lake for 7 years, we jumped at the chance to buy and renovate this cabin.

Paul Kennedy purchased this cabin in 2010

This area has everything you can think of, from relaxing to shopping to outdoor activities galore. The location is perfect for us. When seclusion is what we want, it's here. When it's small town living, it's here. When it's bigger city entertainment, it's here. After 7 years it felt more like the location chose us. It was everything, and still is everything, we could want.

22 Reviews of Property 901390 in Brevard, North Carolina

Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Charlotte Area
5

A PERFECT vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin has a lot to offer. It is located in a quiet, secluded area where you can spend quality time with the your family. It was a place where My 80+ year old mother-in-law could get around easily and still was able to be part of the family activities.
The amenities at the cabin satisfied a wide range of ages from 12 years old to +80 years old, e.g. canoeing, fishing, and an awesome night of star gazing. Our dogs enjoyed watching people from the deck and dock. Definitely a pet, child and elderly friendly place.
The cabin is well-maintained, nicely decorated and clean. The view of the lake from the cabin is spectacular from morning to night. It is a short driving distance to Brevard and Lake Toxaway. The "girls: spent an afternoon in Brevard while the "boys" went hiking and waterfall viewing.
The owner was great to work with. He answered all of our questions. There is a basket at the cabin which had maps and brochures of things to do in the area. The waterfall that he suggests in the rental agreement was beautiful. It is close to the cabin and well worth the trip.
Only encountered one small issue, my Garmin. When you are close to the cabin, turn OFF your Garmin and follow the owner's directions. The owner's directions are clear and easy to follow. Follow the owner's directions and you won't get lost!
We were at the cabin only for an extended weekend but came home with some of the best memories and tons of photos. It is a place to DEFINITELY VISIT over and over again!
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Loads of Fun for All - Especially the Dogs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thanks for opening your warm, comfortable home to us - and our two dogs. The four of us enjoyed hiking, swimming in the lake and generally relaxing in the retreat you've created. Everything was as charming as represented on the web site. The logistics were a breeze. The weather was fabulous. In general, we couldn't have asked for more. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely mountain lake house to friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
5

AMAZING Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really wanted a place to get away and take the dogs! This was more than we expected. So peaceful and quiet. The dogs loved playing in the water and of course the hotdogs we cooked over the fire at night :) My husband went to the dock or out on the canoe every day to fish. We caught Brim, Catfish, and Bass while we were there. Lake also has trout. I enjoyed reading on the porch in the rocking chair. Cabin was very clean and looked brand new. There is a good pizza place close by along with a grocery store, Dollar General, and a bait shop for any last minute items you forget. Only a few house nearby and the neighbors beside the cabin make you feel right at home...great bonus! We spent one evening with them on our canoes floating around the lake. Owner is very helpful with any questions. I agree with the other review that you can tell he cares, It is very different than going through a rental company. We would highly recommend taking advantage of this Cabin right on the lake. We look forward to going back!! .
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Langhorne, PA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Love this cabin! This was the first year we had a dog with us, so we had to look for a place that was as relaxing as places we've stayed in the past AND was dog friendly. This one fit the bill! Our dog loved the big fenced back yard as well as lounging on the upstairs porch. Actually, the upstairs porch was everybody's favorite place to sit and chat, eat meals, or whatever else! Our four boys loved swimming in the lake and they also loved to catch and release the baby fish. The owner is very helpful and prompt with communications. Cabin is clean and comfy! We had several days with rain, but it worked out fine because the boys enjoyed the hailstorm our first night, and there was always pool and ping pong or the quaint little movie theater in town if the weather wasn't nice. I loved sitting on the porch watching the storms go by. Hope to come back again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Mt. Pleasant, SC
5

Welcoming, Relaxing, Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group, which included three adults, three children and one dog, recently spent eleven nights at Kennedy Cabin. We found it to be exactly as described in the listing--very comfortable, inviting and well-stocked. We especially enjoyed swimming in the not too cold lake, canoeing, and roasting marshmallows over the fire pit. We also appreciated the set up of the loft; the beds and a screen are arranged such that the sleeping area has quite a bit more privacy than most lofts we have seen. The owner was exceptionally easy to work with and very helpful. We recommend this cabin highly to anyone who wants to relax, recharge and build happy memories.
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Couldn't be better!

Couldn't be better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our stay at the Kennedy cabin. It is just beautiful! It is so clean, bright and is decorated so lovely. We loved the open floor plan. I enjoyed looking out onto the lake and just enjoying nature. The owners are SO nice and accommodating. I would recommend this home to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Florida
4

Vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time! The roads getting there were rough due to the rainy conditions. Gravel and rain don't mix. The one thing that could have been better was the grill. Couldn't really grill on rainy days because of where it is located. The owner was very helpful when I needed and responded quickly when I called. If you want to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle than this is the place to be.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review.
The road issue is something that IS being resolved.
There is a long history behind that issue.
The association is making that a priority.

Because its our second home we still haven't warmed up (no pun),to idea of open flames under our wooden porches. We will look for a compromise.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
United States
4

Christmas getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family had a good time at the cabin. The location in the mountains was perfect for a quiet time alone, walks along the roadways, enjoying each others company, having Christmas morning together, playing games, cooking or sitting around the fire pit roasting marshmallows to make smores. The close proximity to other areas was a plus. We were within 2 hours of everything else we wanted to do. Asheville offers much to do for all ages. We even took a day trip to Gatlinburg, Tennessee and drove through part of the Smoky Mts. National Park. The nearby town of Rosman has all of the local amenities you would expect. Everything was clean, well-maintained and a great time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Boston, MA
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Paul and Dana,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing such a beautiful and peaceful area to vacation in. The Cabin / Lake House is absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't have been more pleased. It exceeded expectations. The design and layout is exceptional. Plenty of room and also so cozy. Game room downstairs is such a great touch. Surrounding area provides such serenity. We even made friends with one of the local dogs. What a wonderful time. . Additionally, we thank you, Paul and Dana, for your attention to detail and courteous professionalism throughout the planning of our stay as well as during our time at the cabin. . Thanks again. Truly looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Lakeview Mountain Cabin Brevard, Asheville, Hendersonville Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901390
+1 912 507 5506
Brevard Asheville Area
Port Orange Florida
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Choosing our very first cabin rental there was so many things to look at ect.When we came across this cabin we was amazed at all the features.Plenty of room, very clean,peaceful, plenty of room for the dogs to play in fenced yard while my husband fished and the kids canoed and I relaxed on the large upper decks lounge chairs.Quite and peaceful yet close to area attractions.Owner even called to make sure we got there safe.We have already booked for next year.You can look but wont fine another cabin with the service,room,ect that you get with this cabin.Thank You again cant wait for next year!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1