Snowshoe Mountain townhome rental - Beautiful view of woods from living room.
Beautiful view of woods from living room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Great private setting, yet near the village and slopes.

Great location in woods yet walk to the slopes. Newly remodeled in 2008. Minimum age 25.

Keywords: Ski Condo. Easy walk to village and ski slopes.

My family lives in Knoxville, TN. We love to ski and enjoy outdoor summertime activities

Dale Read purchased this townhome in 2000

I first visited Snowshoe in 1996. I quickly realized this was the best place to ski in the Southeast US and decided to buy a condo. Our family enjoys Snowshoe in the winter for skiing and the summer for the cool weather and all of the great activities.

You will enjoy a fantastic view from master bedroom. This townhouse is nestled in the woods and very homey cabin feel to it, but is also an easy walk to the slopes and the village.

Great for family memories.

15 Reviews of Property 355231 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Had a great time at this cozy Treetop townhouse. Everything we needed was there including 8 inches of fresh snow. Plenty of room - the heated mud room was a nice bonus for storing our gear. Plenty of parking and convenient shuttle pickup in the circle a couple steps away. Sure to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Great place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time staying in this townhouse! Everything was as we expected and it was nice and close to the slopes and village - we walked over a few times. Unit was fairly well-maintained. The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is because we were three couples and the beds were not really all ideal for couples to sleep in. Other than that, everything was fantastic - we had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed my unit. Thought it would be good to clarify my sleeping accommodations. My master bedroom has a queen bed and a half bath. One guest bed has a full bed and the other guest bed has a full bed with a twin bunk above it. There is a full bath upstairs with teh bedrooms. There is a full bath downstairs between the kitchen and living room. We also have a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

SO pleasantly surprised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The townhome we very clean with lots of updates. The kitchen was well stocked. The view from both balconies was very nice. Beds were comfortable. It was nice to be away from the noise. The short walk to the slopes was worth the peace and quiet in the evenings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great week, great snow, great friends, and a great home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Fairfax
4

Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Better than expected outfitting of the kitchen. Helped with all meals.
Had wifi which was great for keeping in touch with work and home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Excellent Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Best of my lucky choices. This cabin exceeded all my expectations. Unit is very comfortable, neat clean, well taken care of, much roomier than photographs, accesories good quality and plentyfull, excellent location....what can I say? Only concern is too much credits will complicate availability for next Year`s stay. Owner was very nice and always willing to help....didn`t need it. Dale, thank you very much.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed six lovely days at Dale's townhouse at Treetop for our ski opening before Christmas. The house had everything we needed, from comfortable beds to cozy seating in the living room to enough space at the dining table to a well equipped kitchen! We couldn't think of anything had to be changed. We enjoyed beeing away from the noisy snow guns working through the night - though we had to walk some minutes to the slopes (there wasn't enough snow to start right through the woods). But the location is still so close to the village, easy walks for a dinner at the village!
The house was very clean, well maintained and more than generously equipped with towels and blankets!
If we will come back to Snowshoe we would definetely try to get back to this home! Thanks Dale!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Huntington, WV
5

First Class!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Despite the unfavorable weather and ski conditions all of us had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. It was a true pleasure dealing with the owner during my first VRBO experience. I would definitely recommend the condo to anyone who mentions taking a trip to Snowshoe in the future and will stay there again. We ended up with 7 in our group and all of us slept comfortably.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Three Bedroom Townhouse. $110-175/night. April 1-May 22(2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355231vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Chattanooga, TN
5

Treetop is at The Top Of Our List!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We visited in July during the Chili Cookoff and had a great time! Treetop 1 is a beautiful townhome with amazing views from two decks! We enjoyed everything from sitting on the main deck and drinking coffee in the mornings while watching deer just a few feet from us to the live musical entertainment and festivities at Snowshoe Village which is just a short walk away. This townhome is located close to Ballhooter Lift where you can enjoy more breathtaking views while riding down to the lake to do one of many activities such as canoeing, kayaking and beach volleyball. Treetop 1 is spacious and clean with all the amenities that make you feel right at home. We have vacationed at Snowshoe a few times and this is definitely one of our favorite places to stay! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2