Palm Springs apartment rental - Cameo Villa Pool & Spa
Cameo Villa Pool & Spa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This vacation rental is located in the desirable Twin Palms Neighborhood, just two blocks from Ace Hotel. The close proximity to the mountains protects this area from the winds that North Palm Springs is known for.

This unit is comfortably furnished with designer furnishings and decor. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots & pans, utensils and dishware. There is a breakfast/lunch counter with four stools. The dining area seats 6 people very comfortably. The living area has sofa couch, side chairs, 52 inch flat screen with DVD/VCR player. Both bedrooms have new pillow top mattresses. The master bedroom has a Cal-king size bed, dresser with plenty of storage, 42 inch flat screen TV and walk-in closet. Master bath has dual sinks and shower. Second bedroom has queen size bed, dresser, 42 inch flat screen TV and large closet with sliding mirror doors. The adjacent full bath has tub with shower.

There is a private patio area for this unit and there is direct access from living room to the common area with pool and spa. Outside you will have plenty of tables, chairs and chase lounge to relax and enjoy the mountain views from pool side. There is also a laundry room off of the common area.

The trendy neighborhood coffee shop is just a short walk down the street. There is grocery shopping and drug store nearby as well as restaurants. Five minute drive to Palm Springs Airport. Downtown Palm Springs is a short 5 minute drive and there you will find the Palm Springs Art Museum, shops, more restaurants and the Spa Casino.

Other nearby attractions are the Indian Canyon Preserves where the Aqua Caliente Indians first lived 2000 years ago. There is Plenty of hiking in the nearby mountains and the Indian Canyons Public Golf Course is just blocks away.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 900758 in Palm Springs, California

Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
5

We Loved it and so will you!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just loved the Villa.
The villa was absolutely immaculate and looked even better than the pictures.
The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing with great views and very close to shopping and our favorite place for coffee (Koffi).
The Villa felt like we were at home with all you could possibly need.
Very nice patio great pool and hot tub.
We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Palm Springs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Excellent vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 5 just spent 10 days at this great condo over Christmas and New Years. Both the owner and manager were incredibly helpful and accommodating. The entire property is exceptionally well maintained. The condo is very clean and well stocked with lots of linens and kitchen supplies. It is bright, spacious and nicely decorated with comfortable furnishings. The beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed the private patio, pool & hot tub, and barbecue, as well as on-site laundry facilities. This is a very serene place to stay with groceries and other amenities less than a 5 minute drive away. There is lots of golf, restaurants, and shopping close by as well. Thanks John and Robert for making our vacation so enjoyable! We will definitely be back.
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Green Bay, WI
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I stayed at Cameo Villa for Thanksgiving and could not have been more satisfied. The amenities were up to date and the design of each room was very modern. The pool and hot tub were both working and clean. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit California. It is much more personable and nicely priced compared to a stuffy hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Riverside County, Southern Ca., USA
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We arrived late on a Friday afternoon and the manager, Molly, was very accomodating. We were pleasantly surprised to find the apartment beyond our expectations. It was absolutely immaculate and looked even better than the pictures. Everything worked and we had a wonderful time. During our stay, there was a windstorm with gale force winds on Saturday with power outages and significant damage throughout Palm Springs and the whole valley. Our apartment experienced a power outage for several hours and Molly very kindly kept us informed throughout the duration. Additionally, I was very surprised to see a whole crew cleaning the pool, apartment grounds, and individual patios early on Sunday morning after all the winds had subsided. I had just assumed that everything would remain a huge mess until crews arrived on Monday. This was not the case and everything was cleaned up before noon. I was very impressed being a professional property manager for 26 years myself with the way this property was managed by Molly and her staff. Not only did they respond immediately, but throughout the property the "hands on" property management attention to detail is quite evident to another professional that notices the "little things" that can make all the difference. Our weekend could have been justifiably different, but was not, due to the quick response of the great managment team.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Ventura County
5

