Sandusky condo rental - Family Room/Kitchen
Family Room/Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sandusky Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 5)

Experience the luxury of this beautiful condominium at Chesapeake Lofts, located in the waterfront Paper District and 5 minutes from Cedar Point Amusement Park. Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here for less money and more beauty?

This unit was new in 2008, is on the 3rd floor and is impeccably maintained. It has one bedroom on the main floor with a queen bed, and one bedroom in the loft with a convertible bed (twin on top; full on bottom.) It is ready for your vacation as all linens, towels and kitchen cookware and utensils are provided. There are 3 TV's (2 are HD), a DVD player, and the unit is wi-fi. It features lofted ceilings, an open spiral staircase, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, bamboo hardwood floor, and new furniture. (The couch and family room TV are new in 2013.) The wall of windows (with a screen door to let in the breeze, leading to the balcony which includes chairs) allows you to enjoy the glorious evening sunset, lovely swimming pool, the marina which is in process, and sparkling lake.

Chesapeake Lofts are a 3 level condominium complex with 195 units, most of which are owner occupied. It is secured 24 hours with a gated entry into the parking lot, a keyed entry into the building, and a separate key to unlock the unit. It overlooks Lake Erie and is 2 blocks from the heart of downtown Sandusky, where you can visit the shops and restaurants, visit the Maritime Museum or Merry-Go-Round Museum, or take the trolley through town. The Jet Express and Goodtime Ferry are both next door for easy access to all the islands. Bring your fishing gear, boat or jet skis and within minutes you can experience all the fun of Sandusky Bay. Play at Cedar Point or Kalahari, and stay here to avoid expensive hotel rates.

Rentals are booking fast, so call or email now to reserve your time for fun in the sun!

Our unit offers wi-fi, and please note that the minimum age requirement is 25.

This is a no smoking unit, and please leave your precious pets in good care at home.

Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 900396 in Sandusky, Ohio

Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The condo was everything as advertised. We wanted a relaxing weekend away from the stress of work and this fit the bill. The condo is very clean, provided everything we needed and the setting is quiet and beautiful. I will not hesitate to rent this again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family of four came to Sandusky for a quick spring break get-away and absolutely loved this condo! Our plan was to spend a day at the Kalahari Indoor Water Park but we really didn't want to stay on property. And there are very few decent hotels in the area. So we were thrilled to find this little gem! The kids loved the loft area to hang out and watch t.v./movies. I'd definitely recommend this condo and would love to come back another time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Susan and Jeanne were fabulous! We booked last minute for Spring Break and Susan responded quickly and made the rental process easy to complete. The condo is exactly as represented in the pictures and very well stocked. We enjoyed our stay here and definitely hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
Nashville
5

Fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautiful condo, fully equipped and very comfortable. I highly recommend it! You are certain to have a stress-free and comfortable stay. Hats off to the owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
Madison, WI
5

Great location, great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this condo for 2 adults and 2 teens for a 3 day Sandusky get away. We loved that it was walking distance for the Kelley's Island trips and only about a 5 minute drive to Cedar Point--came in very handy. We were able to take a 2 hour break from the amusement park (which was necessary due to a migraine) and then head back out to close down the park after swimming, napping & pain meds were in place. Great view of the sunset! The only negatives were the spiral staircase--the steps were just the right height for us to whack our heads on; and the bunk bed in the loft was squeaky--the latter was easily remedied by placing the mattresses on the floor. The owner and onsite manger were very easy to deal with and accommodating. Versus a hotel, it was nice to have the kitchen area--although we only took advantage of it for breakfasts. If we ever return to Sandusky, we would consider a repeat stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was just as displayed online. Really clean and in a great location!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
Indiana
5

Good Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would like to say the condo was extremely clean, well decorated and beyond my expectations of a vacation rental. Well worth the price! We loved the gated community and privacy. Watching the sunset was beautiful and a priceless memory. We have never stayed in such a sophisticated rental. Even though laundry was a ways down the hall and availability of a vacant washer or dryer was slim-I still felt lucky to have a laundry on the premises. My daughters thought they were in heaven with the loft and it's roomy and comfortable setting. We were only a half of a block from the ferry-which was awesome for first timers in the area. Overall this was a great vacation stay and was loved by our family. Great memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
Lansing, MI
5

Great Place to Stay with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the first time that we ever rented a condo for a vacation. It was AWESOME. Our family tends to get a little cranky if we have too much fun for too long at Cedar Point. We stayed for 3 nights but could have stayed for much more. This place was close enough to travel back and forth during the day. we ate breakfast, traveled to the park came back for lunch and a swim went out for dinner then hit the park for night riding. One day we barbequed at the pool, which our kids loved. The restaurants in the downtown area were very nice, especially the water street grille. It was so nice, we cannot wait to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
5

Great Condo with Lake Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay....condo very modern and clean. Nice view, nice pool, close drive to Cedar Point and restaurants. Served our family perfectly and would recommend!!!
business
Beautiful Waterview condo! Minutes from Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900396
+1 310 684-1043
Sandusky Ohio
Ohio
4

summer condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We found this condo to be a wonderful location for the multiple reasons we chose to rent it. We came originally because of a wedding happening in Sandusky. It proved to be a wonderful location for us to stay, and near by the reception too. A bit to our surprise, the condo also ended up next to the docks out to the Lake Erie islands. We took a summer day trip out to Kelly's Island and literally could walk to and from the boat (in fact the condo is closer than lots of the ferry boat parking).

We found the pool and hot tub for the complex to be fine and quite popular on a summer weekend, especially when families came back from Cedar Point in the evening. The condo itself provided wonderful dishes, coffee, and a comfortable environment. The architecture of the loft building itself was really interesting to see.

All in all, a nice location, a great condo, and a wonderful relaxing weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway