Victoria condo rental - Views of downtown from the queen bedroom
Views of downtown from the queen bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Victoria Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6, great balcony, flat screen TV, full kitchen

This property is located in the heart of Victoria. Only two blocks from the famous Government Street, Empress Hotel, Royal BC Museum, Parliament buildings, Inner Harbour and so much more!

Enjoy your vacation in Victoria with a stay at the lovely Astoria. This rental has a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, in suite laundry, secured parking, high end bedroom linens and a cozy atmosphere to suit a variety of needs. Whether you are a family, snowbirders or on a business trip to Victoria, you will not be dissapointed with your stay with us.

Two full bedrooms, one queen bedroom and one bedroom that can either have a king bed or two twins. You can decide on the bedroom make-up and it will be ready waiting when you arrive.

There is also a common room with a sit up bar (bring your own), a place to play cards, play pool or sit and watch your favorite program on the comfortable sectional sofa in front of the fireplace.

If this unit doesn't work for you please feel free to contact us as we have other units that may have dates for you!

More Details
Hide Details

Deidre and David are happy residents of Victoria, BC located on Southern Vancouver Island. They are so happy with it they decided to do a Victoria Vacation Rental so others could come and enjoy this fabulous city. Deidre has a background in the travel industry so can help you with all the logistics of getting to and from Victoria. As Deidre was born and raised in Victoria she also has a pretty good knowledge about Victoria and the surrounding area!!

Deidre Langlois purchased this condo in 2011

The unique location of this building is what sold us on this unit. It is so close to all the amenities and comes with underground parking so you can be comfortable your car is safe with easy access to your floor.

13 Reviews of Property 900609 in Victoria, British Columbia

NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Seattle, WA
5

Great Place, Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently visited Victoria and decided to stay at the Astoria. We found it through HomeAway. I'd never used HomeAway and the experience was great. Deidre, the owner, was had great communication with us and was very professional.

We arrived via the Victoria Clipper from Seattle, and were pleasantly surprised to find the Astoria was just a few blocks away. Then we learned we were also near all the sites of Victoria, yet still in a quite nook of the neighborhood.

The place itself was clean and well decorated. There was even music playing when we walked in. It was also perfect since we traveled with friends, and there were two rooms. And in the evening we had time to catch up in the main room. The place is also very secure.
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Ajax, Ontario
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Condo was awesome- great location, clean, well-appointed, beautifully decorated. Deidre was very helpful and provided detailed and easy to follow instructions for locating, entering and parking. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

It was everything as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I really liked how close it was to everything. Ocean Discovery Centre is overpriced. Thanks for all the other advice. Save-on-foods was great. I could live in Victoria. Loved it, so beautiful.
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Amazing condo/ location and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I recently enjoyed a wonderful here at the Astoria. The location was amazing, we were literally a block away from downtown and the inner harbor. The owner Deidre is an amazing lady. The process to renting it was a breeze! She answered all our questions and did a great job at making our stay enjoyable. Everything you see is true and more. Its a beautiful condo and building. When we arrived we could just unpack and head out to enjoy Victoria. Beacon hill park just a few blocks away and restaurants, shops everywhere. If you are considering renting a condo whether its for a vacation, short term long term this is the perfect place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for those kind comments Larissa! Hope to see you next time (:
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Edmonton, Alberta
4

Weekend in Victoria

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We are a family of 4 including two older teens. We booked this through Deidre who was prompt on email replies. We mentioned we were arriving slightly earlier than check in time wondering if we could drop our bags in the apt even if cleaning crew would still be there. She said sure. To our surprise when we arrived at 1:45 it was already completely cleaned. (check in 3pm). Great service!.
The apartment is compact with a very efficient layout. Perfect for the four of us.
Nicely equipped kitchen with all things you'd want. Wifi included for all the phones, etc. It's a corner apt. so you get two directions of views rather than one view a regular apt would have. (North and East).
It is very centrally located with most things within a few blocks walk. Restaurants, scenic walks, etc.
Would definitely stay here again.
J,B,N&T Evans
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
dallas,tx
5

victoria

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great place to stay other then the sea birds making noise 24 hours a day.........also having to go somewhere else to pick up and drop up off the keys for the unit. need to be able to have the keys at the complex, specially if you dont rent a car that place to pick the keys up was like 10 mintues away, and we had a 7am flight home so we had to stop and drop of keys. Awesome place just need to figure out the keys...........
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Mudgee NSW Australia
5

Travelling Aussies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The apartment was in a very central location, well equipped & comfortable. The managing agent was helpful and made sure we had all the information we needed for the stay. I wouldn't hesitate to book this apartment again or any other apartment Diedre recommended. We were a family of 4, 2 parents, an adult child & his partner & we all found the apartment & victoria wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Great vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Property was as listed. Excellent location for easy walking around the city. Everything was neat and clean. Although you can sleep six if needed, the apartment is more comfortable for four. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to others. The owner was very helpful and worked with us to meet our needs. Thank you Deidre and maybe we'll see you on another visit.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
4

Review of 2 bedroom in The Astoria, Victoria

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived by car from Sidney with our 14 y/o grandson and 11 y/o granddaughter. The condo was very clean and filled with light from the many windows. The king bed in the room our grandchildren stayed in was to be made into twin beds. They were not, but after I made a call I was told it would be taken care of. We went out to dinner and when we returned the bed was separated and made up.
The location of this unit was very convenient. We walked many places. My husband took our grandson ziplining (using the car) and my granddaughter and I walked to shopping. The condo was supplied well with plenty of towels, blankets, etc. We ate 3 breakfasts, one dinner and one lunch in our 3 night stay there and had adequate cooking supplies.
I would definitely recommend this condo. It is very secure and that was good, but a bit inconvenient getting in and out. Be sure you make several copies of the directions to access the building and garage, or you may have problems.
business
NEW LISTING 2 BR Executive style accommodations in downtown Victoria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900609
+1 250 888-8752
Victoria Vancouver Island
Princeton, NJ, USA
5

Thoughtfully equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I spent three nights here with a friend and we were both delighted with the central location. We could walk easily to the harbor, to shopping areas, and (my favorite) Beacon Hill Park. With parking available in the building, though, everything in the Victoria area was very convenient to get to. Whatever we needed was here: kitchen provisions (coffee maker, toaster, utensils, etc.), tourist brochures, computer, and a telephone for local calls and also use with calling cards. The balcony was pleasant to sit on and the large windows shed light in all the rooms. All was clean and well-maintained and the owner was extremely prompt in replying to any inquiries, even those outside of the scope of the rental. We would be happy to return and spend more time exploring what we didn't see in our three days. Wonderful city, wonderful play to stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing