Highlands Reserve house rental - Front of the Home
Front of the Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Highlands Reserve House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 10)

This beautiful vacation home has been professionally furnished to the highest standard. A luxurious 5 Bed 3 Bath home, located in the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Course Community. Walt Disney World is only 12 minutes away and the home is within easy driving distance of the all the other major theme parks.

The ground floor features: Formal Sitting Room; Games Room with Professional Pool Table; Large Family Room with a 52'' Widescreen Plasma TV, DVD, & CD Stereo System all with Surround Sound; Fully Equipped Kitchen; Breakfast Nook; Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer.

The ground floor bedroom configuration consists of: a Huge King Master Suite with Jacuzzi Tub & a Sitting Area with Desk & Internet access, overlooking the Swimming Pool & Conservation Area; Queen Master Suite with a Bathroom that doubles as a Pool Bath.

The second floor consists of: 2 King Bedrooms; Queen Bedroom; Bathroom 3. All Bedrooms have Cable TV/DVD.

Overlooking the Conservation Area there is: Large Covered Lanai; Swimming Pool; Above Ground Spa with 54 Jets & 2 Loungers and facing West offers All Day Sunshine & Beautiful Florida Sunsets.

Guests staying in this home can play golf daily at Highlands Reserve for a Special Guest Rate:

Jan - March before 1 p.m: $35 + tax.

All Other Times: $25 + tax

Highlands Reserve Golf Community offers: a challenging, championship, Mike Dasher designed 18 hole Golf Course; All-Weather Tennis Court; Children's Playground & Community Swimming Pool. Next to the community is a Publix Supermarket; Banks; various General Stores and a good selection of Restaurants & Bars.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners are a family from England who live in the small rural location of Lowerfold, which nestles in the hills of the Pennines about 20 miles from Manchester.

Jeff Smith purchased this house in 2007

They have been coming to Florida for almost 20 years before purchasing the home on Highlands Reserve. What struck them immediately was the excellence of the community and its stunning location. There is only one neighboring property and unobstructed views of the conservation area to the rear and the golf course to the front. Being situated at the rear of the community the home offers total peace and tranquility.

27 Reviews of Property 900950 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Ireland
5

Highly recommend this beautiful villa.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this Villa for almost four weeks & could happily have stayed forever. It was so big & spacious while being very comfortable. The photos show it exactly as it is.
One of the big attractions for us was the Pool Table within the house (rather than in a garage that has no air-conditioning) this meant that it was in use almost every day or evening & was a great space to cool down for the kids.
The massive TV was also very welcome, we brought our own Apple TV box & were able to connect it up to TV to watch Movies, Netflix or stream from our iPad. We had a few 'movie nights' & the kids especially loved the 3 large sofas with reclining seats.
The pool & hot-tub were also fabulous & the large deck had plenty of space for us all. We spent many a day just swimming, reading under the Lanai & Barbequeing at night. BLISS!

The property is very close to the I4 so it's very easy to find your way around to get to the parks or shopping. As it looks over the conservation area at the back it's so peaceful when you get home at night.

We found a great WaterSports place only 20mins away, Buena Vista WaterSports & had a few great afternoons on the Lake waterskiing & tubing.
Celebration Town Centre is only 15mins away & is a must-visit with some lovely restaurants.

My only downside to this house was the noises at night...but it's the same in all the houses. If you want a lovely pool, a great hot-tub & air-conditioning then those noises come as part of that...and you do get used to them as time goes on. I hate to be in any-way negative about it & that was only a small thing.

The Berry Town Centre next door is very convenient & the Bamboo Wok & Mia Pizza are both fab (except they don't deliver), as is the Applebee's. We called in there one night at 11pm on way back from SeaWorld to discover they are open til 2am! Kids loved their boneless wings!!

