Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Comfortable dining room (seats 8-10) for conversation & laughter.
Comfortable dining room (seats 8-10) for conversation & laughter.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 1/2 Bedrooms (See Description), 2 Baths + outdoor shower (Sleeps 9-10)

Now renting September/October. The Cape is so beautiful in the Fall . . . .

(FRAUD ALERT: The only valid email for Michele (the owner) is: hyannis.beach.house@gmail.com. 'Luxury Vacations' or 'rentyourholiday@gmail.com' are scammers not authorized to rent this property.)

Affordable coastal charm 2 blocks (3 min. walk) to Sea Street Beach. This spacious and spotless traditional Cape home has everything for a perfect getaway for one or two families. The new 2nd floor has 2 queen-sized master bedrooms! One Master B/R is a suite, with an adjoining room with crib, twin sleep-sofa and DVD; it's ideal for the couple who wants privacy, but also wants their very little ones to be close by. The other master B/R is huge, with a TV. Also upstairs is a new luxurious bathroom with oversized shower.

On the main floor are 2 more bedrooms, full bathroom, clean and airy well-stocked kitchen, sunny living room, dining room for 8-10, and comfy sun porch with TV/DVD, reading chair, and games. One 1st floor B/R has 2 twin beds; the other has a set of bunk beds.

There's a roomy outdoor shower with separate dressing area to rinse off the sand, a large private backyard (with tables, chairs and grill) in which to play catch, and a detached garage. All linens are provided.

The tangy smell of salt water, the oyster shell driveway, and the aroma of steaks and seafood on the grill remind you that you are on vacation at the beach! Everything about this location and this large, comfortable house is a winner. Hyannis is the perfect mix of old Cape Cod and modern conveniences. The house is on a quiet dead-end residential street that is a 15 min. (3/4 mile) walk to Main Street's restaurants, shops, museums, ferries and other conveniences. Sea St. Beach has bathrooms, a snack shack (although you are so close you can stroll home for lunch!) and ample parking if you need it.

It also has the rare benefit of boat traffic in the far distance - sure to enthrall the kids! Ferries, tour craft, fishing (watch the day's catch being off-loaded), and fine dining are just around the bend of the beautiful harbor.

Hyannis is the center of cultural life on Cape Cod - cinemas (including foreign films at the Cape Cod Art Museum), restaurants, summer theater at the Cape Playhouse, antique shops, and art galleries and artist's kiosks are all close-by. Provincetown is less than an hour away.

If you bike, the Cape Cod Rail Trail goes all the way to Nauset and the National Seashore and beyond, through cranberry bogs, along the tide pools and marshes of the Bay, and through 200-year-old towns. Love baseball? The famous Cape Cod Baseball League plays right here in Hyannis, as its players prepare to go to the Majors. If you fish, you have the ocean, lakes, ponds and deep-sea fishing at your fingertips. If you golf, public and private courses abound.

Tennis courts, ice skating, hiking, antiquing, horseback riding, whale and seal watching and even science (at Woods Hole and at the amazing Cape Cod Museum of Natural History) are all within a few minutes of your home base. And, if you want to explore other beaches, the Cape offers hundreds of them, each one different and beautiful: the wild ocean, the calmer Long Island Sound, and the fascinating tide pools of Cape Cod Bay.

Regardless of whether you are looking for a calm couple of weeks to read, swim, and hang out with your kids, or a vacation full of activities and culture, the Cape is the place and this house is perfectly situated.

No Pets. No Smoking. No Student groups or party rentals. Families, or adults only..

More Details
Hide Details

We're a DC family that escapes to Cape Cod for cooler summer weather - and the beach! Michele & Mike started out as attorneys but have detoured into other professions (art history, real estate). Kids Riva and Will are both in college (or almost in college!) in Chicago and Houston.

Michele purchased this house in 2008

Michele & Mike went to school in Boston, honeymooned on Cape Cod and have enjoyed lots of family vacations on the Cape. A few years ago we purchased our long-dreamed-of home near the water on the Cape.

We're so close to a beautiful beach! We also love that the house is a very traditional style Cape Cod home. Hyannis is a fabulous town, with lots to do. So, you have the best of both vacation worlds: calm beauty at the beach; good restaurants and plenty for kids to do in town.

19 Reviews of Property 900817 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great experience for all ages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for Fall break and had a wonderful experience. Ages ranged from 4 to 67 and we all enjoyed it. The kids asked me to add that the tree in the back yard is perfect for climbing. The house had plenty of room for us to spend together as a family and to have some private time. It was great and we had a lot of fun.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that we were able to work this out on short notice! A lovely family + a great house = a terrific vacation! We hope you come back soon, for a longer visit.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Alexandria, VA
5

Enjoyed our stay here very much! Great location, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was a lovely traditional Cape Cod home - conveniently located next to the ferries to go to both Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard for day trips. We walked to the beach and had lovely family walks around the water which is very close to the house. The house was clean and comfortable and we highly recommend you stay here. The owners were very responsive to all emails and everything went great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The Cape is so beautiful in September - it's our favorite time of year here. Thank you for your review and please come back next year!
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Convenient, comfortable, charming cottage near town and the two beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My extended family of adult siblings, grandparents and adult children all loved our week in this cozy cottage. A rambling floor plan delivers far more space than it looks from the outside and with a family room and winterized porch, there was plenty of room for our multigenerational group to stretch out. Although we could walked everywhere, the quiet neighborhood is tucked away from traffic and was peaceful and inviting. The cottage is equipped with everything you need -- we even produced a full scale New England claim bake. Several friends from the Boston area visited us while we were in Hyannis and they were all jealous of our set up. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Big family vacations are the BEST! And, we're happy your's was such a success. The house is indeed comfortable for lots of different people, as we're glad you discovered.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Pelham, NY
5

