San Clemente condo rental - Commanding view of historic San Clemente pier from living room window
Commanding view of historic San Clemente pier from living room window
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

San Clemente Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

WELCOME to SAN CLEMENTE - Spanish Village by the Sea! Only steps to the historic pier, your home-away-from-home is at an ideal location in this seaside resort.

~ SECOND FLOOR ~

Light, bright, and airy, the spacious upstairs living area of this ocean view condo is a great place to relax and watch the gorgeous sunset over the pier from the cozy comfort of your home. Enjoy a scenic BBQ or spend a romantic evening on the balcony. The Strands beach of Dana Point is your background, with Catalina Island in the distance. The newly renovated kitchen features real fossil stone countertops and stainless steel appliances. The comfortable sofa with sit-down ocean view can be turned into a queen size bed at night. A full size futon is in a separate corner with some of the best sunset views.

~ FIRST FLOOR ~

We take pride in making this unit clean, comfortable and convenient. With two en-suite bedrooms on the cozy and quiet first floor, a good night's sleep is right downstairs. There is a California king bed in one of the suites and two twin beds in the other - all with pillow-top mattresses and down bedding. We use all white linens and towels so you can see how clean they are. All rooms have LCD HDTVs with cables.

~ MORE AMENITIES ~

In case the sounds and waves of the pacific ocean cannot completely take you away from reality, a secured high speed WiFi network is available throughout the unit. An inside laundry room with full size washer/dryer makes it easy to keep those beach attires clean and dry. There are two parking spaces in the gated garage, and an elevator directly to your front door from the garage will make grocery shopping convenient. There is even a lockable storage unit in the garage to store your surf boards!

~ ATTRACTIONS ~

You'll love the wonderful Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar at the pier, and many more dining options within short walking distance downtown. On Sundays stroll to Farmer's Market on Del Mar street for flowers, fresh fruit, and vegetables, and maybe even catch the street art fair. You can go fishing off the pier or try your hand (and feet) at some of the best surfing in the country. San Clemente is located half way between Los Angeles and San Diego, close to Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm, Sea World, Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Hollywood, Getty Museum, and Universal Studios. The Pacific Surfliner train arrives daily at the pier for a coastline excursion.

So escape to San Clemente and enjoy the serene beaches, warm people, and interesting culture! Truly a vacation you will never forget and one that will have you returning year after year.

Keywords: San Clemente, Pier, Penthouse, Beach, Vacation, Rental, Surf, Sand, Sun, Southern California, Ocean, View, Sea, Train, Whale, Dolphin, Disneyland, SeaWorld, Hollywood, Los Angeles, Orange County

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of four - long time residents of beautiful south Orange County. We've traveled near and far, enjoyed different sceneries and cultures, but at the end of the day, the sounds and scenes of the Southern Californian coast are still the closest to our heart! This is our family vacation home. We'd like to share it with you, and hope you enjoy it just as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We love the charm of the small seaside village of San Clemente downtown. Our home is a short drive away so we can come and relax in our beach penthouse often. Blessed with wonderful weather and year-round sunshine, this quaint beach town is a perfect getaway paradise at any time. We enjoy the many restaurants, art galleries, and local specialty shops, especially the fishing pier and beach trail from the North Beach to Califia State Beach Park. And don't forget the popular T-Street surfing beach!

We fell in love with the gorgeous views the first time we stepped into this beach condo. The sunset, the moonlight, and the crashing waves are so enchanting. We like to stroll down the street to Fisherman's Restaurant and Bar, and visit the Farmer's Market on Sunday mornings. The kids are thrilled that they can just carry their boards to the pier or T-Street and surf, and we can even see them from the window!

9 Reviews of Property 95033 in San Clemente, California

Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Long Beach, IN
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As in prior years we love staying at the Penthouse in San Clemente. The views are heaven on earth. So much to do in the area and great walking paths and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Salisbury
5

A Holiday visit to Southern California Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a real joy to stay at this condo during our recent visit with my children in Orange County. Everything was clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Excellent view of ocean and pier. Owners made sure that we had everything we need including shampoo and soap in each shower, enough towels and the kitchen was well equipped for preparing a meal (which we did for our family over the holidays) My granddaughter enjoyed the children's books that were a part of the library. I would definitely rent this condo the next time we visit our children on the West coast. They also enjoyed their visits with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
south carolina
5

A sweet San Clemente get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a delightful week at this two bedroom condo near the pier in San Clemente.
As vacation rental property owners ourselves, we always appreciate staying in a home that lives up
to the description in the VRBO listing. We were not disappointed. The location is ideal, just 1/2 block from the beach. There are several beachside cafes minutes from the condo that were wonderful for breakfast.
The outside deck with views down the coast was perfect for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. At night, we could count on a good night's sleep because of the super comfortable beds.
The owner, Julia was very responsive to all my pre-arrival questions. We appreciated that the condo
came with two covered parking spaces, as parking near the beach can be challenging at times. The parking spaces really came in handy when my family came to visit throughout the week.
We had a wonderful time and hope to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Surprise, Arizona
5

We Love San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I and our two teenage daughters stayed here for two weeks. It was beautiful, clean, very comfortable and had amazing views from all angles of the living areas. Was very accurate to the listing description. Very quiet friendly neighbors and easy access to condo. In fact, one neighbor even put our trash out for us! It was perfect as we enjoy walking to the pier and beach and also into town for shopping and dining. Its a short walk down to the pier and walking trails. We enjoyed the Beach Garden Café right by the Pier...ate there several times...awesome breakfast after enjoying some tennis up the road at the HS. Also, found a great new restaurant we love...South of Nick's at the end of Del Mar street...went there twice as well. Great food, great atmosphere. We enjoyed having the garage to park our car and all the beach items were a plus so we didn't have to pack them with us on our travels there. Julia was excellent to work with and available, and all transactions were very smooth. Beds were super comfy and setup was perfect for our family. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Matawan New Jersey
5

Excellent Pier Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Welcome to this beautiful townhouse overlooking the Pacific ocean that contains all the amenities you could possibly need. First, it's roomy. An elevator takes you up one floor from the garage where your car or cars (2) are parked, right to your front door. Second, once you're inside, you walk directly into either of two comfortable well furnished bedrooms, each with its own modern bathroom and shower. Then up a short flight of stairs, is the spacious living room, a fully stocked kitchen, an additional bathroom and a balcony which, with its terrific view, overlooks the ocean and the San Clemente Pier Bowl area.

On a short walk down the hill from your condo, you'll discover restaurants and a hiking trail along the beautiful Pacific beach. Up the hill, you'll find the scenic town of San Clemente with its variety of shopping, stores, and delicious dining.

Finally, the owners are friendly, cooperative and willing to give you needed assistance. Their instructions are written clearly and easily followed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
5

Amazing Break from Reality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the first moment we walked through the door we forgot all about reality and were able to relax in this amazing townhouse. Starting downstairs...the beds were super comfortable and you could just bury yourself under the covers and the bathrooms were very clean and inside the bedrooms which was nice.

Upstairs...the view is simply amazing. There's a view of the pier and the ocean on two sides with an outside deck to relax on. There's also a tv with cable, wifi, a breakfast table, and a dining area along with a very spacious kitchen with up-to-date modern appliances.

It was very convenient to walk down to the pier area where there are plenty of places to eat and shop.

All in all, we'd love to come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Lake Havasu City
5

Truly a pier penthouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is amazing! We stayed for one week and would have loved to stay longer. The description of the property is right on. We were just a short walk to the San Clemente Pier, restaurants, and the main street with lots of shopping opportunities. The beds are very comfortable with spa-like bedding. The kitchen has lots of room with high-end appliances. Even the washer and dryer are very nice. The living room and bedrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable and WiFi. The view from the balcony is panoramic and the sunsets are breathtaking. We really appreciated having two parking spaces in the gated garage with an elevator that took us right to our front door. A storage closet in the garage is filled with beach chairs, toys, and umbrella for our use. All the furnishings in the condo are beach themed, clean, and comfortable. The property owner was quick to respond to any questions we had. We highly recommend this property and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Whittier, CA, USA
5

Excellent place to stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This townhouse is great! Excellent views (better than pictures represent), super clean, excellent beds, furniture, appliances, etc.

The bedrooms are roomy and have everything you want (attached baths, plenty of closet/drawer space, tv's ceiling fans, etc). I already mentioned the beds, they are pillow-top mattresses, super comfortable.

The upstairs living area is where you will spend all of your time. The views are outstanding, you are above everyone else, and the beach and restaurants are just steps away. All the windows open fully + there is a sliding door onto the balcony. Open it all up and you can enjoy the sounds of the ocean, the breezes, etc. There is also what we referred to as "the library of classics", i.e. a nice selection of classic novels, kids books, etc.

The kitchen is well stocked with appliances, flatware, dinnerware, utensils, etc. Everything was very clean and appeared to be new.

The parking situation is excellent for a beachside town, i.e. you have two spots inside a secured garage. The elevator is very convenient. Access is right next to your parking spaces and leads right outside your door. Although close to front door, it is not noisy when you are inside enjoying the townhouse. The complex is very quiet, believe most of the tenants are full-time residents.

The village with shops/restaurants/bars is less than a 1/2 mile away, plenty of choices for food/drink.

The owners provide detailed check in and check out instructions, no confusion, no issues, etc. The deposit was returned in a timely fashion as well. We plan to be regular customers; i.e. highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 32/32
business
Gorgeous View, Steps to Beach - San Clemente Pier Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95033vb
949-350-9264
San Clemente Orange County
Long Beach, IN
5

Paradise in San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our home away from home was so nice. The Condo was very clean, well equipped, the views were more beautiful than promised and the owners were professional yet very nice to work with. Future renters will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 32/32