Canmore condo rental - The Relax Room!
The Relax Room!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom (sleeps 4)

This luxury open-concept condo is in a superb, central location, just one block from Main Street beside Canmore's public library. Just steps away from hiking and walking trails, it offers gorgeous mountain views and a patio to enjoy them from!

The second-floor condo boasts a luxury, well-appointed kitchen with new stainless steel appliances and granite counter-tops: pots, pans, cooking and eating utensils provided. It offers a fridge, freezer, stove, dishwasher, microwave, washer, dryer and gas bbq, as well as small appliances like a coffee maker, kettle and toaster for your convenience. You also get access to a Parks Canada pass (should you wish to enjoy local destinations within the National Parks such as Banff or Lake Louise) for the duration of your rental.

The two bedrooms feature a queen and a double bed, both with new high-end mattresses made from organic cotton. There is plenty of dresser storage in both rooms as well as a closet. Bed and shower linens are provided.

Stay connected...and entertained! The condo features a high-end 42 inch LCD TV with a Blu-Ray/DVD player, a small Blu-Ray library, HD cable and an HD PVR so you can record and play back hundreds of hours of TV at a push of a button.

The unit also features a stereo system, with iPod, CD, radio and Bluetooth compatibility: bring your music collection with you, listen to local radio, or stream it from your Bluetooth device.

For your convenience, dedicated wireless internet and local calls are free, and heated underground parking is included.

SCAMMER ALERT: We value our guests' financial protection. HomeAway and VRBO have had some phishing incidents. There have to date never been any incidents with our listing, but we would like guests to be extra careful. Do not respond if anyone contacts you to wire funds - it is most likely a scam! If you feel you may be receiving fraudulent communications regarding our listing, feel free to contact us to confirm your email communications with us, or email us at canmoreplace@gmail.com. We will get back to you very quickly!

Long Term Rental Opportunity: Thinking of a longer stay? We have the place for you! Your long-term rental property (28 days or longer) is an immaculate 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom condo located in the Three Sisters Mountain Village just steps from the Bow River and beautiful biking and hiking trails - and yet still only a 5 minute drive into Canmore. Included in this unit is access to an exclusive Clubhouse, with indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, gym (including free weights and ellipticals), steam room, men's and ladies' change rooms and showers, TV area, pool tables and serving bar. Contact us for details & rates on this property for your long-term rental need!

More Details
Hide Details

We grew up in Alberta and love taking time with our family and friends to enjoy the fresh, clean mountain air and many activities available year-round in Alberta's mountain wonderland! From hiking, mountain biking and canoeing in the summer to skiing, snowshoeing and staying toasty warm by the fireplace in the winter, we love spending time in the beautiful and friendly town of Canmore!

We have been lucky to have access to numerous vacation properties in the Canmore area, and this specific location is our favorite: located one block off of Main Street and within blocks of dozens of coffee shops, restaurants and more, this second-floor condo boasts one of the best locations in Canmore, away from the hustle and bustle of town and Canmore's commercial district, yet within easy walking and driving distance. It's nice, after a day of skiing or hiking up in the mountains, to be able to park the car in the heated underground stall and walk anywhere we need. It's also nice to be within quick walking distance of the nearby Bow River and the easy paths that run along it (if we're looking for a more laid-back day!).

We've gone to great lengths to make this our home-away-from-home - and you'll experience the benefits yourself! Whether it's enjoying the many small appliances or spices for your gas bbq creations to our entertainment systems (stereo, TV, Blu-Ray with small movie library, board games, cards, and much more), you will be able to enjoy the benefits of home while nestled between the majestic mountains that surround Canmore. Welcome!

24 Reviews of Property 901194 in Canmore, Alberta

New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Perth, WA, Australia
5

Excellent apartment in the heart of Canmore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is excellent! The apartment is very well furnished and it has everything you could possibly need as your home away from home. The beds are very comfortable! It is in an excellent location in Canmore. Close to everything! The owner was also very helpful and accommodation. I would definitely stay here again :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We welcome you back anytime and wish you all the best in 2014!
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
5

Great location, super clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect location, close to all of our favorite spots in town (bagel and coffee shop, flatbread pizza, 5 min walk to the river, etc). Beds are very comfortable, easy access through automated check-in system and everything is nice and clean - we have a little one that's crawling all over the place, and we felt comfortable in this place (except near the tv stand - we blocked that area off!) - the floors were very clean as were all the plates, etc. All the comforts of home, including small appliances (coffee maker, ipod dock, etc) and large ones (washer, dryer, dishwasher, etc). Highly recommend to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location for Banff and within Canmore

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Place is clean & new just like in pictures. No problems parking or checking in. Appliances all working great, esp washer/dryer. Great mountain view from balcony though a bit noisy as it is near main street. Then again, easy to walk around canmore & cross street for takeout at great restaurant. Free internet a plus! Furniture very comfortable & shower large. Owners very understanding of our honest mistake in checking out late. Only 40 min to banff lake louis. Would def recommend this condo

<Review submitted by Verified Guest to Tripadvisor via Flipkey>
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location, very well-kept property

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is a gem: it's located just one block off of Main Street beside the Canmore art Gallery (used to be the public library) and within easy walking distance to a variety of local attractions, including the river for a nature walk, or a gaggle of local shops and coffee houses.