Perfect Getaway:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was such a wonderful experience - everything from the location of the house to the accessibility of the attractions on Cape Cod are perfect! We were a group of 8 people and had plenty of space to hang out and enjoy the wonderful rooms in the house and the beautiful property. Distance to beach is a short walk, and Hyannis is reached within a few minutes by bike or car. Owner was very helpful to answer all of our questions, directions were accurate, and all business transactions were handled very professional..... we will definitely come back for more;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our beach house. It's our favorite place to go with friends, too . . . and, of course, with our family. Please, do come back.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Post Law School Graduation Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We felt lucky to find this home to vacation together as a family after our daughter's graduation from law school. The rooms are airy and bright. The kitchen is well equipped. We spent much of our time when we were at the house on the comfy couches in the front living room. The backyard offered plenty of space for bocce ball and cornhole. A hot water issue was very quickly resolved by her responsive maintenance team. The 5 minute walk to the beach was great, especially after having spent way too much time in a car in Boston traffic. When you are ready to explore wider afield, you aren't far from attractive views -- national seashore and Audubon sanctuary or towns with shops and history. We found the price reasonable, and would highly recommend staying here. Michelle is a very responsive landlord. Although it is a rental, the neighbors we met were owners, giving the whole experience an 'at home' feel. We hope we are able to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Wonderful House & Location

Wonderful House & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week in Michele's lovely house. We had been here three years ago and really enjoyed our return visit. Its location is really second to none -- less than 5 minutes' walk to the beach, close to center of town & all the food & ice cream shops & the carousel, close to Hyannis Port and all the fun adventures from there. We had visited some other areas of the Cape, but you really cannot beat this location if you enjoy convenience, walking, and if you have small children. The house is on a quiet, dead-end street. It is well-stocked and comfortable. The rooms and quiet backyard are great for a family gathering / lobster bake. Michele is a very responsive and conscientious owner. We would highly recommend to our family and friends, and we look forward to another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We LOVE "return" tenants! We really strive to make our home feel like it's your home. Thanks for letting us know that you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Ottawa
5

Wonderful Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed at Michele's Hyannis Beach House for one week with another family. We were 9 in total - 4 adults and 5 children between 8 mos and 4 years old. The house was perfect for us - there was plenty of space, the furniture was casual and comfortable, and the large, shaded yard was fantastic. While inside the kids mostly played in the large, screened in porch/sunroom at the back of the house; though we did also use the spacious, comfy living room at the front of the house on hot afternoons. The two master bedrooms and large modern bathroom upstairs were wonderful. The babies shared the extra large master bedroom with the adjoining suite with their parents. The older children loved the cosy downstairs rooms - especially the bunk beds! The house is very well built and the sound did not travel between rooms or floors, which was impressive. The street is very quiet and fun for the kids to ride their bikes on. And the beach, which is only a 5 min walk away, was beautiful - quiet and clean with calm, warm water. For us the highlight was the backyard and we spent many hours out there playing, eating and relaxing. It's very large, flat and shaded all day. The owners are also extremely good to work with - professional and responsive. We definitely plan on returning!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review - and thank you for being such a wonderful and considerate tenant.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at the house for a long weekend with our family in the early Fall. Very roomy, clean house with a nice backyard and short walk to a nice beach. Multiple living room areas, kids liked the bunk beds, air conditioners in every room and the suite upstairs was convenient with an adjoining room and crib. Garage has lots of beach gear and scooters. House is on a quiet street perfect for kids to ride bikes. Beach is a short walk perfect for swimming and little kids (small waves). Walk to harbor and short drive to Hyannis center. Definitely recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. The house has a lovely living room in the front, a spacious sun room in the back, and a cozy sitting room next to one of the master bedrooms - so there's lots of room for everyone!
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
New York City
5

Thank you. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house is very cozy, well equiped, incredibly located. My family and I would go back every summer! The house is not even 5 minutes walking distance from the beach. Its in a very safe and quiet dead-end street. It is also very near the main street in Hyannis, where you can find all kinds of restaurants and stores. The house owners are extremely attentive and available to help out with anything. Thank you!! See you next Summer...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! After a sunny day at the beach, there's nothing better than taking a short (15 min.) walk to a nice restaurant on Main Street or at Hyannis harbor.
business
Oh, so close to the beach! Sleeps 8-10, 300 yds to Sea St Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900817
+1 202 507-9567
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Riverside, California
5

Great summer beach house experiance!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of seven had a great time in this house with plenty of space inside and out. The inside common areas had plenty of room for everyone to gather for meals and games. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you might need for virtually any type of meal. The bedrooms good sized with comfortable beds and bedding. We visited in the summertime with temperatures in the 90s. Each of the bedrooms, except the kids room, were air-conditioned. All of the rooms in the house were decorated in a manner that reminded you that you were in Cape Cod. There were lots of board and card games for good family fun. Plenty of books and magazines were on hand for interesting reading. I am now subscribed to the New Yorker magazine! The backyard was spacious and had the outdoor shower that came in handy after the beach trips.The gas BBQ was clean and worked well. There is also a charcoal BBQ. We had our morning coffee and night time meals in the backyard space. The beach is close and the town area is walking distance but it is a haul with small kids if it is hot outside. I recommend doing this walk in the evening. A great house to stay in that is centrally located to just about everything. The information book in the front room has everything you need to know about getting around the cape.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for writing such a detailed and informative review! We're so glad that your family had a wonderful vacation. It's been a hot summer but the air conditioners keep our house cool on the hottest days (the downstairs ("kids") bedrooms are cooled by the large air conditioner in the adjacent living room). On cooler days, there are great ocean breezes coming through the open windows.