Santa Rosa Beach house rental - Welcome to 'Gone Gulfing'. Private cul-de-sac location and plenty of parking
Welcome to 'Gone Gulfing'. Private cul-de-sac location and plenty of parking
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 large bedrooms each with it's own full bath, one half bath. Sleeps 11

Turn off Penny Lane onto Abbey Road to this professionally decorated 'Fab 4' bedroom, 4 ½ bath home is located in the private gated community of Coastal Grove. You are just steps from the sugar white sands of Santa Rosa Beach. Ed Walline Beach Park public beach access is a less than 5 minutes stroll and is equipped with bathrooms, outdoor showers, picnic tables, and grills with a lifeguard protected beach. Or just step out your back door to the beautifully landscaped, private heated pool and huge 8 person spa exclusively for use by you and your guests. Lounge by the outdoor fireplace during cool fall and winter evenings. Dine at the 10 seat outdoor dining table by the pool.

This home, 'Gone Gulfing', was built in 2007 and is full of top end upgrades such as granite countertops, stainless kitchen appliances, top quality Kohler fixtures, crown molding and 9 foot ceilings throughout and travertine tile on the first floor and in all the bathrooms. Original artwork by a popular local watercolorist is featured throughout the house. All bedrooms feature luxury hotel quality mattresses.

Living Areas: The open floor plan kitchen, dining and family room are great gathering places for your gang. Some might be hanging out in the family room enjoying the 70” high definition, internet connected flat screen TV while others prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen. You might also choose to rustle up some nice steaks or grill a fresh catch on the Weber charcoal grill out back. Cool off from those hot days with a refreshing Margarita for the adults or a fruit smoothie for the kids with the automatic Margarita machine.

The dining room features a large table for dining or playing games in the evening with the whole crew. Or catch a quick meal at the three seat breakfast bar by the kitchen. The sofas in the family room are new as of August 2013. One of the sofas can become a very comfortable, queen size raised air bed. The washer and dryer are on this floor as well.

The Bedrooms: There are two master suites and two bedrooms with full bath. The 2nd floor John Lennon master suite has a walk-in shower and granite double sink vanity. The 3rd floor Paul McCartney master suite has a whirlpool tub and granite double sink vanity. Both the 2nd floor George Harrison room and the 3rd floor Ringo Starr room have a full bathtub shower. All bathrooms have travertine tile. All bedrooms have hotel quality mattresses. All four bedrooms feature a king size bed. Or, if you prefer, any bedroom can be re-configured with two Twin XL beds. All bedrooms are equipped with 37” or 42” flat screen HDTVs. The two master suites are equipped with Keurig K-cup coffee makers to get you going in the morning. Each bedroom opens to a teak rocking chair equipped balcony. Enjoy the sea breezes and relax on your balcony with a cup of coffee and catch up on your email or the news before starting the day. Listen from any balcony and you’ll probably hear those relaxing gulf sounds.

The Area: Gulf Place is just across the street and offers several restaurants, an artist colony, live music many nights, boutique shopping, bike rentals, even a pharmacy in case you get a little sunburned on the beach. Stop by Miss Lucille’s Gossip Parlor for a cup of coffee in the morning or ice cream in the evening and take in her quirky signs. There is easy access to the 19 mile paved Rte 30–A bike trail to allow you to explore all the unique communities along the 30-A corridor from Blue Mountain Beach, Grayton Beach, Watercolor, Seaside, Alys Beach to Rosemary Beach to name a few as well as the natural setting of parks and dune lakes.

