Sea Pines house rental - Great Room has 51' HDTV, tons of natural light and plenty of room to stretch out
Great Room has 51' HDTV, tons of natural light and plenty of room to stretch out
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

What a GREAT place to spend your vacation.

Enjoy this ***COMPLETELY REMODELED & UPDATED*** single family home in the family friendly Lawton Woods community located in beautiful Sea Pines. Lawton Woods is conveniently located to all Sea Pines amenities yet provides a tucked away secluded retreat from plantation activities. Take an early morning walk on the nature trail located just outside the back door and fully experience nature as this beautiful home backs up to the Sea Pines Forest Preserve. All this and of course easy access to the beach, golf, tennis, swimming pools, and Harbour Town via Sea Pines bike trails.

Main living area is spacious with plenty of natural light provided by a large sliding glass door and two skylights. Large entertainment center houses a 51' HDTV with access to plenty of HD channels. The DVD player features a disk reader so you can replay the day's activities from your digital camera photos. A new large Sleeper Sofa and Love Seat, along with an Overstuffed Chair and Ottoman provide plenty of space to stretch out relax, watch TV, read a book, or surf the web via high speed wireless internet access on your wifi enabled device.

Master Bedroom has new King Bedroom suite, 26' flat panel TV, private bath with granite countertop and double patio door with access to a private patio.

Second Bedroom has new Queen Bedroom suite, 27' TV, adjacent access to full bath with granite countertops.

Third Bedroom has bunk beds and day bed with pull out. This room comfortably sleeps 4 kids or young adults. With the day bed and a 27' TV with DVD player, this room also doubles as a great kid's hangout / playroom.

Brand new fully equipped kitchen with plenty of granite countertop space, new stainless steel appliances, huge granite sink with hansgrohe faucet, CD player with Ipod dock and a 13' TV, making this a great space to prepare family meals.

Dining area has two tables and comfortably seats 8 with chairs and table leaves to expand to accommodate up to 12. This configuration is perfect for family meals - seats everyone together - yet allows young and old to hold their own conversations or interact with one another.

The house has a full size front load washer and dryer as well as an iron and ironing board.

Private backyard provides easy access to nearby lake (200 yards away) and is a great space to relax and unwind on the new patio complete with new patio furniture. This area seats 8 and is easily expandable to 10. Side yard has a large grill, an additional seating area with 4 Adirondack chairs, and a firepit. These areas have easy access to the living room and kitchen - perfect for grilling and eating under the stars!

Guests are welcome to use our bikes and combo bike trailer-jogging stroller-beach cart, it makes getting everything to and from the beach very easy!

Guests also have access to Sea Pines amenities including swimming pools, beach club, golf, equestrian center, forest preserve, Harbour Town, and more.

Just imagine your day.... Wake up in a beautiful completely updated house, make a cup of coffee to enjoy on the new backyard patio while overlooking the Nature Preserve, take a quick walk over to the Beach or the Equestrian Center. Return to plan the rest of your day. Will it be a bike ride to Harbour Town or the Beach Club for lunch? A round of Golf? Maybe some tennis or sea kayaking? Not sure - no problem you can always hang out on the Beach or by the Pool and just let the day go by!

The best part - it's your vacation and it's all right here - YOU DECIDE!

This property + This location + This price = A Great Vacation & A Great Value!!!

Keywords: Single family home, Sea Pines, Lawton Woods, sleeps 8-10, close to beach, backs up to Sea Pines forest preserve, walk to equestrian center, ride bikes to anywhere on plantation, recently updated, remodeled, quiet street, residential neighborhood

More Details
Hide Details

We are very active and enjoy spending time together on family vacations. Our home in Sea Pines has been the perfect place to get away from work and our hectic schedules. While in Hilton Head we particularly enjoy exploring the Forest Preserve, riding bikes, the harbor town playground, and wiffleball games on the beach along with the many other amenities Sea Pines has to offer including - restaurants, recreational activities and shopping.

Kathy Read purchased this house in 2011

Short and simple - we had a great time while on vacation with friends at their home in Sea Pines / Lawton Woods. Decided to look at some homes for sale in the area, and the rest is history.

By far the most unique aspect of our home in Hilton Head is the fact we completely remodeled it from top to bottom in the Spring of 2011. In the remodeling attention was paid to every detail imaginable to make our home a great place for us while on vacation and even more importantly a wonderful place for our guests to spend their precious vacation time.

24 Reviews of Property 348604 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
average rating of 4.857143 based on 24 reviews
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Chicago, Il
4

Cozy and Clean Family Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed a week at the Read's cute HHI cottage. The interior was a perfect size for our family of five, with room to spare. The subdivision is within a bike ride and short car ride of the Beach Club, which has direct access to the beach. The Salty Dog Cafe and Harbor Town are just as close, and spots we frequented throughout the trip. The grocery store was also easily accessible--we cooked almost every night in the newly renovated kitchen. The house is located in a very quiet, shaded subdivision of Lawton Woods. You have direct access to walking and bike paths, with use of their multiple bikes. The whole family really enjoyed the house. Everything was clean and comfortable. The Reads have thought of every need you might have while on a family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Chattanooga, TN
5

