Marathon house rental - Roof deck with lounge chairs and table with Gulf view
Roof deck with lounge chairs and table with Gulf view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, with all the comforts of home.

This new gated Marathon home is 2 levels with an elevator. This home offers nothing but the best in home furnishings and security. Panoramic water views from private decks off the living room and master bedroom. Master / King bed, Second bedroom / Queen bed, Third bedroom / bunk beds (twin over full bed) and twin day bed with trundle.

Spectacular water views from 1st floor master deck and 2nd floor living & dining room deck with the added enjoyment of a 700sf roof deck. Full gourmet kitchen, 55 inch flat screen HDTV with internet, Blu-ray DVD/CD player, Netflix, Play Station 3 in kids bedroom, 40' TV's in all the bedrooms with internet access(wireless), Washer/Dryer, Fax Machine & Copier, Luxurious Linens and Limited Edition Artwork.

In addition we offer hair dryers, makeup mirrors, soap & shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, laundry soap & fabric softener, filters in AC units are changed every month, etc... almost anything you need for the most enjoyable vacation ever.

Groups & License #: For Larger Groups: We can sleep up to 16 people. Call for rates.

Marathon License #PLR2011-00165 & 66

Fishing & Swiimming: A boat dock is available with your home. We are located at Vaca Cut which is known for its great fishing. You can fish and swim right off our dock.

You have your own private Hot Tub that holds 6 people and holds a constant temperature of 100+ degrees.

Security: Each home is secured with its own alarm system, personally coded front door and gate access.

More Details
Hide Details

I am running my Vacation homes as my business. I owned an Amusement Park/Water Park for 31 years. I'm available to help you and your family anyway possible.

Larry Baker purchased this house in 2011

Marathon is a renters paradise. You can choose from any water sport, enjoy nearby beaches, eat in fabulous restaurants, or just relax at our home. Key West is only 50 miles to the west and Islamorada is only 28 miles to the east. Enjoy!

20 Reviews of Property 900688 in Marathon, Florida

Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

An Absolutely Spectacular Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We've stayed in lots of hotels and motels over the years, along with a fair number of Bed and Breakfasts. Many, although certainly not all, of those facilities were nice. This luxury home was an awesome treat!

The view from every level is great. My wife and I slept in the Master bedroom, and left the sliding glass door open every night. (We stayed the first week of December, and the weather was perfect. High temperature of 80, and a low of 72!) It was so pleasant hearing the sound of the water lapping the shore. We came to anticipate listening to the fishing boats heading out every morning. Wonderful!

It is SO convenient to have "everything" you could possibly need in your vacation home. Dirty clothes? A great washer and dryer is right there! Hungry, but don't want to go out to eat? A complete kitchen is right there! All the utensils/pots/pans/blender, etc. are at your beck and call. How enormously convenient!

We cooked and BBQ'd several times. Heck, I even baked the family a cake! The "kid"s swam almost every day. We all used the hot tub. It was great!

We drove to Key West (a 45 minute trip, depending upon traffic) a couple days, and did some of the "touristy" things missed on previous visits. We also toured Crane Point, and rode rental bikes all over Marathon. It was truly a spectacular time.

Larry's property helped make it so. It is so thoughtfully appointed, that most anyone would instantly feel at home. We unquestionably recommend this property .

Make your vacation spectacular, too!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
MY FAMILY AND I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE KEYS FOR MANY YEARS NOW. WE HAVE STAYED AT DIFFERENT RENTAL HOMES AND HAVE NEVER ENJOYED A VACATION AS MUCH AS WE DID THIS YEAR.
LARRY'S HOME IS AMAZING! HE TRULY HAS THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING. NOT ONLY IS HIS HOME IMMACULATE, AND IS DECORATED LIKE A DESIGNER HOME WITH EVERY AMMENITY POSSIBLE, BUT THE VIEW IS SIMPLY SOMETHING YOU WOULD SEE ON THE COVER OF A TRAVEL MAGAZINE!! THE HOME IS SITUATED DIRECTLY ON THE GULF OF MEXICO AND THE VIEWS FROM THE BALCONYS, WINDOWS AND DOCK ARE STUNNING!
WE BROUGHT OUR BOAT WITH US AND WERE ABLE TO DOCK IT RIGHT UP AGAINST THE SEAWALL. EVERYTHING WAS SO EASY AND LARRY HAS THOUGHT OF EVERY DETAIL! WE CAUGHT TONS OF FISH AND LARRY EVEN HAS A CLEANING STATION READY TO ACCOMMODATE!
WE ARE A FAMILY OF 5 WITH TEENAGERS (WHO EACH BROUGHT A FRIEND ALONG) AND EVERYONE WAS HAPPY! THERE WAS SO MUCH TO DO AND SEE.
THE FURNISHINGS IN THE HOUSE ARE EXQUISITE, AND THE APPLIANCES ARE ALL TOP NOTCH.....NOT AT ALL WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT IN A RENTAL HOME. THE FLATSCREEN TV'S ARE ALL HUGE AND SINCE EACH ROOM HAD ONE, THERE WAS NO ARGUING OVER WHAT TO WATCH!
EVERYTHING LARRY DOES IS 1ST CLASS, AND WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN NEXT YEAR!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Lady Up North

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I can't say enough about this rental home. If you want a perfect spot to relax or explore the Keys, this is it. With Marathon centrally located, we were able to take full advantage of all this area has to offer.
We were a group of older couples sharing this home. It was my turn to pick something, and my research paid off with a great vacation.
A few times in Key West were enough to satisfy our need for excitement (and shopping)then we settled down to more relaxing ventures like Sombrero Beach, fishing, snorkeling, bicycling, and boat rental. Jumping in that Jacuzzi after a day on the water was the best!
We had plenty of restaurant choices for some delicious meals on the waterfronts close by, and we took full advantage. Key Colony and Island Fish Co. were our favorites.
The house is spectacular. Larry makes sure you have whatever you need, from security to fishing gear to comfortable pool chaises to beach towels to even the little shampoos in your bath! The home is very modern with wireless internet & fax, a wine chiller, an elevator, and full kitchen.
Two of the bedrooms have their own bath, and the children's room (bunkbeds with a full bottom & also a large trundle bed) has one next to it, so the home afforded 3 adult couples plenty of privacy.
The booking was easy to arrange by email, and Larry kept in touch with me for the whole process, even when we were delayed in arriving.
We've traveled a lot, and often you don't know what you're going to get, but these pictures tell the story. I just copied them to print along with my others so I can show my friends just how beautiful this place is.
Thanks for the experience, Larry!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Mentor, OH
5

Beautiful home, amenities galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed the comfort and conveniences of this beautiful home right on the water. The special touches like extra towels, well-stocked pantry and kitchen, and great outdoor furniture really added to our wonderful experience. The home was beautifully decorated, and meticulously clean. Having all the paper products, soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, etc. furnished was terrific and is somewhat uncommon for these type rentals. We also really appreciated the great security system and the elevator for getting luggage in and out. It was a real pleasure dealing with Larry, as he is very responsive, personable and informative about the property and all its various features. He toured us through the house, explained the various systems and was readily available by phone for any follow-up questions. The restaurants we particularly enjoyed were Keys Fisheries, Frank's and Sparky's (especially for Happy Hour). Also enjoyed our visits to the Turtle Hospital and the Dolphin Research Center (coupons at the Chamber of Commerce). Heavy winds limited our beach and biking time, but we still enjoyed the warm, sunny weather and the lovely view and amenities the home offers. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Mentor, OH
5

Beautiful home, amenities galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed the comfort and conveniences of this beautiful home right on the water. The special touches like extra towels, well-stocked pantry and kitchen, and great outdoor furniture really added to our wonderful experience.
The home was beautifully decorated, and meticulously clean. Having all the paper products, soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, etc. furnished was terrific and is somewhat uncommon for these type rentals. We also really appreciated the great security system and the elevator for getting luggage in and out.

It was a real pleasure dealing with Larry, as he is very responsive, personable and informative about the property and all its various features. He toured us through the house, explained the various systems and was readily available by phone for any follow-up questions.

The restaurants we particularly enjoyed were Keys Fisheries, Frank's and Sparky's (especially for Happy Hour). Also enjoyed our visits to the Turtle Hospital and the Dolphin Research Center (coupons at the Chamber of Commerce). Heavy winds limited our beach and biking time, but we still enjoyed the warm, sunny weather and the lovely view and amenities the home offers. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family has vacationed in Florida for the past 23 years and this is one of the top vacation homes we have ever rented. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful vacation this is the place to stay. The home had everything promised, and the owner was especially helpful. Fishing was great off the dock and the hot tub and pool were perfect. Every amenity was top of the line and worked well. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to all our friends.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Birnamwood WI
5

Wonderful house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house, location and views are wonderful! We were a group of 6 - 2 parents and 4 adult children. Larry met us there and was very helpful. He was also available via email or phone if we had questions. The house was very clean - an important item for me. All the appliances were modern and better than what i have at home! Furniture is modern and high end. Bathrooms were great with plenty of linens and towels. The decks all have great views and the rooftop deck is awesome! Myhusband fished from the dock several times and we had enough fish for supper one nite. Manatees were around almost every morning. The pool was small but as we were the only ones using it, it was perfect. The set up of the house is nice - big enough when we all wanted to be together but there were places one coudl have "me" time. Marathon has many charter fishing and rental joints with reasonable pricing. If there is a downside, our kids wanted more "nightlife" but that is Marathon. We hope to return again - wonderful, relaxing vacation on the gulf.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Beautiful Waterfront Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful waterfront home in a quiet gated community. Great views from the roof deck, living room and master bedroom. House is very clean and well maintained. Kitchen is modern and well equipped. Bathrooms are also very nice and modern and bedrooms were excellent. Enjoyed the hot tub, and did some fishing off the dock. Larry, the owner met us on our arrival and gave us a quick tour of the house and it's features. He was great and answered all our questions. We spent a week here and it was too short. We would recommend this house to everyone and would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Marathon, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Upon arrival, Larry, the owner, was there to walk us around the house and give us all of the details we needed to know. In addition, he was able to answer any questions we had regarding Marathon and things to do as well.

He was very accomodating and made sure everything was ready for us. The house was clean, nice, and well prepared for our arrival. Larry made a pack and play available for the baby that came along on this trip.

Everything was nice and new, the entertainment all functioned properly without any issues throughout the week we were there. Most meals were made at the house, which saved a lot of money. The grille was a bit tricky to operate while we were there though. The Jacuzzi and pool were great. Fishing off of the dock can be a bit tricky as well due to the barriers from the dock around it, but nothing that stopped us.

The stairs can be quite a task to handle for the entire week as they are pretty steep, but the house does have an elevator built in for use. We generally used the stairs.

Overall, the views are amazing from every level, the house is nice and updated, the gated community ensures privacy and the city of Marathon where the house is located offers a lot to do. Be sure to visit Sombrero beach (the best public beach in Marathon) which is only a few minutes from the house.

We would definitely recommend this home and Larry, the owner, to anyone looking to stay in this area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home with Pool, Hot Tub & 50' Dock. Spectacular Gulf View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900688
+1 954 383-7390
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Palm Harbor
5

Meticulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we rent a home, our goal is to rent a home that is as nice or nicer than our own - and this home exceeded our expections. Larry is a wonderful host. He met us upon our arrival, giving us a tour of the home and explaining the various amenities. We absolutely loved this home, granite countertops - modern washer/dryer - very roomy and luxurious Master Suite - WiFi - Big Screen TV's - it was paradise. In fact, every day when we got up and looked out at our spectaculor view we stated - Another Day In Paradise! Our kids loved the kid bedroom with bunk beds and flat screen TV. I loved the security of the home with coded gate entry and alarmed doors - and the kids never accidentally set off the alarm! We found Larry to be very friendly and responsive. We totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this home and any other home Larry rents!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2