Come on over. Enjoy the sounds, the art, the comfort. Take your coffee over for a morning stroll on the beach. We’d love to make your vacation something special.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 901057 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

what an awesome home !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Gone Gulfing was everything we hoped for and more. The amenities were luxurious and materials used though the home were of the highest quality . The location was easy to find for people travelling from father away.
lots of shopping within easy driving distance and an abundance of restraunts for every taste !
Would definetly recommand this property to a friend and hope to return again in the future!
Thanks Trudy and Rick
Owner's Response: That's wonderful that the house was all you'd hoped for and that we were able to make you feel comfortable. We love the location as well and enjoy walking or biking to several restaurants, shopping and of course the beach. I know a number of your friends were unable to join you this trip. Maybe next time they can join in the fun. It was our pleasure to have you at Gone Gulfing. Thanks for staying with us and for taking great care of our home.
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Best Vacation - Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We took a week vacation with my 4 year old and 10 month old. Other family members came later in the week for a total of 8 people. This vacation was one of the best I have every had. The owners as well as the property managers onsite were outstanding to deal with. Their professionalism and willingness to help in ANYWAY showed before, during, and after the vacation. The headache was taken away of having to pack all of the kids items (pack-n-play, strollers, umbrellas, beach accessories) because all of the items were sitting there waiting on us when we arrived. The house was in great shape, pool was AMAZING, and it was a block from the beach. The kids loved the wagon supplied as we strolled down to the beach every day. Gulf Place had great places to eat throughout the week, but the house was also supplied with anything you needed to cook. We grilled a few times out near the pool which was really nice. Being a technology nut myself, they did not cease to amaze me with the mini ipad remote that controlled the Sonos music system inside and outside. It was a delight to work with the owners/property managers and we will definitely be back! Thank you!
Owner's Response: What a great review and such a pleasure to work with you! It was fun right from the beginning of the reservation through to such a lovely review of our home and of the fun family vacation. We appreciate the care and respect your family showed our home. You are welcome back any time! Thanks for choosing Gone Gulfing. Trudy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Immaculate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There is really nothing to say that hasn't been said by the other comments here - the home is perfect in every way. The pictures really don't do it justice. The layout of the house, the artwork, the location - all perfect and beautiful. The beds are like sleeping on a cloud. And as others have pointed out, Trudy has thought of pretty much everything you would ever need. Large flat screen televisions in the living room and all bedrooms, with free Netflix, and a box of movies in the pantry, video game systems, all things that our group loves, but never had time to play with because we were so busy in the pool and hot tub. We made large dinners 5 out of the 7 nights we were there, and found absolutely everything we needed in the kitchen. 6 adults and 3 children and we were never crowded. I can't think of one single thing that needs to be changed or improved. There was even a fresh bouquet of flowers on the table when we arrived that stayed perfectly beautiful the entire week.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful home Trudy! No one wanted to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review! It really is our objective to make every vacation special. Vacation time is precious and family memories are so important. We like to set the stage allowing for those memories to be made. We've had a lot of family vacations over the years that provided us with memories that we cherish. We want the same for our guests. Thanks to you and your family for taking such good care of our home. That means a lot to us. We work hard to keep it nice for everyone and appreciate when our guests respect and care for the house as well. It's been a pleasure working with you! Take care, Trudy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We could not have been more impressed with Gone Gulfing. We all agreed that it was better than the photos. The layout was perfect for our two families and we all commented on how quiet the bedrooms are. We were afraid our early risers would disturb our other family but it certainly wasn't a problem. The little details were what made everything so special: the extremely well stocked kitchen, the generous pool and beach accessories in the shed, the robes in the bedrooms, hampers in each room, a variety of pillows to choose from, the awesome music system, video games, board games...too much to list...there was even a little plastic guard behind the trash can in the pantry to keep it from leaving scratch marks on the wall. We spent the first few days walking around and saying, "Would you look at this?"

We enjoyed mornings at the beach (before the heat and the crowds showed up), afternoons by the pool and a sno-ball excursion. The bikes were nice and enabled us to find a little beach down the road that was a little less crowded (Dune Allen). We cooked every night except our last in the wonderful kitchen and enjoyed many meals by the pool.

This vacation was just the best for our two families. We ate out one night at Stinky Pete's, and although it was certainly bustling and crowded the service and food was excellent!