December in Hilton Head - awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were in this comfy home for an entire month and it was wonderful! Loved the patio outdoors with the lights. Loved riding the bikes every day and this saved us so much when our grandchildren came down. The home is spacious and practical. Would love to return. Liked not having to climb steps to bring in groceries, too. Very peaceful neighborhood with the Forest Preserve directly behind home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Charlotte
5

Great Sea Pines charmer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I rented the Read's home from 9/9/13-10/9/13. What a treat to be able to spend a whole month on Hilton Head in this lovely, well equipped home!
The Lawton Woods location was very convenient, just a short bike ride(a good variety of bikes are provided by the homeowners !) to the beach, the stables and most of Sea Pines amenities.
We had everything we needed in the kitchen to make meal prep easy.
We are looking forward to returning next year! Kathy was terrific to deal with! She was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had from the beginning of the rental process right through our entire stay and beyond!
Thanks Kathy and David! You have a lovely home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Mitch & Denise Becker
Charlotte NC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect house for a small family or couple looking to get a place in Hilton Head. House provided bikes, which is a plus because they are expensive to rent. You can bike almost anywhere in Sea Pines, including a very short ride to the beach. It was close to all the key places in Sea Pines. Nice outside patio and charcoal grill provided a nice setting to cook out and hangout with friends or family. Owners make it very easy to exchange information and provide you with great instructions around the island. Very quiet, private neighborhood. TVs in every room make it nice to accommodate everyone. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Carmel, IN
4

A very nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a nice place to stay. The rooms are decorated nicely and the photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance. It is just a short bike ride to the beach. The beaches along this part of Sea Pines are not crowded. The property was clean and well maintained. Sea Pines has a lot of things to do and the bike trails are also easily accessible.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Hayward, Wi
5

Great Location, Beautiful Home, Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife, Mary, and I thoroughly enjoyed our month stay in Sea Pines. It is a great location with easy bike rides and walks to beach, beach club, stables, the preserve and the many activities at Coligny shopping area. Our favorite thing to do was getting up early and riding the bikes on the fantastic bike trails that are all over the island to a coffee shop. The trails are all blacktop and since the island is very flat, it is easy riding. There are many excellent restaurants within a very short distance and we tried many of them. The home is very clean and comfortable in a very quiet neighborhood and there was plenty of room to accommodate our adult children visiting for a long weekend. The fact that this home is located within the Sea Pines Plantation which has security entrances meant there was never a concern about safety. The arrangements were very easy and Kathy and Dave were very responsive on an questions or concerns. I strongly recommend this home for anyone looking for a Hilton Head stay and we will definitely try to stay here again if we are ever back to Hilton Head Island. Thanks Kathy and Dave for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Fair Play, SC
5

Comfortable & centralized in Sea Pines, Relaxing stay

Comfortable & centralized in Sea Pines, Relaxing stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Quiet neighborhood, clean comfortable accommodations, precisely as pictured. Beach easy walk, same for nature preserve and even shopping at Sea Pines Greenwood Gate entry. Ten previous monthly rentals and this one we hope to repeat again & again. Would fit most families, but found home well suited for seniors like ourselves. Thank you Dave & Kathy for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
alpharetta, Ga
4

relaxing retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home was everything we expected. Relaxing, clean and beautiful. Was close to everything but yet tucked away in a quaint and quiet area. Our family had a great time riding bikes everywhere, on the bikes that were provided for us. The beach was super close. Many of the tourist areas were only a short bike ride away. Nearby there is a horse farm where the kids enjoyed feeding animals and riding horses. The home had comfortable beds which you need after a day on bikes. The kitchen is well equipped. Family dinner was fun to make and serve out on the back patio under twinkling white lights. On our cold nigths we enjoyed the fire pit and making smores! you can't go wrong with this one!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

You have a lovely beach house

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Email from Guest....
Kathy-
I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed ourselves at your house. You have a lovely beach house. You did a great job remodeling! I hope all of your guests take care of it. You also did a great job of leaving information and labeling things- so nice and easy!....What a great find the house was- great location, great neighbors... we just had a wonderful time!.......when we go back to sea pines, we are staying at your house again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$300 off weekly rates April-May 24 Recently Renovated - Great Location and Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348604vb
+1 954-871-5521
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Charlotte, NC
5

Last beach trip before school started

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was clean, great updated furnishings, charming, had just enough space for mom, dad, grandma, two boys and a dog to stretch out and enjoy a few days at the beach. The neighborhood was quiet. The boys loved the kids' room, with the bunk beds. The bikes were great, as was the bike trailer that we used to transport our things to the beach. The beach ride was fairly quick, and the kids loved passing all the alligators and water fowl we saw along the way. My youngest loved seeing all the Carolina Anole outside by the fire pit.
We had a nice dinner at the local Truffles. But the Crazy Crab wouldn't be recommended by us - cold food, typical fried seafood. We enjoyed the closer beach access to the house, it wasn't really crowded at all on Saturday, but the club access was horribly crowded (friday)- though for access to bathrooms/outdoor shower for the kids that was more convenient. We like a more private beach day without being 6" from the next family. We had one issue getting the dishwasher started, and the owner was super quick with her response, which got it working for us. We would definitely recommend this house to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3