The condo itself is located on the second floor; there are mountain views and it overlooks an intersection of a secondary road - not busy like Main Street or anything like Railway avenue (thankfully), but it's definitely not deserted. We were there on a very, very busy weekend with some local festivals and events, and there was pretty constant traffic (foot and car) for the afternoons - we couldn't hear it from within the suite, but we sat outside and enjoyed the views of the mountains and people watched from the second floor. If you're looking for something tucked away in the mountains with no activity around, this probably wouldn't be your best choice; but we would take this location any day, close walking distance to everything we needed, barely used our car except for a quick trip to Banff (having the Parks Pass to use saved us money and let us skip the huge line-up for park entry - thanks for that!).

The condo itself is well-equipped with technology (and has a small Blu-Ray library too) and kitchen gear, which made it very easy to cook most of our meals there. The bathroom was spacious, with a large shower (no tub); shampoos, conditioners and body wash was provided - a nice touch - and they were of a high-quality, which was also a nice surprise. Lots of nice touches, from the filtered water from the fridge dispenser to the granite counters to the iPhone-compatible stereo. The steam washer and dryer were great too: we used the same hiking clothes for a couple of days, it was nice to be able to wash them before our third day.

The owners were great to deal with: we were able to access the property through their remote-access system even through we arrived late at night; the booking was all very easy and fully automated online.

<Review submitted by Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor>
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything as described

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was right in the Town Centre of Canmore so access to all the shops and restaurants was so easy. The design and amenities in the condo were perfectly suited and right across the street was and excellent pizza (flatbread) restaurant, with take out so you could eat supper on your deck and gaze at the mountains all around.

Set up was excellent and easy.

Excellent!

<Review submitted by Verified Guest to Tripadvisor via Flipkey>
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very well equipped and comfortable

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a quiet and safe place. Comfortable sleeping, children and parents in two different bedrooms. We especially used the washing machine and dryer. Wifi is very fast and stabil. Free parking garage plus other advantages. This is a really good choice for those who want to explore Banff National Park and get fair value for their money. Banff and Lake Louise are too expensive.

<Review submitted by Verified Guest to Tripadvisor via Flipkey>
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
California
5

What a Jewel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Booking this place was so easy. They got back to us right away and kept us informed through the process. Driving through town to get there was enchanting. When we arrived at the condo, we immediately fell in love with the place. The location was ideal. Loved being so close to main street and the walking/hiking trails. The distance to Banff was minimal and having the park pass made things so easy. We had so many wonderful exchanges with people in Banff and Canmore! When it was time to leave for Calgary, we were a little saddened. We called the owners and asked if we could stay a few more days. Fortunately, the place wasn't rented, and they extended our stay. Would recommend this place in a heart beat. Thanks for sharing your home with us B&B!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the location and setting of the property! We'd be happy to share our property with you if you make your way to the Canadian Rockies again, and wish you safest travels on your future journeys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Memphis, TN
5

Very clean, very convenient, very affordable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I spent considerable time searching for the right condo before selecting this one. While reviews are helpful, you're always anxious about whether or not you made the right choice. No doubt... we did! We could not have been more pleased with how clean and well equipped this condo was. And for anyone looking for something in downtown Canmore area... look no further. This is the ideal location. It's a short block to Main Street with many unique shops and restaurants. And then you are literally a 5 minute walk from breathtaking scenery. You'll feel like you're far from any city life. The owner really has their act together. From booking through departing, they were very responsive and everything made very easy.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to submit this review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us in the Canmore area, and welcome you back into our mountain home anytime!
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
4

Great Place in Canmore

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great place to stay in Canmore. From the moment we contacted the owners, they were very professional, helpful and responded very quickly to inquires. The booking process was very easy and hassle free. The apartment was very comfortable with excellent appliances and in a great area of the city. The owners were again very reachable during our stay and addressed any concerns promptly. The only thing I would recommend is some sharper knives and a vegetable peeler to make cooking a bit easier. The condo is identical to what is shown in the pictures. The location is fantastic with many shops and restaurants around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback and have since added a vegetable peeler and Tomodachi knives: we hope you are able to come back to our unit to see them sometime soon!
business
New, luxury 2-bedroom condo in superb location - your mountain oasis!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901194
+1 8558662537
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mountain Bliss

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved our stay with our two small children at this wonderful mountain retreat. It is located actually on Canmore's mainstreet, but at the end of it right beside some of the most most beautiful walking trails in the mountains. Everything is within walking distance that we needed. The included underground parking was a life saver getting the kids in and out of the car. The place was very nice, fully upgraded, impeccably clean, and had all the amenities, washer, dryer, stove, dishwasher, all the things that we would have sorely missed staying in a hotel. We will be back next year no doubt!

<Review submitted by Verified Guest to Tripadvisor via Flipkey>