Emerald Lakes house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Emerald Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Enjoy a great vacation at our lovely all newly renovated 4 bedroom home that can accommodate 12 people. There are many fun activities for family members and friends of all ages in winter, spring, summer, or fall. The home has large windows and lots of light bringing nature into all the rooms. Enjoy a large deck with panoramic views into the wilderness from all directions. Master bedroom has tub with Jacuzzi jets and private outdoor seating area. Just what the doctor ordered!

Home Features: 4 Bedrooms / 2 Bathrooms (One with Jacuzzi)

2 Living Rooms with Wood Burning Fireplaces in each, Dining Area, Kitchen & Bar

This house has great amenities including: Satellite TV, Bar, Fooseball Table, 2 Televisions w/ dvd player, Playstation 2 w/ games, a hammock and a BBQ.

Bedrooms have 3 Full beds and 1 Queen bed for the master bedroom on the 1st floor. There are also 2 inflatable mattresses available for use.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer&dryer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, pots&pans, dinnerware

Activities Located Nearby: Pocono Raceway (8 miles)

Newly Opened Mount Airy Lodge Casino (8 miles)

Golf Coarses (5 miles)

Camelback Ski Resort & Waterpark (8 miles)

Big Boulder Ski (8 miles)

Jack Frost Mountain Resort Ski (8 miles)

Horseback Riding (7 miles)

Crossroads Outlet Shopping (7 miles)

Skirmish Paintball (24 miles)

Dutch Springs Aqua Park (26 miles)

Whitewater Rafting & Shooting

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 900453 in Emerald Lakes, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900453
+1 973 951-0316
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

loved the stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was clean and cozy, and the back yard was the best part. There is a little camp fire spot and our company spent a long time sitting around the fire with bbq and marshmallow!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900453
+1 973 951-0316
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

I felt like I was at home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I love the way my house makes me feel. Certain pictures, scents ...sounds, just remind me of who I am and what is important in life. It is my sanctuary.

For me to say I felt like I was at home is about the highest compliment I can give. I can not come up with a single complaint other then I wish I could of stayed longer.

As for the owner... I feel I have a friend that let me into his home and ask me to make it mine. This is a HOME not a generic rental. Everything has a personal touch and I'm sure a personal story. I truly hope one day I can open my home to the owner and his family and hear those stories. I left feeling like I made friends who I never met. God bless his home and Family.

If your looking for a sanctuary retreat with your family or even for a respectable party HOME... This property, in my opinion, is unmatched.

Treat it with the spirit and respect it is offered to you... Or I may end up ringing you bell to ask how you could mistreat the house. That is how good the property and owner are!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900453
+1 973 951-0316
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

Great, great, great!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We felt in love with this house! It's very cozy and clean, and has everything you need during your stay. The location is very good as well. There is a lake in a 5 minutes walking distance where you can go fishing and there is a communal pool in 5 min drive. It's not far from Camelback Montain resort (for winter skiing and tubing) /Camelbeach Mountain waterpark (for summer)-approximetely 15 min drive. Near this resort there is a Barley Creek brewing company where you can try different types of beer. I'm not sure about restaurants, we were cooking at home, but there are food stores not far from the house. There is an outlet for those who love shopping. Also, there is a bus station (New York-Mt.Pocono) in a short driving distance for those who wasn't able to come in their family/friends car.
And the renting price is very reasonable. Overall , it's a perfect place to stay, and I would definitely recommend this house. And the owner is very nice and provides good customer service.

Marco, thanks for everything. We will be back!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900453
+1 973 951-0316
Emerald Lakes Poconos
Long Island City, New York
4

Birthday Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had a great time in this home. Very comfortable and relaxing! The house had everything we needed and was very spacious. The only thing thay wasnt provided was the info swimming. Bring your own MP3 player and the hot water goes off and on during bath time. Overall lovely home.
business
Beautiful Newly Renovated Mountain Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900453
+1 973 951-0316
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I recently rented this home for a week get away with my family,I must say it was a wonderful experience an quite beautiful,deer lingering outside the door,I was surprised by the beauty the pictures truly don't do the property justice. My family an I enjoyed many night sitting by the fire pitt making smores with the kids.Camelback beach was also a great tip for places to go amongst a few places the owner left for us. I cant wait to go back next year. despite the over priced laundry mat down by the doller general I enjoyed this cute lil town
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3