Vassilikos villa rental - Few steps from the sea shore the accommodation offers a truly unique holiday experience. A perfect destination for families, couples, newly-wed or a friendly companionship. It is a dream location for a luxuriously relaxing holiday!
Few steps from the sea shore the accommodation offers a truly unique holiday experience. A perfect destination for families, couples, newly-wed or a friendly companionship. It is a dream location for a luxuriously relaxing holiday!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vassilikos Villa Rental Photos and Description
Ideal place for a relaxing and comfortable holidays.

Welcome to Arazzo Holiday Villa.

It is our authority to give each visitor the comfort and warmth of Greek hospitality.

Few steps from the sea shore our property offers a truly unique holiday experience. A perfect destination for families, couples, newly-wed or a friendly companionship. It is a dream location for a luxuriously relaxing holiday!

Arazzo offers three types of accommodation:

TWO BEDROOM APARTMENTS

These spacious and air-conditioned apartments offer 2 separate bedrooms and private balconies with Ionian Sea and mountain views. They include a dining table, a well-equipped kitchen and a double sofa bed. A satellite TV and a bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer are standard.

FAMILY APARTMENTS

These family apartments host 4-5 guests. They are fully equipped with a kitchen and a dining area with 2 single beds and a sofa bed. There is also a bedroom with a double bed and a large wardrobe. A bathroom with a bath tab, WC and hand basin are standard. Moreover, there are two furnished balconies with view of the surroundings.

STUDIO

This type of accommodation offers two single beds or a double bed. It is suitable for couples, friends or families with one child as an additional bed can be installed. There is a kitchen area with a double ring burner, a large wardrobe, a bathroom with shower and a furnished balcony viewing the Ionian sea.

For special offers please contact the hotel directly!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure.

There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.'

Angella Sterpis\Vardakastani purchased this villa in 2007

Whether a private holiday for two, or a group, we pride ourselves on the quality of our very personal services and the holiday support which we have given, and continue to give, to our many valued clients worldwide.

Feel free at any time to send us your comments.

WE WELCOME ALL YOUR INQUIRIES AND WE HOPE TO ASSIST YOU ON MAKING YOUR VACATION THE MOST ENJOYABLE.

9 Reviews of Property 90121 in Vassilikos , Greece

Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
England, Dorset
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Apt #3 - Exactly as described, spacious,clean,nice balconies and decor. Angella is an amazingly friendly and helpful hostess; picking us up from the airport, taking us to large supermarket for initial shop and giving us a lift to several beaches, including Gerakas - stunning!She even gave us an impromptu lesson on the art of making Tsatziki!
I think Vassilikos is one of the most beautiful parts of the island and the apartments are located in an excellent position. Close to nice quiet part of beach and lovely pool bar (free sunbeds) - Porto Zorro beach, lovely (although bar/sun beds etc not open the week we were there), fairly easy 15minute stroll. Mini markets and eating places 5-10/15mins easy stroll - would recommend Giovanni's (delightful host), O'Gallos and the 'Coffee Shop' for homemade pizza (you'll never visit Pizza Hut again!) and apparently Yianni's apple pie is 'to die for'.
Overall a fabulous holiday in well located/lovely accommodation with an amazing hostess. A car/bikes would be useful, at least for a few days.
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Chorley Lancs
5

A very special place, with a warm welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed here for two weeks, for a family wedding in Zakynthos. The wedding was in Alykes, but having done some research, we didn't like the sound of it and chose Vassilikos for the unspoilt character of the place, and because it's not a package holiday destination. Having travelled over the whole island , we were convinced that there's nowhere more suited to a relaxing holiday with a good choice of tavernas within a short stroll, local shops and some amazing sandy beaches. Gerakas is as good as any we've experienced in Europe, and because it's in the Marine Park there is no noise from beach bars or watersports- perfect!
Angella greeted us like long lost friends and made us so welcome , helping in lots of ways but never being obtrusive. The apartment is spacious, well equiped and maintained, spotlessly clean and with lovely sea view from the balcony. Would definately recommend it without reservation - don't look any further, this is it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Bedfordshire
5

