Alfama apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Alfama Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Located in a very quiet & historical part of Old Lisbon - Alfama - Graça

This apartment is located in a very typical area on one of Lisbon’s seven hills. Distant 50 meters from our other Old Lisbon Apartment (Apartment # 34476 or # 11833) across the road you find a typical Portuguese bakery, I recommend you to try Pão da Avó (Grandmother’s Bread). Within a 5 minute walk you are in the castle; on the opposite side at the same distance, you get to various museums and monuments. You also cannot miss the exciting city tour, taking the famous tram No. 28, it stops 50 m from the apartment. All kind of shopping and important churches and museums are easily accessible by walk.

Guest Book: Dear Joao,

As we finished the great bottle of Rubby Porto offered, we decided to leave...

No kidding, our stay in your brand new apartment was very pleasant.

The location is very convenient. Quiet, close to great monuments and other areas were easy to reach by walk.

Paula has been helpful and kind, please thank her for us.

Thank you and hope to meet you in your exciting city.

Best regards,

Sandrine, Vincent and Mathilde. (France-05/12/07 )

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 90059 in Alfama, Portugal

Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Laval, Canada
4

Nice Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A nice apartment in a great area. Walk up or down the hill and catch the tram. We spent one week there and had a fantastic time. The look-out, which is just a few minutes walk was an amazing place to relax in, have a drink and take in the scenery.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
Hope see you again in Lisbon.
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Tolles Quartier, mitten in der Altstadt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ruhig und trotzdem zentral. Unbedingt zu empfehlen!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
You are all ways welcome to our apartments.
Joao Reis
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
4

Everything we needed!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our 4 night stay at Santa Marinha Apartment was all we needed. It was in the perfect location for walking almost everywhere... food, wine, cafes, sights, etc, and was conveniently located near the bus for reaching those other touristy places. It was clean, well-laid out, and well-maintained. Mrs. Paula was especially helpful. She was a real bonus. The only issue was that my husband... who is a very light-sleeper... was kept awake by the church bells that rang the time through out the night. (I did not hear them.) I recommend this apartment for an interesting Lisbon stay.
Owner's Response: were are always very happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartment.
Thank you very much
family Reis
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Canterbury, England
4

NEW YEARS EVE 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife & I and our 18 year old son stayed at this lovely apartment over the 2012/13 New Year holiday and were not dissapointed.
It s very well located for seeing the sights of Lisbon, either on foot or on the excellent tram system (the No. 28 tram route is only 3mins walk away) and is situated nicely between the Alfama/Sao Vicente/Graca neighbourhoods so there are plenty of local restaurants (try O Carvoeiro) and cafes to choose from away from the more touristy areas downtown.
Paula the caretaker was most helpful during our stay and only lives 2 mins away in case she is needed, the apartment is well furnished and had all the facilities that you would want for a short break away, although apart from a cup of tea in the mornings we didn't use any of them as there is all you need on your doorstep.
Only negative and a small one at that is the hourly chiming of the bells at the local Sao Vicente Church/Monastary, but in some ways it adds to the charm!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our Santa Marinha apartment.
João
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Northampton, Northamptonshire
5

Lisbo Alfama Appartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful place to stay. The apartment was very well located and comfortable. It was fully equipped to allow you to self cater however as there are so many good cheap places to eat we decided to eat out all the time including breakfast. Less than 10 minutes on foot to the centre of town or just a few minutes on tram 28. I would definitely recommend this fto anyone contemplating a city break to Lisbon.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you liked.Thank you very much for have trusted in our suggestion.
Best regards
João Reis
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This apartment is in a first rate location for the city centre, located as it is in the charming old Alfama, near trams but in a quiet cul de sac, with no traffic noise. It has everything one could reasonably require and the lady who met us and who also arranged an early morning taxi for our departure was charming and efficient.Absolutely first rate value for money. Ground floor position also a great help for anyone with mobility issues.
Owner's Response: We work hard every day to provide our guests a pleasant stay. So we are very glad to know that you enjoy it
thank you very much
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Germany
4

Eine sehr schöne Silvesterwoche in Lisboa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Wir waren über Silvester in Lisboa und hatten das °Glück, in diesem schönen und ruhigen Apartement zu nächtigen. Die Ausstattung bietet alles, was man als Selbstversorger braucht. Die Betreuung durch Ms. Paula war sehr nett. Das °Einzige was fehlte, war das versprochene Glas Portwein. Die Lage ist sehr schön. Einen Stern Abzug, weil das Internet nicht funktioniert hat.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Berlin, Germany
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We (4 women) from Germany had a wonderfull stay in Lisboa.
The flat was clean und very well situated in pleasent Alfama. The kitchen is really big and we often used it for cooking and talking about the day and planning the next days.

Thanks for everything, best regards
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Portland, OR
5

Great lisbon apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was a simple but charming apartment in a great neighborhood. We got a wonderful feel for the old part of the city, and spent hours--and days-- wandering the narrow cobblestone streets, eating at the wonderful cafes and people watching We liked the fact that this was a real Lisbon neighborhood, with few tourists.

The location is superior, within walking distance of the two trams downtown, as well as the famous Lisbon castle. Our two teens loved both the apartment and surroundings.

Great service.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Santa Marinha Apart.Located in S.Vicente - Alfama -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90059
+244 923301791
Alfama Lisbon City
Paris
5

Great location, great place, great people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We highly recommend staying at this apartment:
1. Mrs. Paula will take great care of you! She was ready for us when we arrived, called us a cab for our departure and is available if you have any questions.
2. Joao was ready to answer any questions via email and helped us get to a fabulous beach! (I have an iPhone and internet access so that helped too!)
3. The location can't be beat. We walked to the charming restaurants in the Alfama area and ate some of the best fish meals we've ever had! (at unbelievable prices!). The tram is so close and great to jump on to get to the city center. Fabulous spot to stay in Lisbon.
4. Clean apartment with everything you need: Great TV and cable (we don't have such a luxury at home and after putting the kids to bed it was a special treat!), bathroom, and kitchen is very well equipped.
5. Beautiful view of the church!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much