St. Augustine Beach condo rental - Front Entry
Front Entry
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful ocean view property located across from the St. Augustine Pier, St. Augustine park area, and walking distance from enjoyable restaurants. Only minutes from Historic Downtown St. Augustine and shopping. Newly painted, and upgraded with WIFI, cable, HD Flat screen TV, phone, and completely ready to enjoy.

Awesome St. Augustine Beach Vacation Property: Enjoy the scenic atmosphere of St. Augustine Beach while relaxing in this 2rd floor, 3 bedroom, 2 full bath, beautifully decorated beach condo with FREE high speed wireless internet (in the condo), phone, flat screen HDTV's, and blue ray DVDs. This end unit condo offers extra window views to the ocean community, pier area, sun rise, and natural light. Also, nice balcony, which you access from the living room or your master bedroom suite. You have views of the lake, pool and clubhouse. You're just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean and the St. Augustine Fishing Pier, Recreation Center and Pavilion, while only a few minutes from the Intercoastal. You have miles of beaches to walk, run, surf and relax on, and you can still drive your car on the beach in designated areas. Founded in 1565, St. Augustine offers historical sites, fabulous restaurants, unique shops, art galleries, horse drawn carriages, hiking trials, and boat cruises. Wonder the old town, stroll along the Matanzas inlet and explore Castillo de San Marcos. Enjoy

7 Reviews of Property 900535 in St. Augustine Beach, Florida

Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
4

Well kept condo close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Overall we were happy and would definitely consider returning. Condo was nicely kept & well stocked. Plenty of towels & extra linens. Everything was clean & the beds were comfortable. Neighbors were quiet & courteous. Location-wise it was fantastic. Lots of restaurants/activities nearby & close to both downtown & the beach.

That said, I am going to go ahead and talk about the pretty minor stuff we were disappointed with so you can go in with open eyes.

Pool was on the small side and very shallow (5ft), but was nice and warm. A couple of the days it was uncomfortably crowded with unsupervised kids - most days were great though. Property is directly across from the pier, unfortunately, the pier's splash pad was closed for repair the week we were visiting.

Listing advertises garage space, but we weren't provided access to the garage. We did have an assigned parking spot directly in front of the unit & there was nearby guest parking for our 2nd vehicle, so it wasn't a problem. Grilling was not allowed on the property, so that was a bummer. The wifi was great, but the phone rang constantly with solicitations. We eventually took it off the hook.

The balcony was nice, but I wouldn't describe it as "large" - it has four chairs & that's pretty much all you can fit out there. Also, "ocean view" is a joke - if you look closely out the narrow/right side of the balcony you can see a sliver of ocean between two of the buildings across the street. "Parking lot/A1A view" would be more accurate.

While the windows all have blinds, be prepared that the extreme amount of lighting on the property means your bedrooms will never get dark. It would have been nice if there were curtains as well.

The light fixtures in the kitchen are so blue that it makes the whole kitchen blue. We found that to be very annoying. The eating area is advertised as a bar table "seating six comfortable with two more at the breakfast bar" - however, they only provide 4 chairs and two backless bar stools, so we couldn't all eat around the table. Also, the "breakfast bar" is actually just a pass through.

The master bath was nice, but it has energy saving lights that take at least a minute to "warm up" & get bright, so that's irritating when you just want to go in and pee quickly. There are no windows, so you can't see anything until they come on. Also, the water pressure was crummy.

That said, it was a good deal for the location/size & we would absolutely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was perfect for our family, great location, beautiful sea breeze, and overall very clean. The condo was not far from downtown and across the street from the beach, which was so clean and beautiful. Kevin the owner is great to deal with. I highly recommend if you want a great get away to relax on the beach and be a tourist, this is the place. THANKS!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
St Petersburg, FL
4

A 'meet in the middle' weekend!

A 'meet in the middle' weekend!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband, 2 teens & I met my parents here for the weekend - a somewhat halfway point from SW Florida & South Carolina. The place is beautiful and was exactly how the pictures indicate. It was decorated nicely and the layout was perfect for together time and escaping to our own corners!

A few suggestions: just observations after using VRBO/HA for many years! Please make it clear there is no grill on sight and no grilling on the property!! This is a very convenient & typical cooking option. The bar stools were too high for the counter height table making meals & game time somewhat uncomfortable. The front two bedrooms could use different window treatments because of the balcony and street lights shining in. Lastly, a 10am check out time is way too early! 11am or noon is more customary.

Now for the good stuff: the condo was super clean, lots of extra towels & bedding, a fully loaded kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. In the laundry room were pool noodles, beach chairs, a cooler plus a few games & puzzles. We brought our own games but were happy to have other options!

The weather was windy & chilly but as we always say, "a crappy day on vacation is still better than work or school!" We enjoyed quality family time in this lovely condo and would stay again if the need should arise. Thanks Lorrie & Lucy!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

We Agree

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Having read the review of Shirley S. (We were guests with her and her husband that week.), there is not much we can add. We agree with everything she said and would highly recomment this beautifully decorated and immaculately clean condo. We felt very much at home.

Thank you, Kevin and Lisa.

Barbara & Jim Miller
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo lived up to the description. It is open, airy, immaculately clean, and beautifully decorated. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans. Balcony is in the shade in the afternoon, and offshore breezes made it very comfortable to sit out there. A short walk for easy access to free beach and fishing pier. The beach was washed away by the recent hurricane, and had been replenished shortly before we got there, so it was very wide. Grounds and pool area are beautiful and well maintained.

Rita's ice cream and a pizza restaurant are right across the street, and there are several restaurants in easy walking distance (try the New England Clam Chowder at Sunset Grille). Short drive to many other local restaurants and chains (Outback, Longhorn, Applebee’s, Chili’s, etc.), grocery stores and businesses. Salt Water Cowboys had interesting decor and good food.

Old Town St. Augustine is beautiful and easy walking for healthy people. The Old Town Trolley tour three-day pass is great for people that have trouble walking long distances. Tour guides are very knowledgeable and parking is free in their lots. They run approximately every 15 minutes so you can get off and on as many times as you want. There is a lot to see and do. Don't miss a walk through the grounds at the Mission of Nombre de Dios, the fort, and the Oldest Store Museum if you like looking at old inventions. Lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from. We especially enjoyed Meehan's Irish Pub.

Kevin and Lisa are extremely nice people to deal with - you cannot go wrong with this deal.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice Condo. Plenty of room and clean. Walking distance to the beach and nice restaurants. Try the Beachcomber just a block away. This is our third time renting from Kevin and Lisa. And i'm sure we will again. Thanks Pam and Bill
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam...Thanks Bill!

We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time in St. Augustine and the property. Also, really appreciate your kind words and having you as our guests....thanks! Not sure if I mentioned, but we are tiling the balcony with Saltillo tile in August and adding new Adirondack chairs and a table to the area. It will be a nice update. Value for our guests is very important to us.

Again, thank you and look forward to your next visit! Kevin
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Modern, and Relaxing Beach Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900535
+1 800 441 3207
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything was exactly as seen and described on Homeaway sight! Beautiful condo with plenty of room, clean and location perfect for all activities(beach, city of St. Augustine, resteraunts and more). We would definitely rent again!
Owner's Response: You're welcome, and we're very pleased you enjoyed the property and your vacation in St. Augustine. It is a very nice condo; we take pride in ensuring a quality stay for our guests. We have many return guests and certainly look forward to having you return soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4