Lamoine farmhouse rental - Lupine field to the north of the farmhouse.
Lupine field to the north of the farmhouse.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lamoine Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This is a newly renovated mid 1800s New England farmhouse. It is a mere 5 min. drive/15 min. bike ride to the local beach, which offers a great kayak launch, beautiful walk, or sunbathing/swimming; and Lamoine State Park, which offers picnic areas, boat access, and pier fishing. The property is a scenic 15 min. drive from Mount Desert Island and a 25 min. drive from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The farm house is located in a quiet neighborhood that gives you the old New England charm of quiet days and easy growing up. It's also just a 10 min. drive from Ellsworth which offers boutique shopping amid its old New England brick buildings, grocery shopping, and rainy day entertainment. The Downeast area is still a great antiquing destination. With tons of antique shops, yard sales, and country estate sales, the bargain hunter is sure to make a find.

10 Reviews of Property 900373 in Lamoine, Maine

Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
Burke, Virginia
5

For the Love of Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This Farm House was our Dream Family Vacation. Rural, quaint with modern conveniences, plenty of snow that we ordered especially for us! It is adorned with thoughtful touches. Linens were especially wonderful for all the bedrooms. Quilts, comforters, blankets, unworn sheets were wonderful. Just that extra touch that told you someone cared about your stay. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances and room to store your favorite food. Laundry machines right off the kitchen made life so easy. We each had our own bathroom as a family of 3. The apple dapple stairway was a favorite and made for great conversation. The wood floors, high ceilings, big windows and beautiful snowy scenes were a few of the favorites we so enjoyed. The Stephens could not have been more helpful in planning our stay and making sure all was well during our time.there. Day trips to Bar Harbour, small towns, up the mountains and down , Marina and local attractions were great for exploring. The people we met were other visitors, proprietors, and locals all who made our time extra special, we felt so welcomed every where we went. We hope that we will have the opportunity to return in a different season or maybe our favorite: Winter. Thanks again to Ray Stephens for all your efforts and kindess. Good luck with your continued management of homes and life's work. Its been a dream come true. Thank you from all of us down here in Virginia.
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

A best kept secret in Maine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Six of us adults stayed at this house for two weeks in August. I was thoroughly impressed. The house was plenty big enough for all of us. Very accommodating and roomy. As others have said in reviews, the house was restored in such a way as to maintain the charm of the farm house with all the amenities of a newer home.Not only that, but it was incredibly convenient to Acadia and many other towns and harbors we visited. We were lucky to have two weeks of gorgeous weather and did just about everything we wanted, but had the weather been inclement, the house lends itself to indoor activities as well. When I go back to Maine, there is no question that I would stay here again. Simply loved it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

We loved it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A lot of character. Great location. Very close to so many things. Very happy we stayed at the farm house.
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for the last week in June 2013. Lovely home with a recent renovation that maintains the home's older charm while adding all the modern amenities and comforts that you could hope for. It's a large space and would be very comfortable even at the max occupancy of 8. Excellent for the price. Easy bike ride down to Lamoine beach and Lamoine State Park. Rental is dog friendly, but note that the property is not fenced and the traffic, while not very frequent, travels quite fast (45mph+) directly by the home. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
Long Island, NY
5

The Perfect Maine getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow! I can't say enough about how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at the farmhouse! We stayed at this beautiful house in Lamoine for 9 days, and enjoyed every minute!
The home is very clean and comfortable! The heat works great on cold nights- we found ourselves shutting it off sometimes! The house was plenty big for my wife and I and our 8 children, and we found the layout to be very practical. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs where my wife and I and the baby slept, and a full bath off the dining room, very close to the master BR.
Upstairs are 2 bedrooms joined by a Jack and Jill bathroom, and one of the bedrooms has its own full bath in addition. We took an air mattress with us and had 4 girls sleeping in one bedroom, and 3 boys in the other. There was plenty of room and the kids loved it. Also very practical were 2 separate staircases leading back downstairs - one from each bedroom. The house had an old classic feel, but was fully updated with washer/dryer, dishwasher, flat screen LCD TV and anything else you would want. We were very happy with the good wireless internet speeds (20 MB down!) as we're used used to fast internet and are a little spoiled in that regard. We had great cell reception everywhere we went in the area. The house also has a small mud room inside the front door,and when our kids got really dirty and wet, we had them come in an unfinished barn/shed entrance that's connected to the kitchen to take off their dirty stuff. Very conveniently, this entrance is right next to the washer/dryer!
The area is so nice it made us want to move there! A beautiful little beach off the bay is a 5 minute drive from the house, and Acadia National park and all it has to see is less than 30 minutes away. Bangor was only an hour away, and the city of Ellsworth, with supermarkets, Fast food, a pharmacy, a hospital, and anything else is just 10 minutes from the house! It rained 7 out of the 9 days we were there, but we still found plenty to do.
One of the best parts was dealing with the owner Ray. He and his wife were such warm and wonderful people, we felt like we had been friends with them for years. Ray answered all of my any emails quickly and addressed all of my concerns. I felt there was nothing left undone, and had confidence he would've addressed any problems that may have come up (though none did).
Everything about our stay was positive- the home, the area, the owner- I give it my highest recommendation!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
Wood River, Illinois
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Me and my family felt right at home and loved the quiet setting. The house was clean and welcoming. The beds were all very comfortable and we had plenty of room to relax. We will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
Trenton nj
5

a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After a long trip and many hotels it was a pleasure to arrive at the farmhouse with all its extra room. The owner had the bedroom prepared for us and was very helpful in providing information about the area and restaurants. He gave us good information on Acadia National Park & we made several trips to the beautiful park. We also had Lamoine Beach & State Park within 5 minutes of the house. We enjoyed the area and found Finns, Governors and Jaspers to have excellent food. We went to the local airport which was about 10 minutes away & took a plane tour of Acadia & the surrounding area. The spacious home could have easily accomodated three more couples or families with children. The farmhouse was rustic in design but had all the modern amenities while still holding its charm & comfort. Our dog especially enjoyed the large yard and we loved the quiet neighborhood. We rate it five stars. *****
Owner's Response: We're so thrilled when families staying at the farmhouse are able to enjoy it. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Pets are able to take advantage of the large yard and field. Come make the farmhouse your headquarters while exploring this beautiful area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

Beautiful home--A perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Beautiful home--a perfect getaway for anyone interested in Acadia and Bar Harbor without the crowds of Bar Harbor. I've had the pleasure of watching the house progress from an antique farmhouse to a beautiful, charming, cozy home. The owners might have kept the old New England farmhouse look, but they have done an incredible job of updating this home. The updates (including colors) throughout the house provide the rustic, relaxing feel of Maine with the vibe, pep, and necessities of a modern home. The owners have done a fabulous job keeping the rustic feel while allowing for modern amenities. The brand new kitchen, spacious living room, and relaxing sunroom provide the comfort and quality of a home away from home. The bedrooms provide further relaxation with a different color scheme for each room. This house is the perfect getaway for anyone interested in Acadia and Bar Harbor, without the chaos and prices of Mount Desert Island.
Owner's Response: We're so glad that the farmhouse has been "home" to many families on vacation. We've tried to keep the house charming while making it comfortable and welcoming. Come spend a week or more and enjoy the area and all that Acadia has to offer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

Farmhouse in Lamoine, Maine - The perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We can't thank the owners of this farmhouse enough for having such a great rental home. This home is very modern and extremely spacious and offers all the amenities and comfort a family could ask for. There is plenty of room for all and all the beds were extremely comfortable. This home is in a great location, away from it all but close enough to all the great sites in the area. It was also pet-friendly which was a wonderful feature to allow us to vacation with our dog. We were completely happy with this rental home and thanks again.
Owner's Response: Tammy and her family were wonderful guests and we are very glad they enjoyed their stay. The farmhouse is located in a wonderful rural town that is near shopping and yet near Acadia and all it offers. Renovations to the house were made to blend the original old farmhouse with a modern updated kitchen and bathrooms. One of our guests were amazed at all the doors...one of the children counted 27!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming 1850s Farm House Minutes from Beach and Acadia National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900373
1-207-6675913
Lamoine Downeast and Acadia
5

Lamoine Farmhouse - a great retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My parents left this morning, having rented out this lovely home for two Junes in a row. It's a beautifully restored and decorated house without being too fussy for summer wear. The lupines were in full bloom for the whole of their stay, just adding to the beauty of their surroundings. Ray and his wife are kind, good people who are available if you need them, but stay out of the way and let you enjoy your time. The kitchen is great with modern, brand-new appliances and it's very easy to work in. The bathrooms are modern and nicely appointed, and the beds are comfortable and numerous. This house sleeps a full family easily, but is also easily managed by just 2. I can't say enough to recommend this as a destination house, and hope future renters have as much fun and as much comfort as my parents did here. I'm sure they'll be returning for a third visit next year.
Owner's Response: We're delighted that our guests found the farmhouse property so well suited for their vacation needs. Since the house is 5 minutes from the local beach, 10 minutes from shopping and restaurants in Ellsworth and 30 minutes from Acadia National Park/Bar Harbor, it makes this an ideal vacation house.

Roof windows bring light into areas that were begging for more, wood floors and room flow create a beautiful and welcoming space.

We are truly thankful to those who make this their home away from home.

Ray and Charlotte
Helpful votes: 7/7