Lake Harmony house rental - Adorable Cottage - larger than it appears!
Adorable Cottage - larger than it appears!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths - Sleeps 8

Leave your worries at the gate! At this truly four-season resort, activities are always available no matter your interests or the time of year. Enjoy a round of golf at the beautiful, 27 hole Split Rock Golf Course.

Neat and clean! Fresh paint, carpet and newly decorated, its a perfect blend of modern conveniences and rustic charm.

Completely turn key! All sheets and towels are provided as well as a fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer in basement.

Enjoy the extra large family room with reclining leather couch. We also have plenty of games for those rainy days and relaxing evenings.

The Indoor Water Park is Open!!! Just a short walk to the end of the street and you will find a ballpark, a playground, miniature golf, shuffle board, a basketball court, tennis courts, and the beach. The Galleria is loaded with fun activities such as indoor tennis, pool, ping pong, an arcade, bowling, racquetball, a restaurant, bar and the Indoor Water Park. Also enjoy a movie at the Galleria Movie Theater or get a treat at the ice cream parlor.

18 Reviews of Property 900887 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Charming cottage surrounded by nature. Very cozy and comfortable. Definitely recommend this cottage for your family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Angel! We are so glad you had a great time. We hope you visit again soon! And thank you for taking such great care of our cottage! Ann
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Perfect Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My friends and I had a wonderful weekend in this charming cottage. House was perfect; plenty of room yet cozy and warm with the fireplace burning. The owners were very accesible and kind. Location was PERFECT!! We went skiing at Jack Frost during the day and Big Boulder at night. Lots to do in the area and very convenient.... indoor water park down the street, and a skii rental shop nearby!! We will DEFINITELY being staying here again.
Owner's Response: Arielle I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such good care of our home!
Ann
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful weekend in this charming cottage. House was perfect, plenty of room, extremely neat and owners were very accessible. Location was perfect! We went skiing at Jack Forest during the day and Big Boulder at night. Lots to do in the area! We will definitely stay again! Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave, We are happy you enjoyed the house and hope you visit again soon!
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Charming home in lovely setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family of four joined another family of three for a relaxing Memorial Day Weekend retreat. Despite chilly weather we had a wonderful time. The home was just perfect for our needs - plenty of space for four adults in front of a cozy fireplace, and three boys in the separate living area. And they boys loved the foosball and air hockey in the basement as well. Quick walk / drive to water park, lake and area restaurants. Thanks to the owners for being so accommodating!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We especially appreciate how clean you left the house. It's such a relief to arrive to clean it and find that it is all in order. Thank you! And please come back again anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great house! So clean, great location, and very cozy! We felt so comfortable in this house. It is within walking distance to the lake, mini golf, the playground, and the Lodge pool. You cannot go wrong by booking this house! Owners were wonderful to work with as well.
Owner's Response: Please come back any time! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking such great care of our house!

Lisa and Tom Roll
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
South Jersey
5

Home Sweet Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excellent, just as all the reviews that we read! Wonderful for kids, adults....lots of space and things to do at the house for families and family time. Felt like a real home, not a rental! We went for a ski weekend and it was perfect!! The owners were very available and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope to have you back again soon!

Lisa and Tom
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Such a wonderful place to stay.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone visiting the Poconos! A friend and I were looking to get away for a few days last minute and this place EXCEEDED all of our expectations. I found the owner Lisa to be quite responsive and very accommodating and the Cottage to be extremely homey and clean. Everything you need is provided, so it makes your stay that much simpler. We had such a nice time, we are already looking at dates to return!!
Thanks Lisa for such a wonderful visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amber. You took such great care of our place and we'd love to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Most Charming Cottage in Split Rock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This adorable cottage provided us with the perfect Lake Harmony experience. The rental process was incredibly easy, and the owner makes this property attractive with so many amenities. It was impeccably clean and it's one of the few properties that generously supplied us with linens and bedsheets (which is imperative when flying from out of state). The free passes to the water park, the laundry supplies, the firewood, and few pantry foods were definite plusses.

There are two notable issues with the property that the owners are planning to address in the near future. Primarily, the water pressure is terribly low. The owners are very aware of this problem. The other issue is the dishwasher handle is very hard to open. An important mention, too, is that the people sleeping in the upstairs bedrooms can hear EVERY peep from the master bedroom through the vents.

When planning our next trip to Lake Harmony, we will be contacting this owner first!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Angela! We have a new dishwasher ordered and the plumbing upgrade is scheduled so the cottage will be much improved for your next visit :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Wonderful Cabin, Awesome Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were a group of 10 people that stayed for the memorial day weekend. The cottage is spacious and has all the necessary equipment for making the stay pleasant. It is also kid friendly with lots of games and such. We used the fire pitt and the firewood was conveniently provided.

The community is great. I highly recommend the Galleria (no, it's not a mall ! ;-) ). There is a pool and jacuzzi and pool tables and gym. There is also Starbucks and icecream and bowling lanes and arcade ! It rained while we there and having all these indoor facilities was great !

I cannot say enough good things about the owners. My wife forgot her wallet and we remembered it when we reached home - about 6 hours away. The owners were very responsive and they went to the cabin the next weekend - just for us - to get the wallet and ship it back. I should note here that they are not local, so this gesture is highly appreciated.

In summary, you can't go wrong with this cottage. We and our friends thoroughly enjoyed it and we hope that you do too.

Thanks,

Avi
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a nice time. I would have been in such a panick if I had forgotten my wallet on vacation - I just wish that we were able to make the drive sooner to put you mind at ease but was happy to find it safe and sound for you.

Thank you for taking such good care of the cottage and we hope to have you back again soon.

Lisa & Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage near the lake in beautiful Split Rock Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900887
9738685162
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Our 3rd Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is our 3rd time back in 8 months... that should tell you something. I wrote a review after our first visit and want to add another. This time there were 4 adults and 3 children... we went to Hickory Run State Park and hiked some trails and I even saw my first waterfall... it was beautiful. We climbed down and put our feet right in the water.... When we come here, it doesn't even matter if we do any "tourist-y" trips... the kids love just playing in the yard and feeding the deer. The last day there were about 6 of them in the yard and the kids fed them some bread. I love this place because it doesn't feel like a "rental"... you feel at home and that's soo relaxing. The house is larger than it looks and is beautifully decorated... and I swear I get the best sleep in those beds..!! I even went out and got a down comforter after our 2nd visit!! The owners are amazing... Lisa is great and all I have to do is send her a quick email or phone call to let her know I'm ready to go back:) It really is the best rental in the Pocono's if you ask me... plenty of room, flat screens in every bedroom, washer/dryer... it has it ALL and even though it IS larger than it looks from the outside, it's still cozy and has that mountain feel... This is the only place I will stay ... there is no need to go elsewhere. It may not be our cottage, but it's my family's getaway:) Thanks Lisa for another AMAZING visit... we hate having to leave... my kids actually cried this time..haha. Will be calling again soon!!! And, I'll send pictures of our visit.
Owner's Response: Wow Kelley, you are a great writer! I enjoyed reading this.... and it's exactly how I want my renters to feel. I couldn't agree with you more!
Helpful votes: 1/1