Canyon Lake lodge rental - Walking in the Front Door of the Main Lodge
Walking in the Front Door of the Main Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps28
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Canyon Lake Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Main Lodge (4 Bedrooms, 4.5 baths), 3 Individual Cabins, 1 Suite (Sleeps 26-28)

Chimney Valley Lodge is an ideal place for friends and family to gather. Our gated well-manicured acreage provides secluded river access with wide-open space for your group to play and relax. Entertaining a crowd is made easy with our gourmet kitchen, custom sports pool, media room, fire-pit, over sized hot tub, washer and horse shoe pits, and 35 foot deck overlooking the Blanco River. Knowing the hallmark of any vacation is a good nights rest, guests can retreat to their own rooms and cabins for peace and quiet. Through all seasons our property is a great place for fellowship, team-building, inspiration, and/or meditation.

Adventure can be found on site or nearby. The outdoors person can begin a hike at Enchanted Rock or a swim in Wimberley's Blue Hole followed by golf or a wine tour or three. The shopper can take a short yet scenic drive to Blanco's square, Wimberley, Boerne, or Fredericksburg.

Activities:: Adventure can be found on site or nearby. The outdoors person can hike at Enchanted Rock or a swim in Wimberley's Blue Hole followed by golf or a wine tour. The shopper can take a scenic drive to Wimberley, Boerne, or Fredericksburg. The chef will have all the space, tools, and seats needed to satisfy hungry campers or may simply prefer to leave the apron at home and try a renowned restaurant, caterer, or cooking class nearby. For the family looking to be together, there is water volleyball or basketball, ping pong, flag football gear, kickball equipment, marshmallow roasters, puzzles or chose from our game closet.

Rentors are provided recommendations on Wine Tours, Hill County Restaurants, Bakeries, Breweries, Golf Courses, Shopping Excursions, Cooking Classes, and Spa Packages all within a scenic 60 minute drive.

Our setting along the river provides for great group and family photographs. Please inquire concerning local professional photographers.

Accomodation Details:: The main lodge is a 4,500 sq. foot custom home complete with a spacious floor plan allowing a large group to move around and congregate upstairs or down. The master suite is separated by a long hall and includes a king bed, walk-in shower and closet, and whirlpool tub. Attached to the kitchen is a playroom which sleeps 1 daybed with twin trundle. Off the deck you can access our two guest suites. The first sleeps 1 Queen and the second 1 King with 1 twin. Each suite has its own full bath with a tub.

Each cabin is decorated to complete a true Texas Get-A-Way:

You may stay in the Lone Star Bunkhouse which sleeps 1 king and 2 Twins. Antler Lodge sleeps 1 Queen with 2 twins in a loft. Fisherman's Retreat sleeps 1 King and a Twin. Each cabin includes a full bathroom with linens, refrigerator, and kitchenette furnished with silverware, serving ware, and coffee. Additionally we have a guest suite that sleeps two queen beds and two twin beds.

The Unique Benefits of our Property:: Our most unique feature is that we are fit to entertain all ages and accommodate a crowd. Our kitchen provides seating for more than 20 people, with additional seating on the deck. Equally appreciated by our guests is their privacy. The only noise our guests should hear is the noise that they make. Our gated 6 acres sits far from traffic lights or city noise. Our on-sight property manager also ensures our amenities are fresh and well maintained. We do all we can to prepare our property for the particular needs of our guests. We want to ensure each vacation is as special as the ones taking it. Please tell us all you can about your party and what you are here to celebrate so that we can make your stay at Chimney Valley Lodge one of your favorite memories!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 900372 in Canyon Lake, Texas

River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Sonora, TX USA
5

5B Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the second year our family has gotten together at Chimney Valley Lodge. We absolutely love it! The kitchen / dining area is wonderful for everyone to be able to get together during meals. We love to hang out on the back porch - there is room for all of us. Being able for everyone to have their own space, makes all the difference! Nita is so wonderful to work with. We look forward to returning for our third year next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Fairview Texas
5

Great Family Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at the lodge celebrating my 70th birthday with kids and grandkids.
Nita could not have been more helpful. The lodge and cabins were clean and comfortable. The view was great, the pool perfect for games and family fun., the kitchen perfect for preparing meals for a crowd.
We would highly recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Austin, texas, USA
5

Wonderful 50th birthday celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great time we all had at Chimney Valley Lodge. The main house is beautiful and stocked with everything you might need. Very comfortable beds and plenty of blankets and towels. All of the cabins are comfortable as well. We had 3 families plus a set of inlaws stay here to celebrate my 50th birthday. We had wonderful meals, hung out on porches, relaxed in hot tub, played yard games and cooked smores in fire pit. Too cold to get in Blanco River, but it was beautiful to sit by. Nita is so easy to work with and even left us a sweet message on chalk board upon arrival. We absolutely recommend this property to all and can't wait to go back again. Thanks Chimney Valley Lodge for a great family celebration!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Boerne
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Chimney Valley Lodge. We had a total of 26 people and the accommodations were perfect. Everyone had their own space which makes it very comfortable. Kids had a great time in the pool, with the basketball facility, pingpong and adults were entertained with lots of eating and card playing. I would highly recommend for a family gathering.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
houston, tx
5

66th Anniversary/Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place for a wonderful family reunion and celebration of our parents' 66th wedding anniversary! We had a group of 26 - ages from 1 year old triplets to 88 years old. We rented all facilities and were so impressed with the beauty and well-kept condition of everything. The many activities provided for all ages were most all utilized by our clan. Nita, the manager, was so efficient and accomodating. We hope to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Grapevine, TX
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a family reunion with 13 adults and 13 children at the CV Lodge.We found that the accommodations fulfilled our needs and expectations and would highly recommend CV Lodge. The quiet and secluded location in the Texas hill country along with the swimming pool kept all entertained except for a day trip to Sea World. The Zip Line and Exotic Resort Zoo were close by and favorite trips for the children from 3 to 15 years old. If you have a large group and want privacy, this is the place for you.
The Lodge manager, Anita, was very helpful during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Fulshear, Tx
5

50th anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had all our family in the main house plus three cabins. The facilities are perfect, so many things to do and the house is very clean and well-stocked. We mostly enjoyed the pool, games and river, but went to Wimberly one day and Salt Lick Restaurant near Dripping Springs another. (Good food!) The manager was very helpful when we had questions.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Sonora, TX USA
5

Great Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful place for a large family reunion. We rented the whole facility and had plenty of room. The lodge was a great gathering spot for our family. The kitchen is huge with lots of room for family and kids to mill around. The media room was fantastic for the kids to play their games! We loved the pool, it was great for the small kids to be able to play on the shallow shelf area. The fact that we all had our own space to go to for naps and to sleep made a huge difference. We were so impressed with how clean everything was. We can't wait to get back next year and would highly recommend this place! Thanks again for a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
New Orleans, LA
5

Great for a large Family Vacation or Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My large extended family and I have been taking yearly vacations together for the last 30+ years, and I can honestly say that this was the best place we've ever stayed. It had everything we could possibly want for accomodations and amenities, including the beautiful clean river, the built-in pool, and the large hot tub all within a few feet. We didn't have to bring along anything to entertain the kids (who ranged from 3 to adult), as there was a ping pong table, basketball goal, lots of sports equipment, movies, games, etc etc. The lodge itself is amazing, built with awesome historic architectural details such as old doors, fixtures, etc. You can tell that it was built as someone's labor of love. It was very clean and everything was in working conditions. The kitchen was fully stocked with any type of pot or utensil that we needed, plus double ovens, 2 large refrigerator freezers, etc.

The guest houses were also very clean and beautifully decorated. We rented the entire property so we had more than enough room to spread out.

The location was great as there were so many nearby things to do, ranging from the small historical towns to the cities of Austin and San Antonio. The location itself in Texas Hill Country was beautiful. We could have been happy to just stay at the lodge for the whole trip, but we did do some exploring of the small towns nearby which were also charming.

I thoroughly recommend Chimney Valley Lodge as one of the best places I've ever traveled to. It was definitely worth the drive from New Orleans. The manager, Nita, was extremely organized, hospitable, and helpful. We certainly hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Property With Pool, Ideal for Reunions, Near Red Corral
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900372
+1 214 546-6584
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Austin, TX
4

Good spot for a large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
One thing to know - the downstairs space is not heated. It was in the 40s while we were there and the 2 space heaters didn't raise the temperature above 62, which made the room hard to use.

Best parts: fire pit, ping pong table, hot tub, huge main living area made it a nice gathering spot for the group. The property was secluded - when there is water in the river I'm sure it's beautiful.
The bedrooms and beds were quite comfortable.

We had a very nice time, but to be honest I'm not sure we'd go back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5