Great Exuma condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Great Exuma Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A VACATION IN PARADISE? You won't find commercialized venues (i.e. McDonalds, nightclubs, etc.) but you will find incredible local cuisine that is caught fresh and can't be beat. There is no one here to hound you about buying a timeshare, braiding your hair or make the deal of the day. The property is minutes away from Georgetown Airport.

The views are absolutely breathtaking. Looking out at the infinity pool and ocean seems as if the water never ends. The beach sand is white like powder sugar. There is always a warm comfortable breeze to keep you relaxed.

One of the most amazing attributes of the Exumas is the beautiful pristine turquoise water. The night sky without all the city lights is endless. This property is very family friendly. There is a Greg Norman Golf course just a few miles down the road at the Sandals Resort.

The local Bahamians are kind and courteous. You don't have to worry about drinking the water or eating certain foods. Great Exuma Island is about 150 miles from Nassau. It is about a 45 minute plane ride from Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International.

Keywords: Jimmy Hill, Great Exuma, The Exumas, Bahamas, Carribean (Incredible location! One mile from the airport is home).

More Details
Hide Details

We are Rich and Shelby Schoenberg, married and share seven children together. As the builder of the development , I have appreciated the transformation from sandpile to one of the top developments on the Island. We continue to bring many friends and family here.

Rich or Shelby Schoenberg purchased this condo in 2007

The incredible ocean views out your front door and just a short 3 min. drive to the airport make our home as convenient as it is breath taking. Fish, snorkel, or simply relax by the pool. Your days will melt away. The only question you will ask yourself is, 'Where did the week go?'

9 Reviews of Property 361844 in Great Exuma, Bahamas

Vacation in Paradise
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
5

50 th birthday bash

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a great time in Exuma celebrating our 50th birthdays. We had 2 homes in this complex and everything was great.
Rich & Shelby provided a great deal of information and were very helpful!! Marco went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed while we on site. The property is very well maintained, centrally located and has the best views of the Caribbean,. Loved it and will be back!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Madison, WI, USA
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our second visit to Paradise. We bring our family (two young children), another family (one young child) and two babysitters when we come. Both visits have been perfectly relaxing vacations. The privacy and home-like feel make it ideal for families so that you don't have to stress about which child in the sea of children is yours. The owners gave us a plethora of information about what to bring before we visited (bring your own meat for sure!) so that we were well prepared for our stay. The person who visited in January 2014 who mentioned the doors not locking just didn't know how to lock the doors (lift up on the handle of the right-hand door while turning the lock - this is not uncommon). Also they have plenty of kitchenware (including two can openers...), and a working grill - all of which were there on our visit in 2013 as well. The fact that you provide your own toilet paper and soap is really not a big deal, in my opinion. I have recommended this vacation condo to many and will continue to do so in addition to visiting every couple of years with my family and friends. Thank you for sharing your home with us; it is truly Paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
1

Can hardly wait to tell you

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you don't need a phone, locks on your doors utensils in the kitchen, toilet paper, soap, and a barbeque then this is the place to stay. The own makes excuses for the absence of these things but that doesn't help when you pay the price for a five star and get a three star. This place does not sleep 10 only 8 unless you want 3 in a bed. We did not get provided with a key but he knew the doors did not lock. We had to open cans with a screw driver and a hammer not very safe. also we were charged hidden fees after we paid in full. I cannot and would not recommend this property
Owner's Response: As all can see by our other reviews some people feel the need to make things up in an effort to reduce the cost of their stay. this lady wanted a $500.00 discount or she would write a "bad " review. we have had so many happy guests that I am simply unwilling to be blackmailed by someone who realized that they could not afford to stay with us after they booked. Thankfully over the last 6 years this is the first time we have had to deal with this type of person.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Raleigh North Carolina
5

First Week of the New Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The very best in everything that a vacation can offer. Rich and Shelby are thoughtful and kind in their way of putting plans together for a rental. Everything you need is at your fingertips. Jimmy Hill "community meals and fellowship" add a sense of belonging to this beautiful island. Marco is available and helpful with any questions or needs. Fishing is awesome, and snorkeling couldn't happen in a more perfect place - piece of heaven - if ever there was one!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Narragansett, Rhode Island
5

Incredible Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
After one day, my four year old daughter told me "this place is better than Disney!" The condo is incredible: It's huge, it's clean, has everything you need, great neighbors, great owners to deal with, and perhaps the most beautiful view I have ever experienced. We went to bed every night with the balcony doors open and listened to the ocean. Great place for kids, we brought our 4 yo and 1 yo and there were 4 other kids staying at the development so they played all day while the adults hung out. You really can't beat this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Barrie, Ont
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have travelled to many islands & this was our 3rd time to the exumas. Rich & Shelby were great to deal with and were very helpful with questions. The rental/property was absolutely fantastic and met all of our needs. We travelled with another couple & two 6yr olds. The villa is within a short distance to the airport & town. The infinity pool/hot tub were always clean and heated. The views from the villa/pool/beach are unbelievable. The beach & water are breathtaking. We can hardly wait to go back. Thank you Rich & Shelby for sharing your piece of paradise.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Barrie, Ont
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have travelled to many islands & this was our 3rd time to the exumas. Rich & Shelby were great to deal with and were very helpful with questions. The rental/property was absolutely fantastic and met all of our needs. We travelled with another couple & two 6yr olds. The villa is within a short distance to the airport & town. The infinity pool/hot tub were always clean and heated. The views from the villa/pool/beach are unbelievable. The beach & water are breathtaking. We can hardly wait to go back. Thank you Rich & Shelby for sharing your piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Moorhead, MN
5

What a wonderful place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at Rich and Shelby's condo from January 29 through February 5, 2012. We had two families, each with two small children ages 6-8.

Inside:
The condo is furnished wonderfully with a great fully stocked kitchen, large open living room and dining room table. There are four large bedrooms, two with king beds that have views of the ocean with a shared balcony, one with 2 single beds with a balcony out back and one with a queen bed on the main floor with access to the outdoor shower. All the beds are very comfortable. There are also 3 full bathrooms and a 4th with a toilet and sink in the main living area. All the rooms and bathrooms are very nice. Not much else to say, but it is a great place.

Outside:
It is absolutely beautiful outside. The condo is centrally located straight out from the pool and hot tub. There are a total of 7 units that share the pool area, but we found it to be very quiet and enjoyed it very much. The pool deck has numerous lounge chairs and tables, and also a staircase on each side of the pool that go down to the most beautiful beach you could imagine. The sand is fantastic and the water is crystal clear.

The Owners:
Rich and Shelby were very helpful in planning our vacation. They gave us tips on tour guides to use, hints on restaurants, places to see and things to bring on our trip. They are top notch.

I'd be happy to answer any questions you may have about the condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vacation in Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p361844vb
+ 608-445-0428
Great Exuma Exuma
Los Gatos, California
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great place to stay. The house is very well maintained. From our walks on the beach we did not see another house we would have rather stayed at. Granite counter tops, new appliances and the grounds are kept very clean. We had a great stay and are looking to come back again. I would recommend for families as well as couples. Beach is right out in front with warm waters. Pool is very nice and the spa was great to relax in at night. You have to drive into town for food or drinks but there is a small market with in walking distance for emergencies.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come again soon.
Helpful votes: 4/5