Boston house boat rental - Amazing Floating Home
Amazing Floating Home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston House Boat Rental Photos and Description
House Boat, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed in living room, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

ONE-OF-A-KIND!!! See Boston while staying on an absolutely amazing luxury house boat available for rent! THIS IS NOT YOUR NORMAL HOUSEBOAT. It's a brand new, two story, private townhouse, updated with top-of-the-line amenties and features. Located right in the heart of Quincy's most desirable community, Marina Bay. Look out your windows, across the Boston Harbor and check out the amazing views of the city of Boston. The Boardwalk is full of restaurants, and nightlife. Only a 10-15 minute drive up into downtown Boston. Walk right off the boardwalk onto the docks and into your gorgeous home. Shuttle to 'T' to easily travel to & from Boston.

The unit features:

-Private floating two story condo quality townhome

-Brand new, richly appointed interior

-2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

-Sleeps 5-6 Guests

-Granite and stainless steel kitchen

-Crown molding

-Recessed lighting

-Air conditioning

-Master bedroom with jacuzzi

-Gas fireplace (non-operational)

-Washer/dryer in unit

-Beautiful views of Boston and the marina

-Huge balcony / deck area

-Extra dock slip included

-Dock your boat next door for free!

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 900515 in Boston, Massachusetts

'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
Abbotsford
5

Great Stay on the Water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a great stay for three nights aboard the "MISS LEAH" From the moment we stepped on the houseboat it became a home. Spacious and comfortable can only begin to describe our stay. Fully equipped with all the amenities one needs all we had to do was get groceries. The owner Bobby kept in contact to make sure all was well and was most forgiving when i informed him that i broke his lamp(sorry Bobby) I will be searching the coast lines for another seashell lamp to replace the one that was so suited for the house boat!! We will definitely return for another stay and hopefully it will be another world series reunion! This is a great alternative to staying in hotel rooms and i have recommended this to all our family and friends when visiting Boston. Thanks again Bobby and hopefully next time we can actually meet up.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect location, beautiful view of Boston. Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very quite, enjoyed the upper deck, great view of Boston. Miss Leah is just as described. Very nice inside, but do not try to bring a large suitcase up the spiral staircase, it just won't fit, to narrow. Free shuttle to train is so easy, simple to get around. Large master bedroom and bath. Great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first time visiting Boston & I don't think we could have stayed anywhere better Miss Leah is everything the ad says it is. The home is beautiful & the scenery around is breath taking. The property manager was informative. There was easy access to the subway. No many of the restaurants at the marina were open but this did not really affect our stay. We would stay there again. Very clean & well kept. Just watch the stairs on the staircase.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first time visiting Boston & I don't think we could have stayed anywhere better Miss Leah is everything the ad says it is. The home is beautiful & the scenery around is breath taking. The property manager was informative. There was easy access to the subway. No many of the restaurants at the marina were open but this did not really affect our stay. We would stay there again. Very clean & well kept. Just watch the stairs on the staircase.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
5

"Wicked awesome".

"Wicked awesome".
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Three of the most perfect days Wish we had booked it for at least a week.. It was better than I ever could have imagined. I would definitely recommend it and will Absolutely do it again..Virginia welch
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
San Antonio, TX
4

First time to Boston!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first time in Boston, and also aboard a houseboat. What fun we had - pictures accurately depicted the rooms and amenities. In fact, we didn't have to buy a lot of things because they were already there (paper towels, salt and pepper, garbage bags, coffee filters, etc. The write-up says it's on a quiet marina, but on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights there is an outdoor dance club that booms music until 1:00am! If this was somehow silenced, it would be perfect. Everyone was so nice, and we made use of the free daily shuttle to the train station. From there it's easy into Boston for $5 round trip/person.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
New Zealand
5

Quincy houseboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It is a lovely boat and setting. The houseboat was nicely furnished and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would not recommend it for people who don't like climbing stairs, as shown in the photos there is a small spiral staircase in the kitchen but it added to the charm. Also, take note of the location as you are a bit away from Boston. While there may be shuttle service to the metro, the service did not operate on the weekend and involved calling a cab, which was very responsive so no big deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
Old Orchard Beach ME
5

Beyond belief! pictures do not do justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were there for business. Less expensive than hotels. The place was outstanding! my co-worker wants to rent every month that we have to be in the area. We did not want to leave and go to work.
Spectacular!!! We let everyone who travels about this place. Guaranteed it will become a very busy place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
5

Miss Leah Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Wife and I spent 3 days on Miss Leah located in Marina Bay - just next door to downtown Boston. Miss Leah, a fanastic houseboat with two stories of expansive and plush living space (too many amenities to capture here) feels more like a "home" then a houseboat. We were comfortable, relaxed and other then the gentle sounds of seagulls there were no disturbing noise issues. Views were simply wonderful. Of note, Miss Leah is located in a very clean marina setting surrounded by nice restaurants and several upscale pub's. All of the furnishings within (and there were many) were well maintained, clean and comfortable. We would stay again in a heartbeat and plan to do just that! Bobby, the owner was gracious and checked in (more then once) to make certain our every need was met. I would rate this a 10 out of 10!!
business
'Spring & Summer Specials'aboard amazing 'Miss Leah' floating Home! Visit Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900515
+1 954-786-2022
Boston Greater Boston
Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
5

Tranquil Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband & I spent five wondrous days on Miss Leah at Boston's magnificent Marina Bay. To call Miss Leah a houseboat is a misnomer. It is two stories of plush paradise situated in one of the most beautiful marinas along the east coast. All of the furnishings are so new & well maintained. Sleeping in the luxurious bed each night was like sleeping on a cloud. Sitting out on the deck savoring the gentle sea breezes was heavenly. If one is trying to revitalize the soul, then a stay on Miss Leah is the answer. One has the sensation of being a million miles from everything, yet in reality you are only steps away from a plethora of restaurants & shops. For those seeking to venture further, there is free public transportation within easy walking distance that will take you to the "T". We did not need to use the A/C, we actually turned on the heat. Perhaps being there in September & being from Florida, we found the nights to be chilly, yet the days refreshing. Hopefully we can return next year for another stay. Meanwhile, I unequivocally recommend Miss Leah for those who enjoy the tranquility of a floating getaway in plain sight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway