West Hollywood studio rental - Full moon over L.A. from the balcony. Bright lights of the Sunset Strip below.
Full moon over L.A. from the balcony. Bright lights of the Sunset Strip below.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

West Hollywood Studio Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

My guests say:

'The views of LA are amazing! You could just sit on the balcony and never leave watching the world go by!' - Leila, London

'Once you walk in the door and see the view you'll never want to leave.' - Rob & Dave, Toronto

'The stunning views from Scott's house are equal to his hospitality and responsiveness--both are excellent.' - Rosy, New York City

This is the perfect vacation spot in Los Angeles! The small, cozy house is perched 800 ft above sea level with unobstructed, spectacular views of Hollywood, downtown Los Angeles and all the way to Long Beach, the ocean and Catalina Island. Photos cannot even capture the breath taking view! This Hollywood Hills house is just 2 minutes from famous night spots like Saddle Ranch, House of Blues and The Comedy Club as well as other restaurants and hot spots. Ten minutes away from Hollywood Blvd sightseeing, Universal Studios, trendy Melrose shopping and Beverly Hills, and 30 minutes to Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier and Malibu.

The house also has my personal listings of recommended sights, restaurants and shopping to save you time and money and get the most out of your vacation. All the photos of the view on this page were taken from the balcony by me personally!

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

The house may be small, but it is so cozy, it's on quiet deadend street, AND it's 2 minutes from the Sunset strip. Even after all these years I am amazed by the view and still soak it up!

The Owner purchased this studio in 2003

The view is amazing and the location is perfect.

The view, the view and also the view! Some people end up doing nothing but reading a book on the balcony when they stay here! Being 2 minutes to the Suset strip and right in the middle of everything in L.A. makes this perfect for sightseeing!

33 Reviews of Property 203414 in West Hollywood, California

A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 33 reviews
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Blaine, MN USA
4

Awesome View of LA.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Couldn't ask for better views of LA. Nice studio + apartment. Good size kitchen, with full size appliances and pretty much every thing you will need. Same for the living area, with room to seat 4 without using the bed. The shower and toilet areas are separate which worked well for our us. Needed to ask for towels, but it didn't seem to be a problem. Being the clean freak, I am, the nooks and crannies could have been wiped up but I still found it easy to fall a sleep at night. Will look to rent again if we travel back to LA
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Live Like a Movie Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We felt like movie stars staying in this studio. Excellent location but not walking distance to anything. Lots of bars, clubs, and restaurants in driving distance. Everything you need is in the unit including WiFi. Scott made us feel at home and we will definitely stay here again. The balcony that runs the width of the entire unit has amazing views of LA and is big enough on which to have a meal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Movie stars! That's what I try for with every guest.
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had never used this site before, but after communicating with the owner via email, I was confident we made the right choice. As we were driving through the neighborhood on our way to the apartment we realized this was going to an awesome adventure, the other houses were amazing and we felt like we were going to be in a very safe location. Upon arrival we were met by the owner who gave us a tour and led us to the balcony. We were in love! As if the apartment wasn't everything we could ever want, the view was spectacular! We loved that we were within walking distance to the Sunset Strip and minutes away from Hollywood. The apartment was stocked with any type of kitchen appliance and utensil you would need, including a nice large refrigerator and freezer - he even had coffee for us! The owner had just painted and installed new hard wood floors. There was a nice swing on the deck along with a table and chairs. The queen size bed was very comfortable too. The owner was available to answer questions (we only had a couple the first day) and checked on us the following day to see if we needed anything. We decided immediately this was the place we would stay each time we travel to Los Angeles. We highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay Kelly. Will be happy to host you again!
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

An incredible near-panoramic view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived here at night at the start of our California holiday, and were met by (a very friendly and easily reacheable) Scott at the property.
It was clear that this was going to be a very special location - the view is even more fantastic than seen here, and there is just a slight hum of noise from Sunset Blvd. below that leaves the studio apartment quiet, but with that knowing of big-city life happening below you!
The apartment is well located (by car) for most of the city/ beach areas (the freeways aren't as bad as we were expecting either), and the small streets winding up to it are very charming (just keep heading up!).
Scott was always happy to give tips on sights, eating and shopping (even giving us discount cards for the supermarket/ drugs store, which do make a difference price-wise!), and the apartment felt roomy despite its smaller size, and was well appointed.
But, that view from the balcony...fantastic, regardless whether it's over a bowl of cereal at breakfast or a glass of California red in the evening - you could spend all day there and not be disappointed!!!
We loved our week here, and will most definitely want to stay again on our next visit to LA!!
Owner's Response: Thx for the wonderful review.
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Hamburg
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I've spent an unforgettable time in this studio. The view....by day....by night - priceless! To watch the sunrise, to watch the city turning from black into red and blue....I'm still speechless. This picture is forever burned in my brain! I will never forget this view over the city. It makes you feel like the city is your own oyster! I enjoyed everytime the ride up the hill. the narrow winding road...I love that! I already miss it! - Its a 1 bedroom studio with kitchen; you don't need more space 'cause you live on the balcony! the neighborhood is amazing! you can even see and watch whats going on at the famous stahl house. The stahl house take money for their evenings, but you are in for free to watch whats going on there and you have even a better view as at the stahl house! again: I cant find the right words for this studio; Im still impressed! thanks for having me!
Owner's Response: Loved having you Beate! I try to make things as easy and enjoyable as possible. Come back again!
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Seattle, WA
5

Stunning L.A. view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Your'e not going to find any hotel in LA with a view like this. Simply stunning day and night. The famous Stahl House is to your left, your neighbor Sandra Bullock below you and who know who else lives just down the road?

Very comfortable little studio perched on the hillside. Great kitchen, comfortable bed, easy parking, clean and 50% deck so you can spend much of your time outside watching the city.

Super easy to get anywhere. You can be anywhere on Sunset Strip in 5 minutes, Beverly Hills in less than 10, Hollywood Blvd in 10. Also easy to get to Laurel Canyon to go to the Valley or an awesome drive along Mulholland. Make sure you rent a car...nobody walks in LA, and there's a reason for it. Especially if you're staying in the hills.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave. I looking forward to your return visit which I know is gonna happen!
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Adelaide, Australia
5

Amazing views and a real 'Hollywood' experience!

Amazing views and a real 'Hollywood' experience!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Scott was an amazing host throughout our stay. We had travel dramas and arrived a day late and this was totally accommodated for. Firstly, hire a car! In LA you need a car unless you plan on waiting for buses and wasting precious touring time. The location also demands a car hire due to how high you are.

The views are amazing and you can really take in the whole of LA. The linen, bedding, kitchen and toilet facilities were perfect. Overall the experience was great, the view alone is worth it because you get to actually unwind after a hectic day of sightseeing.

Thank you Scott and apologises for taking to so long to review!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Charlotte, NC
3

Sunset Get-away

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
As described by others the view is breath taking. This unit, however, is not a 1 bedroom as advertised but a studio/efficiency without a single closet to hang clothes. Kitchen is well appointed. Some of the lighting fixtures were without bulbs. I would describe this as "shabby chic". The unit could really use some freshening up - like a paint job.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Ellice. The place has been updated with closet space. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
DeSoto, IL
4

Great View, Great Host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The host and the view were excellent! This is a small place, really a studio not a one bedroom, but if you are after a great view, it meets that expectation to a tee! It was much higher up in the Hills than we thought, but the view was awesome and we really enjoyed the balcony. The kitchen is fairly new and well appointed, but we didn't use it much; the bathroom is very small, and the shower is in a separate small enclosure. The biggest struggle was not having anywhere to hang clothes, and limited space for "stuff" in the bathroom. We only saw the host 2 times during our week stay, but anytime we had a request or concern, Scott was on it immediately.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
A Million Dollar View in the Heart of the Sunset Strip!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203414vbi
+1 3106125117
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

From the first time you enter here....you will never want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
First of all the host: Scott will treat you like a visiting friend. He provide the type of service that big hotels and guidebooks cannot: detailing directions to the best view of the hollywood sign at the end of a hidden footpath or to a beautiful cove along the pacific coast. He also promptly answers every question or e-mail.
Then the house: this cozy apartment, nestled in the hills over sunset boulevard, offers a striking cityscape of LA and is very very close to the sunset strip without the hustle&bustle typical of a big city.
The neighborhood is also very safe.
I can definitely recommend this property to everyone.
Thank you Scott for sharing your house with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway