Galveston cottage rental - Mermaid's Cove
Mermaid's Cove
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Galveston Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Family Beach House, Sleeps 10, 3 bdrms/3.5 baths, close beautiful view of beach

Welcome to Mermaid's Cove...a spacious beachside 3 bedroom / 3.5 bathroom private cottage available for vacation rentals that sleeps 10. With unobstructed views of the ocean, you'll enjoy a relaxing vacation in our home. Our 3/3.5 beach house offers much more square footage than the 3/3 condos at PW and works great for large families.

The house is designed with our bedrooms on the first level and the living, dining, kitchen and half bath on the second level which is open and spacious. The bedrooms are set up with a king in the master, queen in the second room, and a bunk bed and king convertible bed in the third room. We also have a new tempurapedic sleeper sofa in the living area. Each room has its own private bathroom.

Super close to the beach, Mermaid's Cove is about 20 steps away from the beach crosswalk and you can see the ocean with no obstructions from the front balcony. This makes it super convenient to come and go to the beach. Our home is located at Pointe West Resort, on the beautiful west end of Galveston Island.

As a guest you have access to numerous Beach Club amenities including multiple swimming pools, a lazy river, Jacuzzis, BBQ grills, ping pong tables, gift shop, showers, weight and fitness room and adult's room with flat screen TV and Wi-Fi.

This is a PRIVATE RESORT...all the amenities are available and included in your rental.

From Beachfront cookouts to guided nature walks and supervised children’s programs, there’s always something new and intriguing to indulge in Pointe West.

Galveston has many attractions including Schlitterbahn water Park, Moody Gardens Rain Forest, I Max and Aquarium.

Whether you are seeking a memorable family vacation, a peaceful retreat, or a romantic getaway, you'll find the Mermaid's Cove just perfect for you!

Only about a 90 minute drive from Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), and a 56 minute drive from Hobby Airport, the Mermaid's Cove combines the magic of a remote getaway with the convenience of nearby attractions of downtown Galveston, Kemah, and Houston.

Our home is ready to be enjoyed! Come make beach memories at the Mermaid's Cove!

Keywords: 3/3.5 Beachside Cottage, nice views of beach, perfect for families, two balconies, comes with PW amenities of beach club, pools and lazy river.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 901068 in Galveston, Texas

Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Edmonton, AB
5

Beautiful Home by the Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our 2 month stay at this beautiful house. We found it very comfortable and it was a great "home away from home". The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the living space is relaxing. The balconies have great views of the ocean and the short walk to the beach is fantastic. We loved our 2 month stay and would gladly return again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
IL
5

Perfect Vacation Spot!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was my family's second time staying at this property and I cannot say enough good things about it! Great location, very clean and spacious, LOTS of amenities and the decor is very cute! We all felt very much at home, away from home! Plus, there is a lot to do in this area - 2 different pools, the beach, shopping at The Strand, fishing, Schlitterbahn, Moody Gardens and more! I would recommend staying here for pretty much any age range - there's something for everyone here and I know my family will continue to vacation here for years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Springfield, Illinois
5

Mermaid's Cove

Mermaid's Cove
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Fell in love with the Beach Home as soon as I walked in. I loved the decorations and the "Mermaid Theme" throughout is so unique. I love it all. It is so close to the beach and enjoyed sitting out on the decks and watching the waves. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to fix a nice meal for many. The house is so roomy and beds are very comfortable. The home is very well maintained.
We enjoyed the 2 clubs of Pointe West. The pools are great and think our family enjoyed the lazy river and pools the most. We loved sitting in the hot tub and watching the sunset.
We plan to go back again, and it couldn't be soon enough. You just couldn't ask for any more or want any more than this place provided. It is just a very comfortable home to sit and relax in and enjoy.
There is so much in the area to see and do. Love the Historic part of Galveston and also the many great restaurants. The water park is a must also. Moody Gardens was enjoyed also by many of us. Great for small children. My granddaughter loved it. She liked the Rain Forest restaurant also.
Nothing like staying on the beach and being able to walk the shore line at anytime of day. :)))
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

I'm in love!

I'm in love!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My stay at Mermaid's Cove brings back fond memories! So obvious that the owner gives lots of love to this wonderful retreat! Each detail, the beautiful colors in the decor, the fun accesories, the comfy furniture, added to the whole experience. Coffee and a good book on the patio or lounging on the sofa watching a movie - this is the spot for it. OR, a fun party, cooking together, some tunes in the background, sharing "fishtales" - can't wait to go back! The pool at the clubhouse is spectacular. Fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Mermaid's Cove

Mermaid's Cove
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is such a charming and well-appointed retreat. The location is great -- a short walk from the beach, just down the street from other property amenities (pool, jacuzzi, snack bar), and far away from the madding crowd. The property is well maintained and cared for. You will find happiness here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mermaid's Cove Beach House with Ocean Views, Pointe West, Galveston Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901068
+1 8324830104
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

A Must Stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great house. Close to the beach with a great view. Warm, inviting and clean atmosphere with plenty of room and amenities. My family immensely enjoyed our stay. My daughter got a big kick out of the seashells and mermaid decor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2