You will LOVE it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Beautifully-decorated condo complex in a great area of Palm Springs. Drop-dead views of the mountains, lovely and private patios, nice pool and lounging area. Everything was new and of high quality. Owner has done a great job in thinking through what a guest will need. Condo was very clean. Management was attentive and eager to assist guests. Would highly recommend to people with high expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Recently I was in Palm Springs for cosmetic surgery. Needing a place to recover for a week I found Cameo Villa. A spacious two bedroom, two bath apartment. A condo or patio home is a better description.
The furnishings are new and contemporary. Three large screen TV’s, tranquil accent colors and art work. The master bedroom has a comfortable king bed with many pillows. Perfect for being pampered during recovery. The bath has ample counter space and an easy to access shower. The fully equipped kitchen is simple to manage, opens onto the dining/living area for conversation with visitors.
Large sliding glass doors open onto the courtyard which has a fountain, pool, hot tub and plenty of patio furniture. Parking is very near the front door. The most important quality is the quiet. It’s a small complex, the neighbors are around but you don’t hear them.

At the end of the week I was not ready to leave. I will certainly stay there on my next trip to Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Wisconsin
5

Very nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Cameo Villa is located in a peaceful area where I felt welcomed and safe. Robert, the property manager, was there to greet me when I arrived. He introduced me to some other occupants who happened to be in the pool area and were near the end of their month long stay. I instantly felt at home. The one-story property is unassuming from the outside; more importantly the furnishings and decor were modern and comfortable. My unit was nicely appointed, clean and well maintained. The king bed was heavenly to sleep in, with quality linens. I appreciated having the large flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom. The kitchen had everything I needed. There's a great coffee shop a short walk down the street and lots to do within a close radius. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend Cameo Villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Simi Valley
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We loved this property! The Apartment was very roomy, and decorated beautifully. I wish my home looked like this place, beautiful furniture, the master bedroom bed was very comfortable, and the pillows, awesome. You never have good pillows at a rental. It was so clean. Flat screen TV's, a huge 50 inch (or so) in the living area. The air conditioning worked great. The grounds are very nice and super clean. It is a very quiet complex, you just want to relax when staying here. You could not hear any neighbors while inside the apartment. It is great being that it is only 1 story, so nobody is above you. The pool and jacuzzi temperature was perfect. The location is great. It is in a nice area, there is a great Koffi (like Starbucks) at the end of the street, and lots of nearby grocery stores and shopping centers. The kitchen had everything we needed, just bring your own food and even better the frig had an icemaker. You are still close enough to downtown Palm Springs, just a short drive. We had a cute enclosed patio in the front, and off the slider was a nice patio area, where we could sit out at night. There was even a gas BBQ if you wanted to cook up a yummy steak. We always seem to stay at big resorts when we go to Palm Springs, and it is crazy and busy and crowded, and you have to fight for lounge chairs... I will definatly switch to this type of stay from here on out, no fighting for lounge chairs here !!!! I would highly recommend staying here, and i even got some great decorating tips for my own home from this beautifully decorated apartment.....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
CROSSLAKE
5

Wonderful Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
If you are looking for a great place to stay in Palm Springs then Cameo Villa is the place for you! The apartments are all newly redecorated and furnished with absolutely everything you can imagine - right down to chip clips, wine bottle openers - spices and plastic ware for outside dining. They have thought of everything! We recently stayed for a month and felt right at home. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and the location is perfect for morning walks or a trip to downtown Palm Springs. I would absolutely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cameo Villa Vacation Rental # J
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900758
+1 760 898-1173
Palm Springs California Desert
Rosalind,Ab.
5

what a great little place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was such a nice condo, the pictures did not even do it justice. We rented this property because it w as close downtown and friends. Our holiday was last minute and we rented 5 days before we got there,the condo was so new and clean,the decor was so beautiful,Robert the property manager was waiting for us when we arrived and was very helpful. This place looked like it was right out of an old movie,but with everything being redone. The pool area was really nice,and laundry very convienent,We met the owner and John was so nice. We had friends come over and they ended up renting it the day we left,they also loved it. could go on and on.... Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3