Fernandina Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fernandina Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Beach Cottage 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

With its proximity to the beach and newly remodeled interior, our charming beach cottage is sure to exceed every expectation. If you’re looking for proof, all you have to do is read our glowing reviews. Guests often comment on how clean, beautiful, and well-equipped our home is. They also love that they can bring their pets!

One of the biggest perks of this rental is our proximity to the beach. We’re located right across the street from Beach Access #10, a pristine strip of sand with plenty of places to swim, sunbathe, and play.

We’ve equipped the cottage with everything you might need for a relaxing day at the beach, including coolers, beach chairs, body boards, and more. You can also explore the area by bike; two beach cruisers are included with your rental fee. If you’re looking for restaurants, live music, or other entertainment, downtown Fernandina is a short two and a half-mile drive from the cottage.

Along with the easy beach access you get a stunning ocean view. You can see the water from the master bedroom and the large, gated deck. The deck has several Adirondack-style chairs and a patio set—the perfect place to dine alfresco or watch the day break. If you need to rinse off after the beach, the private outdoor shower is an unexpected luxury.

Inside, you’ll find a lot to love. The cottage was recently remodeled, and everything is extremely new and clean. The kitchen has granite countertops, a large pantry, a super cute retro fridge, and everything you need to prepare fabulous meals in the comfort of your very own beach cottage. The living area is equally inviting and includes a 42-inch flat screen TV, a Blu-Ray/DVD player. You’ll also find a washer and dryer in the pantry.

In the master bedroom, red accents pop against the neutral background for a playful yet sophisticated feel. It includes a brand-new king-size bed, a flat screen TV, and an in-suite bathroom with a combined shower and tub. It’s almost like staying in a boutique hotel. The guest bedroom has two twin-size beds, a flat screen TV. It’s the perfect place for your kids or guests who are just dropping in for a night. The second bathroom also has a combined shower and tub and is centrally located off the main hallway. The cottage includes free Wi-Fi and cable TV.

Demand is always high for this adorable vacation rental. Contact us today for more information or to reserve your dates! Our calendar is always up to date! Please check it for availability. Note: GA vs FL weekend is a 4 night minimum stay (check-in Weds, chek-out Sun).

GAR.E. Lic. 332476

More Details
Hide Details

Jennifer and I love to travel with our French Bulldog, Gouda. We know there are lots of people who enjoy bringing their four legged family member on vacation with them. With that in mind, we have made all of our vacation rentals pet friendly.

Barrett & Jennifer Hoard purchased this cottage in 2011

The location of the property is what first attracted us. We liked that it was so close to the beach as well as the historic area. The size and layout of the cottage is perfect for a vacation rental.

We offer everything needed to enjoy Amelia Island like bikes and beach gear.

31 Reviews of Property 900901 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 31 reviews
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Vestal, NY
5

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been coming to Fernandina now for 4 years and just loved the cottage. Having your pet with you is always special and the cottage was just as it was shown. We found it to be clean and well organized and two months here just flew by. We have already signed up for several months next year and look forward to it. The owners are wonderful people and we got to meet them which was special. You can't go wrong at this place take my word for it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
marietta, ga
5

Wonderful week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was a wonderful beach bungalow with all the amenities we could have asked for in a beach vacation. It is perfectly situated between historic Fernandina and "the roundabout" with groceries and shopping. A quick walk across the no traffic street, and you are on a excellent stretch of beach, surf, and sun.
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful cottage with great beach access!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first vacation on Fernandina Beach for my husband and myself with our two dogs. This cottage is perfect for 4 legged guests; our dogs loved the beach. We both loved the easy access to the beach. Very responsive owners! Will return soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Lincolnton, GA
5

Had a blast again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As always the house is the perfect place for our small family! We loved our visit and can't wait til next year!!
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Loved the cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very cute cottage with all immenities. The direct location across from the beach access is a plus! We will be booking more trips to stay at this location.
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to Fernandina, and we had a blast! the cottage was in the perfect location with easy access to the beach. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The front porch was great! Our dog had a great time too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
4

Loving beach life

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved the cottage and the experience that came with it. We loved how you and the environment was accommodating to our pets also. Our only complaint to the experience was there was no basic supplies like garbage bags, toilet paper, basic necessities. Other then that we can not wait to stay there again.
-The Greens
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Celebrating 20 Year Anniversary

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fantastic get-a-way for our 20th wedding anniversary! As "empty nesters", we were ecstatic to find such a cute place that welcomed our 4 legged kids!
The house was immaculately clean and was exactly as advertised! The gated deck was perfect for enjoying the outside with our pups as we drank our coffee in the mornings. The outdoor shower made washing the dogs a snap after a day playing in the ocean! No need to bring your furry kids water bowls as the owners have thoughtfully provided!
We will be back before the end of the summer! Thanks for offering your beautiful home to us and our canines!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The beach cottage was a true gem! We loved it and all details of the rental were as described....it was even nicer in person. Very bright and sunny and very clean. The beach access was so easy, just a very short walk across the street which was nice with young children.
We would definitely recommend it and hope to return again in the near future.

Tim and Julie
Roswell,GA
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Falls Church, VA
5

Perfect Family Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a wonderful week at this beautiful beach cottage. Location was perfect, right across the street from a pristine beach, and convenient to parks, groceries, shopping. The house was spotless upon arrival and tastefully decorated with all the amenities listed. During our stay, the owners responded immediately to a glitch with the sprinkler system. We loved visiting Fort Clinch State Park, Little Talbot Island State Park ( walked the "Dunes Trail " to the beach at low tide and found tons of sand dollars). Enjoyed a lovely day trip to St. Augustine and another to Jekyll Island to visit the Sea Turtle Rehabilitation Center. A really lovely cottage and location, would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1