Cabarete condo rental - An aerial view of the Cabarete Bay!
An aerial view of the Cabarete Bay!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

From your penthouse apartment you face directly on to the ocean which is barely 100 yards away. From your bedroom or your balcony you will marvel at the myriad of colours, from the turquoise blue of the ocean, to the golden wind swept beaches, and of course to the multitude of colours from the scores of kites flying around like giant Caribbean butterflies!

Our two bedroom condo is uniquely designed to cater to the needs of a family, two couples or a single couple. Each bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom and private balcony.

Both bedrooms are equipped with 2 O/S Queen size beds.

Our penthouse-unit rooms have vaulted ceilings, individual air-conditioning, TV’s, and of course the best views in the building.

You will be spoiled with six days of maid service, in-house laundry services, high speed Internet, 24/7 security and to ensure your comfort a back up generator. Plus, for a small charge, services of an on-site masseuse.

Just a 5 minute ride or a 15 minute walk on the beach takes you into one of the most vibrant and culturally unique beach towns in the Caribbean. Cabarete is known for its unique array of beach restaurants, stores, and night clubs where the thumping beats & rhythms of this islands' unique bachata, meringue and salsa music will keep you entertained and your feet tapping into the wee hours of the morning.

On the days when you just want to do nothing just relax by our pool, enjoy a Presidente beer or a Cuba Libre at our beach restaurant. A few steps from our resort you have a choice of Sushi or local Dominican food. You can also buy or rent sports equipment or arrange a day tour to experience all the wonders this island has to offer.

In short, if you are a kiter,a water or land-sports enthusiast, young or old Cabarete and Casa Agualina offer something special for everyone.

The myriad of activities at Agualina will exicite you, it will delight you, and it will rejuvenate you.

Come to Agualina, Come to paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 900531 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As a frequent traveler to Caberete, this is a Great Location, you can hear the ocean as you drift off to sleep. Third floor gives you a view of the action, but a distance to do your own thing. The grounds are well groomed , the staff is amazing, and it's SAFE a night. The rooms are super clean with a full stocked kitchen, they even do the dishes! We dine on the Terrace when we break from kiting, or eat at one of the many wonderful restaurants that are only a flip flop away! This is not an all you can eat and drink resort, this is were the Waters Kiss The Heavens, and Angles learn to fly. I recommend using GO-KITING for lessons, They are much safer to learn from, and you learn faster!
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind words.
We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and services. We do aim to make this a stress free holiday for our guests.
See you back in late Jan 2014 and in July.
Cheers
Patrick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Our perfectly quaint honeymoon hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Because of other great reviews about Agualina Penthouse my boyfriend and I stayed there during our honeymoon vacation in the DR. The property exceeded our expectations and for the price cannot be beat.. The units are spacious and clean with interesting and fun décor, 2 large bedrooms & bathrooms and a fully loaded kitchen. The location is central and lively. The best part??? My boyfriend proposed to me at Agualina and the host was kind enough to help him by arranging to have roses, champagne and chocolate waiting for us!
Surprise!....They even washed our dishes and laundered our clothes!
The rest of our time was spent in the pool, the ocean and the beach-bars in Cabarete!

We could not have asked for a better stay and the staff helped make our special vacation perfect! I highly recommend staying here if you ever have the chance.

Thanks Patrick

Courtney & Courtney
Owner's Response: Thanks very much Courtney & Mick. It was our pleasure to serve you. and we hope you return to our condo on your next trip.
Congratulations
Patrick
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay was fantastic! The room was beautiful, spacious and cleaned daily. We enjoyed making breakfast in the kitchen in the morning, and eating on the balcony facing the ocean. We had no problem making friends, and the staff was helpful when we needed anything. It was nice having even more TV channels than we do at home (although we were outside most of the time). When we weren't super motivated, our go-to was reading by the pool. Unfortunately the shower head in one of the bathrooms was loose, so showering was a bit of a challenge, but overall it was a wonderful stay, and we are looking forward to going back next year!
Owner's Response: Dear Jade,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the loose shower-head.
I have contacted my property manager and the issue has been taken care off.
Your opinion is very important to us, as this feedback helps us to improve our services to valued guests such as yourself.
I look forward to seeing you and Adam at our condo when you visit the DR again.
Cheers
Patrick
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Thanks Agualina

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks for a wonderful vacation retreat, We were all-inclusivers but Agualina has changed our future plans.
Comfortable, clean, quaint, and accomodating. From the time we were picked up at Puerto Plata airport by the owner-supplied taxi service till the end of our stay we loved every minute of our vacation.
Thanks Geoff.
Karla & Guido
UK
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Me & my friends who are kite-surfers loved your penthouse and it's location. We spent an awesome week there. The view of the ocean from the penthouse balconyies are fantastic.
We were very satisfied with your rates given our limited budgets and plan on returning in the future.
Thanks very much and please thank your staff who looked after all our needs.
Mike, Sarah & friends from Toronto.
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Vacation - Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Loved our stay in Agualina. The property is clean & well maintained. The 2 separate bedrooms with the attached kitchen were perfect for us & our kids. The kids loved their vacation & keep pestering us to go back.
Didn' think they celebrated Halloween in the DR, and were amazed at the incredible costumes and great parties all over town. We are planning a return trip in Oct 2014 with friends.
A big thank you to Geoff (the property manager) for his courteous & efficient service. For the price, this property cannot be beat.
Urban & Debra (New York)
Definitely repeat clients.
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A Definite Keeper!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wow! My boyfriend & I were pleasantly surprised with Agualina. We went there with another couple who stayed in the adjacent penthouse bedroom. I heard about Agualina from my friends in Europe who love the area for it's ideal conditions for kite surfing which is something you can't do in many places.
The view of the ocean from our penthouse bedrooms was spectacular. The rooms are spotless & spacious. The maid-service is excellent and the staff are friendly & helpful.
The pool is awesome. We loved the ambiance of the area, the bars discos & restaurants a mere 20 minute walk on the beach.
The driver 'Jose' ( arranged through the owner) picked us up at the airport and drove us to the local grocery store where we picked up all our food stuff for our 2-week stay. Jose was at our disposal during our stay. He speaks english and is very friendly & knowledgeable.
We are planning to go back to Agualina & have recommended it to our friends.
Claire from Vancouver.
business
A Stunning 2 Bedroom Penthouse on the Beach in a Resort Setting!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900531
+1 905 460-8747
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Brampton, ON. Canada
5

Loved this scenic penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I stayed at this penthouse condo and absolutely loved our 1 week stay there.
It is clean, comfortable and right off the beach. The place is kept spotlesss & the maid service is prompt & efficient.
When not on the beach or in the ocean a few yards from the front door, we lazed in the sunny blue pool.
The village is close to the hotel & we were able to eat some of our meals with the locals. Durt cheap and tasty. Caution though...do not drink anything other than bottled water.
The beach bars, restaurants and discos were a pleasant 20-25 minute walk on the beash away. The ambiance cannot be beat.
We will definitely visit Agualina again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway