Long Beach studio rental - Front of Guesthouse
Front of Guesthouse
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Long Beach Studio Rental Photos and Description
Full-sized bed + full-sized sleeper sofa, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 3

A charming neighborhood with tree-lined streets and historic homes, California Heights features an amazing collection of architecture, including Spanish Revival, Tudor, Craftsman, and California Bungalows. Convenient to freeways and transportation, the neighborhood was written up several years ago in Sunset magazine as being one of the top 10 neighborhoods in the western U.S. Enjoy a day at the beach or head to Naples Island of Long Beach for a gondola ride. Long Beach is conveniently located between LA and Orange County.

This cozy studio guest-house features a full sized bed plus full sized sofa sleeper, full bath, kitchen, 42 inch plasma TV with Dish Network, laundry facilities, wifi, and access to a beautiful outdoor covered patio with BBQ. Kitchen features granite counter-tops, new appliances, coffee maker, microwave oven, toaster, and all cookware necessities. Laundry service available upon request for an additional fee.

Long Beach: Long Beach offers a plethora of art galleries, museums, cafes, restaurants, and unique shops. In addition to this, there are many opportunities for boating and water activities in the daytime, and a vibrant nightlife in the evening.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 901022 in Long Beach, California

Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Coming home to Long Beach was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our little family felt like we never left Long Beach when we arrived to the cozy little house. Everything was just as accurate as described in the listing. The property was safe, clean, well-maintained, and the added little details made it just absolutely charming. I would recommend this property to all my friends and relatives that needed a quite and safe place to stay. The freeway was close so getting to my family and other locations was very easy. Thank you for having us. Our 2013 Christmas was perfect! The Lavoie Family
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Lovely place to stay in Long Beach. Everything was amazing! Clean, comfortable, private. Absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommended this casita to friends. Thank so much to the owners for the wine, chocolates and every detail to make us feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Loved it... perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Casita was perfect! We arrived and felt at home straight away, everything was as it looks on the pictures, so very cute! The kitchen was well equipped, all the towels and bed linens were crisp and clean, the welcome folder answered any questions we may of had. A particularly nice touch was the bottle of cabernet sauvignon and two glasses set out waiting for us.
The area was perfect for what we needed, close to LB and there are an array of supermarkets, restaurants and fast food restaurants all around.
Take a stroll through the neighbourhoods to appreciate the architecture of all the houses, very pretty!
Ed was lovely, very welcoming and hospitable. Esther was also incredibly helpful with the bookings and payments.
All in all, it was great - we couldn't fault it! Definitely hope to be back in a month or two!
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

"Home Sweet Home"

"Home Sweet Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for a month at this wonderful casita while visiting our family in Long Beach. Everything was just perfect from the well stocked kitchen, the comfortable living room and bedroom and the lovely outdoor patio, There are many stores and restaurants within walking distance and of course Long Beach is filled with things to do and see!
One of the best part of our stay was meeting Ed, Esther, Mary and of course Riley (the dog). We not only have found a wonderful place to stay when we visit our family in Long Beach but we now have a second family to visit with too! This really is "Home Sweet Home" for any couple who wants a relaxing & quiet place to spend time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Perfect...small...cozy...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am bias on the location as I am from Southern California. 8 years ago I moved to Arizona and this time around I couldn't ask for anything more during my stay in beautiful, sunny, beach weather California. The house is small and every space inside the cozy cottage is taken account for. The house is extremely well kept, the bed is comfortable, the den area is perfect for a couple. The house is surrounded by colorful flowers, trees and a welcoming patio. The renters were nice and welcoming as they treated us with a bottle of wine. The smile on my girlfriends face was priceless. We can see ourselves living here. The location is close to the freeway as we spent the weekend away boogie boarding in Huntington Beach. The sushi is about 5 minutes away, the gas is 2 minutes away and the grocery store is 7 minutes away! My girlfriend and I would love to stay again as the price was not a burden on my wallet. If you are a couple or perhaps a group of 3 then book this Casita before someone else enjoys the perks Southern California has to offer.
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is such a nice place to stay! The Casita is comfortable, clean, fully equipped and very cozy. Nice owner, beautiful yard and both the terrace and fireplace are just great. The Casita is a fantastic base for exploring the city of LA and the LA area. Nice beaches - like Huntington Beach - are not far away!
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Nutley, NJ
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We travelled to Long Beach for my daughter's graduation from CSULB. The casita was very nicely decorated and had all of the amenities we needed. My elderly mother travelled with me, and the set up was easily manageable for her. The outdoor space is beautiful. The casita was exceptionally clean and Ed, the owner, was especially accomodating and helpful. Long Beach has many exciting and interesting restaurants and activities. Favorites are "el portico" , the aquarium, and of course, CSULB.

After the hustle and the bustle of downtown, it was wonderful to come back to the serene casita. I definitely recommend this place.
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Idyllic spot for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a lovely long weekend in this sweet little cottage. It is everything it claims to be and more. Quiet, lovely, equipped with everything you could want, great location... Loved arriving to find wine and chocolate waiting in the living room! Hope to return someday soon!
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
San Diego, California
5

A perfect retreat after a busy day

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I choose to stay here after reading the prior reviews and seeing the place from the outside. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. The casita represents an oasis of serenity in the busy day life of Los Angeles. The amenities are superb, the quality of the accommodations are first class and the peaceful setting makes for a refreshing night of sleep. I will definitively came back soon to the casita to spend some holidays in the area. Thank you for the nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift.
business
Budget Friendly, Small But Fully Equipped For Your Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901022
+1 562 5331586
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Cozy casita with great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at the cozy casita. Ester and Ed were very friendly and helpful and made the booking process very simple. The casita was very clean and provided us with everything we needed. It is located close to the beach and with a close location to the highway made going to LA or Disneyland much easier. We would stay here again and recommend it to anybody looking for a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1