Galveston condo rental - The Dawn Condos on the Seawall.
The Dawn Condos on the Seawall.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 comfortably

Nautical Landing is located directly on the Seawall at the Dawn Condominiums on 69th Ave and Seawall Blvd. The Dawn Condominiums is a gated community with 2 resort style pools, hot tub, and complete fitness center. This gulf front unit has great ocean views and a wonderful gulf front balcony. Overlooking the gulf from the living and master and also directly next to the lagoon style pool in the rear of the unit, there are incredible views from everywhere in the condo. We provide free Wi-Fi and free local phone calls. Parking is directly next to the unit. The master suite has its own private bathroom with a huge walk-in shower. The kitchen is furnished with granite countertops and stainless appliances with plenty of room to cook. The condos at The Dawn are some of the largest on the Seawall... you will love the extra room. This unit comes with a full size washer/dryer and we provide free wireless internet. No smoking and no pets are allowed in this unit.

About the Owners:

We live in Central Texas and love everything that Galveston offers... the gulf coast beaches, the amazing history of the city, and the unlimited activities for all ages! This is our vacation home and we know you will enjoy it as much as we do. We are managing our property ourselves and work hard to make sure that you have a great vacation. Thank you for considering our vacation home!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in central Texas and love to visit Galveston. My wife grew up in Louisiana and vacationed in Galveston as a child. We love getting out in nature, watching birds, and going to all of the great beaches. We also visit the historical spots around town and love to shop on the Strand.

John & Lisa Kendall - Owners purchased this condo in 2011

We chose this condo because of its great location. The incredible views from the living room, bedrooms, and balcony are amazing in the mornings and especially during a full moon. We love watching the pelicans, gulls, and occasional frigate bird. When we watched a pod of dolphins feeding in front of our unit, we knew this was the right property for us. The condo units at The Dawn are huge (and beautiful!) compared to most we saw on the Seawall.

The grounds here have a tropical flair and are well maintained. The pools and hot tub are fabulous. The onsite fitness room is in the next building and includes weight equipment, free weights, elliptical, and recumbent bikes.

19 Reviews of Property 900304 in Galveston, Texas

BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great place! Will come back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was everything that the oictures and site said that it was. This was wonderful because this was a pre honeymoon for my fiancé and I due to both our jobs couldn't allow us to take off at the end of the month when we are getting married. We felt like we were just at home back in East Texas. Great location right on the beach and not far from the attractions that we did while there. If anyone is going to be staying down in this area I highly recommend this place to stay.

Cleaned very well
Close to Moody Gardens & Schlitterbahn
Beach Front view.
Owners provided great service
Pool area and work out center great
Easy to cook out by the pool.
Maintenance outside kept great.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you chose our condo and enjoyed your visit! We love our location in Galveston. It's convenient to all activities on the island with a great view too! Best wishes for many happy years together.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Spending Time with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit was clean and nicely equipped with everything you need. The front view of water was lovely. The masterbed was comfortable, the second bedroom mattress a bit firm and the fold out couch was what they normally are. If they could come up with one comf that would be great!
My nephew was in from Afghanistan and was great to see him.

They all went to the strand and fishing and I enjoyed looking at homes on the West End because I am a Realtor. Still it was fun. We had some rain but it kept it somewhat cool.