Excellent base to explore Vasilikos.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Apartment 1, June 2011. Overall an ideal family holiday with 2 small children. It felt very safe and relaxed. The apartment was very clean, well furnished with a lovely big veranda. Angella is a great host, providing information and helping with car hire etc. She drove us into the village on the first night to show us around and to Porto Zoro beach from where we walked back. The apartments are in a quiet setting with small gardens with seating and surrounded by olive groves. A short walk down a rural lane leads to the beach. You can walk along the beach towards the busier resorts in the south at Banana beach or enjoy the quieter beaches close to home. The beach is mainly sand with some stones and gently slopes into the sea, ideal for small children. The pool is lovely and clean, only a few minutes walk and right on the beach with green hills in the background. There is no paddling area for small children but steps into the shallow end. The village has a good choice of tavernas and is only 5-10 minutes walk and there is a fruit shop and general store within a few minutes for warm bread in the morning! We particularly enjoyed the authentic taverna opposite the Potamia car hire in the village and the Ionion taverna which overlooks the beach and is a delightful 10 min walk along the beach in the evening! We hired a car for 3 days to explore the peninsula. We went to Gerakas beach twice - beautiful setting and lovely clear water and Daphni beach which was a rollercoaster drive but worth the effort for the unspoilt feel and tavernas on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Hertfordshire, UK
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The apartment was exactly as described in the details, close to beach, very clean and well maintained.
Angella could not have been more helpful and welcoming, she took us for a quick tour of the area on our first day and gave us a lot of information about the area (Good restaurants, shops, beauty spots etc). She was also happy to arrange taxis and got us a good deal on car hire with a local firm.
The area is very attractive with a good beach a short walk away and local shops and restaurants nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Benson, Oxfordshire
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wow, what a fantastic trip! Everything was thought of and the hospitality of the hosts fantastic. Would definitely love to come back to this paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Milano, ITALY
5

A wonderful and memorable holiday in Zakynthos!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family in Zakynthos has been made welcome with great kindness and friendship, especially by Mrs. Angella, who always were there to help us solving small doubts as where to rent a car or the best tourist routes to take. Everything in the apartment rented on the Internet, has turned out beautiful and functional in real life, exactly as described on the web site. The resort is very quiet and comfortable for both the proximity to the sea (3 minutes walking), and for proximity to town (5-6 minutes walking). In the town some really good and cheap restaurants permitted us to enjoy the tasty Greek cuisine: a memorable experience. The island finally, in addition to attracting towns for shopping, is rich in fascinating beaches and localities with a fine view all to be discovered: simply renting a car or a scooter you can reach countless possibilities for entertainment and culture.
A charming and relaxing holiday, a really positive experience in all aspects!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Bucharest, Romania
5

Excellent times in Arazzo Zakynthos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
First of all, Angela, the owner is an example of a good manager, keeping the house clean, making you feel at home, always having a good word to give and a large smile on her face.
The house is entirely like in the pics displayed on the site, is very close to the sea and has a very quiet neighborhood.The restaurants we had our lunch at were OK, with good genuine Greek songs.I recommend the beach near the Arazzo house because is not very populated.The Island is very beautiful, people are OK and the services are very good.
We didn't attend many activities,except snorkeling, but there are a lot of possibilities to spend your time in the air, under the water and on the ground, in the best way!
You should seek for the rocks in the Ionian Sea: we brought around 6 kg of extremely beautiful ones.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
5

Fantastic real Greek experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The holiday accommodation was exactly as advertised. Spotlessly clean, we had clean towels regularly and the beds were changed three times during or two week stay. Angela, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble including taking us shopping on the first day, helping us with car hire and providing information about where to go walking and sightseeing. There are many great beaches closeby, within walking distance, as well as supermarkets and restaurants. A restaurant we visited regularly and would highly recommend because the food and welcome was brilliant is Simply Greek. Vassilikos is good for walking with great views wherever you go. We hired a car for three days but concluded that Vassilikos was by far the most picturesque area on the island. It is not too touristy and provides an insight to the real Greece. We will definately return to the same accommodation on our next visit to Zakynthos
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Arazzo Zakyntho's Holiday rental in the conservation area of Vassilikos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90121
+30 6982333017
Vassilikos Zakynthos (Zante)
Landshut, Bavaria, Germany
5

Perfect Location in Greece / Zakinthos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Large Appertment with 3 Rooms, one of them ist airconditioned. Full kitchen is available. Even a Fridge.
The Owner ist female, very friendly, took us ( hole family with 5 Persons ) to the wonderful Dafnebeach without asking for money and pick us up at a certain time. She organized a rental car and a free ride to the airport.
All over we will come back for one of our next holiday.
The Coastline is about 4 minutes awax. Supermarkets ( 5 of them ) and a lot of Restaurants are in an area of about 5 - 10 minutes away.
Many Thanks to Angela, the owner and the good ghost of Zakinthos.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 39/40