We certainly would recommend this property to anyone and are planning to stay again next year!
Owner's Response: We're so happy that Gone Gulfing was everything you expected and more! We'd like to not only thank you for staying with us but also for taking such great care of our home. It's always fun for us when our guests feel pampered and relaxed. You are all booked for next year's vacation and we're excited you'll be coming back again in 2014! Until then, Trudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Tennessee
5

Fantastic Property ... Awesome Location ... Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is an awesome property where the owners have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as home. The house has so many high-end features not found in other properties. Our teenagers loved the Xbox (with plenty of games) and the adults enjoyed the Sonos sound system (which plays inside and outside by the pool). The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need (pots, pans, silverware, etc). There are ceiling fans throughout, including in each bedroom and on the porches (all 3 levels).

The beds were super comfortable, and the pillows amazing (will be looking to purchase some ourselves). There are also two Frontgate inflatable beds (one of which our teenagers used instead of the foldout sofas) ... the bed has a built-in air pump and inflates in about 1 minute).

The pool and spa area was such a great addition. And the new cabana was a great surprise (it has its own ceiling fan and light) ... this was a fun hangout space to read or take a nap. The spa was wonderful and relaxing. We also used the grill to cookout two nights and then ate at the outside table which seats 10. The storage shed had even more than we expected ... not only the bikes, but also beach chairs, boogie boards, skim boards, sand toys, and a wonderful beach umbrella. We did use the wagon to haul stuff to the beach and the 18 month old in our group loved riding in the wagon. The beach is a very quick walk, past Gulf Place (shops, restaurants) and is far less crowded than Destin beaches.

Some of the other touches that the owners have thought of to make your stay great: plenty of bath towels, Keurig coffee makers (with K-cups, mugs, creamer, etc), extra pillows, movies, books, video games, board games, menus for local restaurants, and excellent wi-fi. I know I've missed others ... you'll have to experience it for yourselves to really appreciate all the thought that has gone into making this home comfortable and welcoming. We kept catching ourselves saying "wow, the owners have really thought of everything".

I almost hesitate to promote this property too much, because I want to keep it our little secret. You will love working with the owner, Trudy ... she is super responsive and has a wonderful, quirky and fun personality that comes through even in her email communication. She actually returned our security deposit to our credit card before we had even made it back home. Now that's putting your guests first! Rent 'Gone Gulfing' with confidence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's so nice to hear when our guests enjoy the amenities we've provided for you to have a special vacation. My husband, myself and our Property Management team work very hard to make sure everyone has what they need for a vacation to remember. Thanks to all of the friends and family in your group that took the time and care to leave the house in good order. We truly appreciate that. It was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing your name come up again in the future. You are welcome anytime! Until next time, Trudy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Rivals a Boutique Hotel...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
While I knew from the photographs, and from the counsel of friends, that your home is beautiful and well done, I could not have anticipated how very comfortable it is! All the extra touches you provide are just so nice. I think I spent half the week in one of those robes...

I asked, 'has she had some experience in the hospitality industry?'. If you have not, you could be successful there. I made a note to myself that if I should ever desire to own property to lease, I will contact you for instruction!

We had perfect weather, which made the rocking chairs heavily used on all levels. It was so restful to make coffee in my room, and step out to the balcony to read before the rest of the house was awake. I also enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet of your back yard.

Perhaps the best part of our trip were the family dinners. We take turns making a dinner, and your kitchen had everything needed to cook. The extra-large table on the patio was perfect to gather the family to eat. Just wonderful.

There are so many nice touches in the house, it would take me an hour to comment on all of them - yet I assure you that I was sending 'good vibes' your way every time I noticed something. I can just say: Job Well Done!!!

Thanks for the speedy return of the deposit - that too has set a record.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Most of us get precious little vacation so we like to make you feel special when you are spending your hard earned vacation time at Gone Gulfing. It's fun for us when our guests enjoy the amenities our home has to offer and it sounds like you did just that! Thank so much for staying with us and for your awesome review. I hope we get to have you back another time. Take care, Trudy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Competes with boutique hotels in luxury & comfort

Competes with boutique hotels in luxury & comfort
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
While I knew from the photographs, and from the counsel of friends that your home is beautiful and well done, I could not have anticipated how very comfortable it is! All the extra touches you provide are just so nice. I think I spent half the week in one of those robes...

I asked my friend: "has she had some experience in the hospitality industry?". If you have not, you could be successful there. I made a note to myself that if I should ever desire to own property to lease, I will contact you for instruction!

We had perfect weather, which made the rocking chairs heavily used on all levels. It was so restful to make coffee in my room, and step out to the balcony to read before the rest of the house was awake. I also enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet of your back yard.

Perhaps the best part of our trip were the family dinners. We take turns making a dinner, and your kitchen had everything needed to cook. The extra-large table on the patio was perfect to gather the family to eat. Just wonderful.

There are so many nice touches in the house, it would take me an hour to comment on all of them - yet I assure you that I was sending 'good vibes' your way every time I noticed something. I can just say: Job Well Done!!!

Thanks for the speedy return of the deposit - that too has set a record.
What a treat to stay at your home - clean, beautiful and so very comfortable.
Thanks! Susan
Owner's Response: Most of us get precious little vacation so we like to make you feel special when you are spending your hard earned vacation time at Gone Gulfing. It's fun for us when our guests enjoy the amenities our home has to offer and it sounds like you did just that! Thank so much for staying with us and for your awesome review. I hope we get to have you back another time. Take care, Trudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
St Louis, Mo
5

LW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fabulous beach vacation thanks to Trudy. The house was everything we could have asked for. It was a perfect fit for the 8 adults and 1 baby in our group. We were able to enjoy family dinners every night on the patio, the sound system was great and the pool and sauna were so relaxing. I liked the fact that everything except the grocery store was within walking distance---the beach, restaurants, a bar with live music and even an ice cream shop! This was a family vacation to always remember and cherish.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that the house and your family vacation were such a big success. I enjoyed corresponding with you and your family. It was fun to get to know everyone! Let us know when you are ready to come back again, we'd love to have you! Trudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Family Vacation at Gone Gulfing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just want to thank the owners of Gone Gulfing you have thought of everything to make a vacation wonderful!!! Your home is beautiful and was very clean. We had a great time just being with the family. The pool area is the best we had dinners outside at night and had a fire going it was heaven. You are very close to the beach which is great when you have little ones that have to nap. We would take the golf cart that we rented from Beach Buggys to the beach but you can walk if you want. This is our 2nd time at Santa Rosa Beach and we love the area, so much to do and the beaches are the best. Thanks again!!!! Chavez/Wilson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Evening meals outside with a nice fire sound like they were relaxing and that's important when you're on vacation! The golf cart was a great idea. We are less than a 5 minute walk to the beach but I'm sure the little ones enjoyed the ride, plus it sounds like you got anywhere you needed to go in it. We'd also like to thank you for leaving the house in such great shape. We very much appreciate that you took the time to make sure everything was left in good order. I hope we get to have you back again next year! Until then, Trudy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Gone Gulfing' Luxury single family home, 2 Masters, private pool/spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901057
+1 610 316-1319
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The accommodations were as perfect as they appear in the listing: All upscale.
The pool and spa are a definite plus. We enjoyed the bikes and the beautiful beach.
The Red Bar at Grayton Beach, George's at Alys Beach, and 30a Restaurant were our favorite restaurants. We hope to come back at the same time next year and stay 2 weeks!
Owner's Response: That's terrific! I'm so glad everyone had fun and enjoyed the house as well as the amenities. Thanks so much for your comments and for leaving the house in such great shape when you left. That really means a lot to us. You were a pleasure to work with and I hope you do come back next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2