Petoskey condo rental - Little Traverse Bay sunset
Little Traverse Bay sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Petoskey Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath. Sleeps 6 to 8

This small condo community offers easy parking in front of each unit. The condo is fully furnished, and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals from the food you find at nearby farmer's markets. A grill on the back deck, cable, flat screen television, a DVD player, stereo with CD changer, and wireless internet service provide plenty to do when you are not out enjoying the nearby attractions. Our unit also has central air conditioning, making it a cool refuge on even the warmest summer day.

A short walk through the woods brings you to Petoskey State Park, a pristine public beach for swimming and walking the trails. Skiing, biking, fishing, sailing, golf, and much, much more are only minutes away.

Directly across the street is Toski Sands Market, which offers fine foods, specialty produce, and an extensive collection of beer, wine and spirits.

Mary & Sid are permanent residents of Austin, Texas. Mary is a psychotherapist and adjunct professor at Huston-Tillotson University & Sid is the senior minister of Trinity United Methodist Church near the University of Texas, where he has served since 1988. We have 4 grown children, 2 grandchildren, and a very spoiled Siberian Husky. We do not get to spend as much time at the condo as we would like, but hope that friends and guests will feel that it is a home away from home, whether you are staying a weekend, a week, or a month.

Enjoy your time at the condo and in the wonderful corner of the world called Little Traverse Bay!

Sid Hall & Mary Pratt

Sid is a third generation Bay View-ite (down the road a few minutes before you get to Petoskey) and has been coming to Northern Michigan his whole life. Bay View has seasonal cottages only but we are more interested in a place that we can enjoy each of the four seasons. This little complex called Bathing Beach Condominiums is located minutes from the beach at Petoskey State Park and is half way between Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Just outside the condo door is the wheelway that goes from Harbor Springs to Charlevoix and is a wonderful place to walk or ride bikes, It provides safe and easy access to the marina in downtown Harbor Springs or the gas light district of Petoskey.

8 Reviews of Property 900525 in Petoskey, Michigan

Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Lovely condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this condo which was in a wooded location, a very short walk to the beach at Petoskey State Park's beach. It was right on the hike and bike trail and nearby to wildlife areas for birding. It was just the right distance from restaurants and other business. We had a great time. Very gracious owner was very helpful in helping us plan our stay.
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate the positive reviews. We try to provide a nice place to stay, as well as respond quickly to our renter's requests and suggestions. Thank you. --Sid and Mary (Owners)
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Very satisfied with accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this condo for a ski weekend. Found it very comfortable and close to the slopes. Some of the non-skiers enjoyed a beautiful winter hike (6degrees) at the state park next door. We would definitely rent again. Thanks Sid!
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was as good as it looked in the pictures. Every room was clean and had current furnishings. We were able to walk to the beach at the state park without going out to the road.

We would recommend this condo for a great vacation.
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
United States
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The colors were gorgeous and the area is beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing. A short walk and you are on the beach. The wheel way is a pleasant trail for biking or hiking. There are also hiking tails in the state park. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Really nice condo, walking distance from the beach and minutes away from Petosky and Habor Springs. I would highly recommend it!
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Pinckney, MI
4

Great Quite Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Well maintained - great location next to State Park. Will rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids
4

nanc

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Condo was very clean and comfy. the twin beds were not real comfortable however and we could have used a few more towels. Otherwise we had a great time and appreciate all the owners have done to make us feel welcome. I would definitly rent again...love the proximity to the State Park where our family was camping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Clean, Comfortable Condo a few minutes walk from sandy Lake Michigan beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900525
+1 512 423-6887
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

A Wonderful Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed here in the summer of 2010 for a week and had the best vacation we have ever had! The city of Petoskey is a quiet and relaxed town. It is also incredibly central to make day trips to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Charlevoix, Traverse City, etc.

We enjoyed opening the windows and just hearing the silence and nature around us. The state park is within walking distance and is a great place to enjoy the day. Downtown Bayview and Petoskey is very very close for shopping and sightseeing. We made 4 or 5 day trips to outside cities and loved the scenery.

This was an incredible stay and this home was a great home away from home for us.

Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14