Kensington & Chelsea townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Kensington & Chelsea Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Spacious, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleep 2-8, 5* beds and bed linens

This wonderful home is managed by the owner myself, I do my best to look after my guests and my home, I believe it offers a great space at the great value.

This stunning apartment is recently refurbished, designed by a professional interior designer, is very tastefully decorated and is airy with lots of natural light. The high ceilings and wooden flooring capture the original feel of the property but the furnishings and decorations add a contemporary touch to create a very warm and special environment for your stay.

Apartment offers three bedrooms, with a very large open plan living, dining, and kitchen on 2nd floor, it occupies the top two floors of a four-story Victorian town-house (no elevator). Located in the central and ever-popular area of Kensington.

The apartment is on quiet residential street of Avonmore Road in Kensington Olympia area and is located moments from Kensington Olympia Exhibition Centre, and Kensington Olympia Hilton Hotel. Avonmore Road is in the architecture protected conservation area, it is a wonderful neighborhood, very friendly, with its vibrant High Street and trendy surrounding restaurants, shops and bars.

Holland Park is within 7 minutes away, and the nearest tube is West Kensington, 5 minutes walk away from the apartment on the district line, the line connects through all parts of central London, and it is also easy and quick to travel to Wimbledon for Tennis match.

From the Heathrow airport, you can take the Piccadilly Line to Hammersmith,change to District Line at the same platform, West Kensington is one stop after Hammersmith.

From Gatwick Airport, there is train service to Kensington Olympia, one change at Clapham Junction. From Kensington Olympia station is about 5 minutes to the apartment.

Main attraction points, Kensington Olympia Exhibition Centre, Holland Park, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, 3 famous museums at South Kensington: Science Museum, Natural Historic Museum and Kensington High Street, Notting Hill, Kensington park, Hyde Park, trendy bars & restaurants.

If you'd like to make the booking, please send me a message to confirm availability. I'd be happy to answer other questions you may have regarding the apartment, the neighborhood, or any other things that might come up during your stay in London.

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Hide Details

As an interior designer, I am driven to make my home beautiful and comfortable. I love traveling and love to discover new ideas and get inspirations and experience other culture.

After living in 5 different countries for 12 years, I was so tired of moving around. I decided to settle in London, in 2010 I bought this apartment which was in very bad condition, I filled up with my beloved furniture, beautiful decoration collected around the world. Then after only 3 months living in this loving home,I meet the man of my life, he was very impressed with my beautiful and cozy home, but at the end insist that I moved to his house in the countryside to start our new family together.

Truly hope you find your comfort and love in this beautiful home.

Zoe Huang purchased this townhome in 2010

Centre located in a quiet residential and historic street, with great characters Victoria Apartment, excellent decoration plus super comfortable beds, and spacious bright and brand new kitchen and open living, new and very clean bathrooms.

A lot space for centre London, and having your own way of living at a wonderful apartment without paying huge hotel bills.

I do find quite annoying that I need to buy all the things that I only need small amount, such as salt, peppers, sugar, washing power/liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc when I stayed at holiday rental homes, hence here I stock all this necessary and basic items for the easy and comfortable stay.

A holiday is we pay for a happy time, comfortable beds with quality beds linens, and the powerful hair dryer for ladies make everything so different. I do my best to make you feel it is worth the experience and worth the money you pay for.

16 Reviews of Property 901126 in Kensington & Chelsea, United Kingdom

Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

A comfortable stay in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an extremely comfortable stay in this lovely apartment. It was spacious and very well-equipped and decorated. We were really impressed with the level of attention paid to the furnishings and design. The three rooms were comfortable for five people although you could easily house eight if you were happy to share rooms. There were three bathrooms in total, two with showers and one with only a toilet which made it very easy for us to get ready at the same time. Keep in mind that you will have to negotiate two to three staircases which will be fine if you don't ridiculously overpack like we did and seems relatively normal for European accommodation. The management of the keys and payment as well as the crossover between guests was excellently handled. We had a small complaint about one of the toilets running (which seemed to be fixed anyway after Zoe collected our payment) and Zoe was more than attentive in trying to fix the problem which really did not detract from our stay at all. Great location if you like a little walking although there is transport nearby. The wifi was excellent. Zoe's suggestions on where to go and what to do were very helpful, as were the suggestions in her guest book. I was also really impressed with the new Whole Foods Market where we bought our supplies. Thank you Zoe, I would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Hi Hayley, thank you, it was vey kind of you. I am glad you like the apartment. I arrange to have new toilet install this month. I bought a discontinued one, couldn't find the broken part. I jogged to British gas home care 400, which provides 24 hours emergency home care for any problem related to hot water, leaking, and electricity. Sorry I was too busy when you arrived, hope to meet you next time. Zoe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great Stay in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I am sorry to be writing this review so late. The year has gotten away from me! We had a great time staying in this flat. It was our first stop on our European vacation and it was a great place to spread out in while dealing with jet lag. We texted Zoe when we got on the tube at Heathrow and she was at the flat when got there. We loved how close it is to a great tube line that is convenient for many popular attractions. We also enjoyed how convenient the grocery store was for picking up food on our way home from sightseeing. The flat is comfortable, pleasant and clean. Zoe was very good to us. I would definitely stay in this flat again.
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, Thank you for taking time to write the review. It was very nice to meet you and I am glad you all enjoyed your time at the apartment and had great time in London. Best regards, Zoe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
4

A good option for staying in London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were a family of 6 and this nice apartment was perfect for us.
The listing descripction is accurate: perfectly working oven, microwave, whasing machine and drier... some supermarkets nearby with an extended opning timetable...
The apartment is not too central, but the accomodation in it is great. I am recommending it without doubt to my friends, and keep the reference for a next time.
Suggestions for improving:
- More dessert-spoons are needed in the cutlery set.
- There are paint cans, silicone tools and other work materials kept in the bahtrooms. They should be kept out of sigth and from reach of children. Inside a cupboard.
- I have alergy to mites (acaros), and felt their presence in the sofa. A better cleanning of the tapestry should be needed.
Owner's Response: Dear Begona, I am very glad you enjoy your stay at the apartment. Thank you for taking time to write the review and comment. I was at the apartment yesterday afternoon when I received the review, I went to two bathrooms, there are no any paint and silicone in any of the bathrooms. I think you mean the storage room on the 2nd floor, which has a toilet inside. I apology for the trouble it has caused and I will move them to higher shelves, so children won't be able to reach them. As I try to keep maintenance updated as soon as possible, it does require lots of things to be around. It is real waste if the builder has to buy them new each time. This room is designed mainly for storage and the toilet available for use as convenience of the 2nd floor. As you mention, I have posted a sign on the storage door. My housekeeper is working very hard and I will let her know the extra clean for the sofa. Regards Zoe
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay in London would have been less pleasant without staying in this place. The location is great, very convenient to get anywhere. The condition of the house when we arrived was very good, clean and well equipped with most of things you could imagine. Zoe, the owner, although was not present in London at the moment we arrived, she did arrange everything perfectly. She provided us the special set-up we requested without flaws. When we were not sure about how to operate some items in the house, we sent her SMS and she replied instantly - very helpful indeed. I would say this place is a great value for staying in London. Certainly, we will stay here again for our next London trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
somerset
5

Great location and lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A lovely apartment in a very hand location for getting around London. We stayed with our 3 children and my parents and it worked really well having the option of meals at home either before or after going out. Great for the children to have space to relax and not feel on top of each other as you can in a hotel. We will look to use this again for future trips to London.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our stay in this apartment. It is close to transport and shops.

Zoe is a great host and went out of her way to be helpful and flexible.

Here's hoping we can stay there again!
Owner's Response: It was very nice to meet you, welcome back anytime! Best wishes! Zoe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
Florø
5

Lovely - I'll be back

Lovely - I'll be back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Zoe (the owner of the apartment) were there to hand over the keys and to show us how everything worked in the flat. We were to adults and three children, and we had a lovely stay in 62 Avonmore Road. It was so nice to be able to have breakfast "at home" before we went out every day, and it was nice to return to the peace and quiet every night. A convenience store open till 11 o'clock every night (Sainsburys) only 5 min away and the tube maybe a couple of minutes more in the same direction.
The flat worked really good for us, all though the single beds are not so suitable for adults, due to the very slim/hard matrasses and the fact that they are quite short. Also, there is no coffee-maker in the flat (instant coffee in the cupboard, though), which was missed by coffee-dependent scandinavians :-)
Still, those are only details, and I would definetely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Loved Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family of 3 adults and 2 kids (9 and 7) stayed for 6 nights at Zoe's beautiful London apartment, and it made our trip to have such nice accommodations! We arrived from Gatwick and were able to take a train to the Kensington Olympia rail station, which was a 5 minute walk to the apartment. The residential neighborhood is charming and convenient, just a 5 minute walk to the West Kensington tube stop (on the District line) and several small grocery stores. Here's what we loved about the interior: it was immaculately clean, so nicely decorated, and recently renovated (kitchen and baths are fabulous!), the 2 upstairs bedrooms are big with very comfortable beds, and the downstairs bedroom is cozy for a child or single adult, both showers worked well with great water pressure, the kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed (even a dishwasher), the huge table provided more than enough room for the 5 of us, the kitchen/dining/living area is large and airy with great daylight, there is satellite TV with a DVR and a nice video selection, the wi-fi worked perfectly, there's a washer and dryer, the decor is very appealing, and Zoe was most helpful and accommodating! We really felt like we were coming "home" when we walked in the door at the end of each day. There are a LOT of stairs though, so take note if anyone has trouble with stairs. Thank you Zoe - we would recommend your apartment again and again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
null
5

Loved Our Stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just left yesterday and loved our stay at this flat. The bottom two floors, which belong to someone else look grubby from the outside when you first arrive, but Zoey's two floors are wonderful. (note we never saw or heard a peep from the people below us). Apartment is modern, clean and feels big for a London flat. All the amenities were there for a fantastic stay.

Flat is in a nice quiet location. Not much right around there, but you are 5 min walk from the West Kensington Tube station and 5 mins to #9 bus into Central London. Also plenty of grocery stores near by and a full size Tesco within a 10 min walk. High Street Kensington is 20-25 min walk away.

We had 3 adults and 2 kids and felt we had plenty of space, especially for London.

My whole family would definitely recommend this place.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great Location - Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My son and I came to London for a work and vacation combination. We needed a comfortable place to stay and to have others over from time to time.
This is a GREAT place to stay. Comfortable beds, good facilities, and lots of room! The ipod dock, television and dvd's came in handy with my son in between trips along the underground lines to a host of London hotspots. This flat is on two stories, with three bedrooms and three baths, as well as a very lovely kitchen/family room combination.
Close to Kensington west tube station and national rail service station at Kensington Olympia, and if you are coming from Heathrow, you are on the same side of town so it's not too far.
Listing was accurate including location and the accommodations themselves.
The owner was very helpful and flexible.
I will definitely recommend this Home away from home to my friends and colleagues!
Helpful votes: 4/4