A Good time was had by all.... :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you found everything you needed in the condo and had a good time around town. We try to provide good mattresses on all beds including on the sofa (although sofa beds are just not comfy!). So glad you could enjoy Galveston with your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and super clean with nice decor. It was also much bigger than expected. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer to take care of sandy bathing suits/clothes. The hooks in the bathroom to hang wet suits were great! The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We enjoyed drinking coffee and visiting out on the balcony looking out to the ocean. The pool was an added bonus. We loved being able to return to the condo and still have entertainment for the kids. The owner answered any questions we had, and was very prompt with responses. Location was perfect...right next to main attractions. We loved having a very short drive to Schiltterbahn, the beach, shopping, eating, etc. The kids especially loved the Rainforest Cafe. We will be back to this condo!! Thanks so much to the owners...we looooved our stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent review. We want repeat customers, so it's good to hear you want to come back! We love to go to Galveston, so it was important that our condo was roomy, had a great view, was in a good location in the city, and had plenty of extras to share.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, Tx
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was very nice to stay in.It was decorated cute. Especially liked the patio chairs overlooking the ocean. The kitchen had everything you could need or want. The pools were awesome too. Really enjoyed Galveston. The water was nice but the seaweed came in the last day of our stay. Enjoyed the duck tour, ghost tour, horseback riding on the beach and the new bus tour from Cool tours was very good showed the tree sculptures and historic homes. Also ate good seafood. I would rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review our vacation home! I'm glad you liked our patio set, it's a new one. The pools at the condo are a guest favorite. We've heard the Cool Tour is nice... a tour of the city from the comfort of an air conditioned van. Sounds like you had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Champaign, IL
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo exceeded expectations in all areas - comfort, décor, cleanliness & accommodations! (Two little thing I appreciated that rental homes often don't provide - hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes and a longer mirror that offers a full view.) So many things were provided for our trip to the beach - umbrella, chairs, etc. (The only thing missing was the beach towels.) Galveston has so much to offer - tours, historic features, shopping, restaurants, beaches - and all easily accessible from the condo. (Especially enjoyed The Great Storm film, the Lil' Island Train Tour and touring the Bishop's House.)

John was prompt in answering calls or e-mails. All went smooth - no problems at all!

John was
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! I agree, there are never too many hooks when there are wet bathing suits around. Sorry about the beach towels! It seems the large plastic cups and beach towels disappear as quick as we can replace them. There's always so much to do in Galveston. I'm glad you had a good time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Very CLEAN & Spacious

Very CLEAN & Spacious
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We went for a long weekend and had a blast! Very clean, very spacious. Perfect for 2 couples. The house had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be going back :) I also just referred this rental to a friend.
Owner's Response: Ahhh, I love those refreshing long weekends. We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed our vacation home. We certainly appreciate happy guests and love referrals, thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pflugerville, TX
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Beautifully decorated! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very responsive to my emails.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The comments about the décor are appreciated... I try to make it fun as well as stocked and comfortable!
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
4

Dawn Condos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Feb 2 - Mar 30/2013
The condo presented exactly as advertised and was very clean and thoughtfully equipped.
Our previous experience with vacation rentals usually resulted in a sparse supply of kitchen dishes and cookware. This condo was extremely well equipped which was vital given the duration of our stay. There was lots of good quality bedroom and bathroom linens.
The owners were excellent to work with and we highly recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to Galveston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It's nice to hear that you were pleased with the kitchen supplies and linens during your visit. Since we use our condo often, we strive to include all the comforts of home. Thank you so much for your review!
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Beautiful Condo and What a View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Enjoyed my stay! The weather and gulf water was beautiful. The condo was close to everything... shopping, places to eat, attractions, and beaches. The condo was clean, beds were comfortable, and kitchen had everything you need. So convenient to have a washer and dryer in the condo! The extras were much appreciated. Went to an Octoberfest, ghost tours, and to some of the Halloween attractions, lots of fun! Looking forward to returning to Galveston and staying at this condo again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST Location at the Dawn with Gulf front Views! 2 Bd/2 bath! Spacious & Clean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900304
+1 512 658-1690
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Waco, Texas
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We LOVED this location for our family getaway! It was easy to find/access, a safe place & very clean. All contact and communication with the owner was prompt, professional & hospitable. We would recommend this location to anyone wanting to stay in Galveston & have a place to stay that feels like home. We saved lots of money cooking for ourselves in the fully furnished kitchen at the condo. Walmart & Kroger were easy to access with a short drive. Washer & dryer were available. They even had a pack n play for our baby. Beds & linens were comfortable. Nicely decorated with lovely decor. This location was, hands down, better than any hotel/motel we could have stayed at! Thank you for providing a lovely place for families. We will certainly be back to Nautical Landing at the Dawn!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our Galveston home! We try to have extras that make our guests' visit more comfortable. Also, getting a personal response is important when we are trying to find a place to stay, so we like to provide it to our guests! Thanks for your review.
Helpful votes: 2/2