Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - Terrace (1st side)
Terrace (1st side)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4-6 Sleeps(2bed rooms),1 leaving room(1sofa), 2bath, 1Kitchen, 1terrace (40mq)

Our apartment is located just outside the Vatican City, in the heart of Rome (Via Monte del Gallo, 26). A quiet side road, well served by public transport and shops. The apartment (80sq/m) is at the 5th floor. A big terrace (40sq/m) with a stunning view on the St. Peter's Basilica (see our pictures).

Features: Heating/Air Conditioning, Wi-Fi Internet, TV (full satellite- SKY /w national and international channel, washing machine, fridge, oven, microwave, toaster, kitchen utensils, hair dryer, bed linen and towel

Transports: Public Transport:

-Closest train station: Stazione San Pietro (150 m);

-Closest Metro stops:

Stazione Ottaviano (2km or 24 min. walk, across S. Pieter's square),

OR: Cornelia (250m walk +ATAC bus line 190F direction Mombasiglio, every 15mins.) to the C.ne Cornelia/Bolognini bus stop;

-ATAC bus line 34 (at 40m) in Via di Monte del Gallo, line to Pizza Cavour.

for further information: atac.roma.it -in english.

Bike Rental:

Bikeaway in Via di monte del Gallo 25a,

www.bikeaway.it, ph. 0645495816.

Tiber River: (1,3 km) cycle along the River Tiber- bicycle route 'Pista Tiberina'

http://www.piste-ciclabili.com/itinerari/382-roma: pista tiberin

Distances and shop: Within walking distance:

-Basilica di San Pietro: 900m/ or 10min. walk)

-Vatican Museums: 1,3 km/ or 15min. walk)

Central Rome:

-Piazza Navona, Piazza Campo de’ Fiori, Piazza Farnese: 1,5 km, 18 min a piedi;

-Pantheon: 2km, 24min. walk;

-Piazza di Spagna/Via dei Condotti/Fontana di Trevi: 2,9 km, 35min. walk

-Piazza del Popolo/Terrazza del Pincio: 3,1 km, 37min. walk

-Trastevere: 1,5 km, 18min. walk

-Gianicolo: 1,6 km, 20min. walk.

Shops:

-Bar, 150m,

-Supermarket Carrefour a 150m

-Paper shop/bus tickets, 150m

-Banks, within 150m

-Post Office, 150m

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 901207 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Des Moines
4

We loved our stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful 5 days and nights in Rome at this wonderful apartment. They provided a van to pick us up at the airport which was well worth the money and upon arrival the owner and her translator were there to answer all our questions. We traveled with our 3 and 4 year old boys and we loved having the apartment to feel like we were at home in Rome. Grocery store was very close and the Vatican was a 10 minute walk. They had a wonderful assortment of breaksfast items, milk, juice, pop, water and other really nice items waiting for us so we did not need to go to the grocery store the first day. Thank you we look forward to staying at this property when we return to Rome.
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a superb rental for us. We enjoyed the location, the views of the Vatican, the apartment, and the food that Enrico left for us was a blessing - we had some food with us and with what he left, we didn't need to go to the store. The train is right around the corner and we used it to get around. Enrico helped us get there - it was a bit tricky because two streets have the same name, so make sure to look for the correct one! Once we got there, everything was great - we didn't want to leave. We'll definitely try to rent this again when we are in Rome next.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Wonderful Expierence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great location! Enrico & Corrado Lupo are perfect hosts. They arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport. I would highly recommend this. The driver was very courteous and the car was a mercedes sedan. It is actually a few euros cheaper than taxi. The apartment was very clean & spacious. Wonderful view of Saint Peter's from the balcony. Would definitely recommend it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Eemdijk
4

Wonderfull apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Very nice apartment. Splended location near to the Vatican. Helpfull owners, who do everything to make your stay pleasant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

This is your place in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of two adults and girls 12 and 18 spent a 5 day vacation in Rome. We were fortunate to find this place. From the start everything was well organised, emails promptly answered, transactions confirmed etc.

At the airport we were greeted by a polite driver and taken to the apartment where we met Corrado. He had done some shopping for us: different items for breakfast and a bottle of sparkling for New Year. Nice touch!
The apartment is well located, has a beautiful roof terrace with great views. It has a modern AC/heating system, good kitchen with more than adequate utensils, nice bedrooms, plenty of linen and towels, comfy furniture. Spotlessly clean. And it's quiet, which is pretty uncommon in Rome
Some minor nick nags in the two bathrooms.

There are several restaurants nearby, supermarket is 100m away, bus stops are 250 m away as the Saint Pietro railway station. If you like to walk, you can reach all the main attractions by foot.

Be careful with the house keys. If you do the mistake and leave one set inside hanging in the lock and close the door from outside, you are in trouble and a locksmith is needed. However, we made the mistake but it was quickly resolved - thanks to Enrico and Corrado.

At the time of departure, our driver was waiting for us and escorted us to the airport. This service was organised by the owners and definitely is worth the slightly higher price than a normal cab.

It's easy to say that this is your place in Rome. From our point of view we enjoyed this place more than we would have in a good 4-5 star hotel.

Best regards,
Timo
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECIAL PRICES NOV 2013-FEB 2014! Elegant apartment with great view on St Peter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901207
+0039 3475374333
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Colleyville, Texas USA
4

St Peters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Good location, beautiful view of the Vatican, very well kept has a few repairs that needs to be taken care of, owner was beyond helpful and the overall experience was good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3