From our first email & subsequent phonecall to Jeff, to meeting with Kevin & Elaine...and email responses from them during our stay...everything went so smoothly & if I was going back to Florida I would book well in advance to get this fabulous Villa again. I booked almost a year in advance & got a very good price. If you can't get this villa try for another on Prestwick Drive. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Thank you so much for a holiday we will never forget!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Elaine

Wow what a fantastic detailed review. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time. We do pride ourselves on our 5 star home and our 5 star service. How gratifying to hear such wonderful comments.

We hope you will come back to Florida very soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My apologies for taking so long to thank you for the wonderful experience we had staying in your home! From the moment we arrived, we never stopped being impressed...the house is gorgeous inside and out, so very comfortable, and very, very clean...we truly hated to go home. I'm hoping that in the future, we'll be able to stay again! Thanks again Jeff...for being so friendly, and helpful making our family vacation flow! We had an awesome time!
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home and that you had a great time. We pride ourselves on our 5 star service from the easy reservation system through to the great management company. Remember as a returning guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next stay of 5 nights or more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Chagrin Fall, OH
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay at your home! It's exactly as pictured and described and we were not disappointed when we walked in! What I did notice was the housewarming gifts (which meant I didn't have to run to the store immediately even though it's only minutes away!) and how clean the home was! Great spacious home, pool and hot tub! You've thought of everything and your management team was terrific! You will need a car to get around but it's worth being a little further away! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Lynn. It is always comforting to know that our home is being enjoyed. We hope to see you again and please know that returning guests are offered a 10% discount for stays of 5 nights or more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Fantastic home less than 20 miles from Disney. Lots of activities including golf, table tennis, and billiards kept my three sons busy all week. This home is perfect for family gatherings. Very comfortable with a ton of space. My wife loved the decor.
Owner's Response: Hi. Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. It means so much to us. You make an interesting comment about the decor. We have tried to incorporate the best of American and English influence. If you said it was 'mid Atlantic' we would be quietly satified! Incidentally, I think you meant 20 minutes from Disney, not 20 miles.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Excellent vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From the time I made the initial contact with Jeff, the whole booking and stay process was very smooth. As soon as we landed and called the provided number, we received clear instructions regarding everything. The home is in a beautiful golf course community and is in a corner lot facing the woods in the back and the golf course in the front providing a lot of privacy. The home is beautifully kept and thoughtfully decorated -it looked exactly as it was in the pictures. It was perfect for a family reunion like ours with several adult couples as all the bedrooms have a king or queen bed (As you will see, several homes are advertised as 4 or 5 bedroom homes but except for one or two bedrooms, have twin or bunk beds making it inconvenient for a party with adult couples like ours).
We had a welcome packet with essentials when we arrived. There is a shopping mall with Publix, Applebee's, etc less than a mile away. Walmart is less than 10 minute drive. The community is conveniently located on route 27 providing easy access to all theme parks (it took us less than 20 min most days to get to the parks). The pool was very clean and the hot tub was great as well although rain played spoilsport for most of the week we were there.
We used the kitchen extensively and we had all the utensils and kitchenware that we needed. The house has a pool table and a table tennis table as well although we did not use them, All the bedrooms are spacious. The master bedroom was huge overlooking the pool.
It had a 55 inch TV with amazing surround sound system (Tip: If you have a Roku player and netflix subscription, bring your Roku player and connect to the TV; we did not have to bring any extra DVD's for our kids and had all netflix movies to watch- the rental home has a good wifi connection that is included as well).
The one downside that I can think of in this place is that you cannot adjust the thermostat on your own and it is set at 76F. Although they left a note saying that if you want it lower, you can call them and adjust it at an extra price, we did not do it as night times were cool and comfortable. The barbecue grill is an extra 50 dollars/week as well if you want one.
Overall, it was an excellent vacation rental home. I'd definitely stay here again!
Owner's Response: Hi Nandha
Thank you so much for your review. It always make us feel great when we hear such amazing comments about the home and our services.

Just for future reference, there is no extra charge for us turning the A/C system down, it is locked at the normal temperaure of 76F which should be very cool & comfortable. The locked thermostat simply prevents guests from turning it too low and freezing the system. If the doors and sliders are kept closed the temperature should remain constant.

We look forward to welcoming you back and as a returning guest you will receive a 10% discount off your next stay of 4 days or more.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
You have a wonderful house. All the family had a great time and enjoyed it. Never forget it.
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You So Much

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have had a fantastic stay in your wonderful villa. An ideal base for all attractions and some golf to keep the husband happy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
New Lenox, IL
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
All I can say is "WOW"! This beautiful home exceeded our expectations!! By far the nicest rental home we have stayed at. Plenty of space for our party of 7 plus pets (my husband & I, my parents, 2 teenage sons, 10 year old daughter, & our "furry" kids...3 small dogs ) The kids loved having their own bedrooms upstairs! Rooms had walk in closets, plus plenty of drawer space, so no need to live out of your suitcase! As stated in the previous review, the layout of the home was great for privacy as well as acess to the pool area. The team in charge of the property made it so easy-Jeff was very helpful with the booking process, & answered my many questions! Kevin & Elaine greeted us upon arrival, where we found a very clean & well maintained home, & the welcome basket was such a nice touch! We were pleased to find the home exactly as pictured on the site. The pool/lanai area was even nicer than expected-there is a nice covered section for those preferring the shade, but also plenty of deck space by the pool for sunning. Plenty of seating for outdoor eating, etc. The Davenport area was nice as well-quiet & removed from busy Orlando...but easy driving distance to all attractions. If you are interested in activities other than Disney, Lake Louisa State Park is close by-we spent a day there renting canoes & kayaks, & got to see turtles, birds, & even alligators! Only cost $20 for a fun filled day! The Fantasy of Flight Aircraft Museum is close as well, & we went ziplining & got to fly in an open cockpit plane-great day for the husbands & teens. Webbs candy is worth a stop, & Manny's Chop House was a nice night out for dinner. Believe it or not, we didn't do any golfing this trip...but the course on site is nice & you have a great view of it from the front of the home. The lot is great, with open conservation area behind & on the side of the home providing a nice view as well as privacy. I would highly recommend this home, & I look forward to booking a stay there again in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tracy. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that your family vacation was so much fun. A big thanks goes to you for your handmade 'Thank You' card and 2 bars of chocolate that you left for me, that was really appreciated and very thoughtful of you. We would be delighted to welcome you back to sunny Florida anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We travel every year to spend a week in the area, always renting a vacation home. We truly loved this home and the its location. The home has a unique layout compared to the more than a dozen homes we have stayed in. The layout affords much more privacy between rooms but yet everything feels so connected. The master king suite with the extra sitting area was so relaxing. Both my husband and I used that space and the desk to catch up on work during our stay. The pool was one of the largest we have ever had which was great for our 4 kids. The view of the conservation area in the back and the golf course in front was beautiful and offered nice privacy and tranquility. We also liked that the rooms were all furnished with either queen or king sized beds. Many of the homes have twin beds, bunk beds or combination bunk and bed underneath. We preferred the bigger beds which gave more room in the rooms. The house is furnished and decorated very nicely. It is set up well to have a bathroom immediately off the pool deck. It was nice to have the tile floor through the main access to the pool so as to not have to worry about stepping in from outside directly onto carpeting. We would certainly recommend this home and neighborhood to others. The only caution is the tennis courts and community pool are not accessible to quests of the homes. Access is only allowed to residents of the subdivision.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Were are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home. Just for future reference, guests can obtain a key from the management company to allow access to both the tennis court and the community pool. Both guests & resident have access. We would love to see you return to our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Disney Home - 2 Masters, Games Room, Conservation Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900950
+1 863 557-2520
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

DL & family

DL & family
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Once again we have enjoyed spending our winter in your wonderful home. Being our second stay, it was just like coming home. The grandchildren loved being able to swim at night and hubby used the hot tub each day. The house is so spacious and comfortable that we were never crowded. Thank you for opening your home as our escape from reality. It was just perfect!!
Helpful votes: 1/1