Ocracoke house rental - Living Area with Flat Screen TV on opposite side of couches
Living Area with Flat Screen TV on opposite side of couches
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ocracoke House Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Attractively decorated and comfortable, this house is perfect for a relaxing Ocracoke Vacation. Enjoy the serenity of the marsh by kayaking, taking in the wildlife (great bird watching). Relax on the screened in porch taking in the spectacular sunset. First offered as a rental in 2011, this cottage is conveniently located in Ocracoke Village, walking distance from Variety Store and Howards Pub, beach access (half a mile each way), walking distance to grocery store, good restaurants and shopping.

Downstairs: Living Area (1) King Bed and Full Bath with tub/shower, (1) Queen Size Futon / Game Room with (1) Full Bath with tub and shower across the hall.

Upstairs: (1) Queen in one bedroom; (1) Full and (1) Twin in third bedroom; (1) Full Bath with tub/shower in hallway.

Amenities include central air/heat, ceiling fans, wireless internet access, Direct TV, DVD player, stereo w/CD player and tape player, microwave, dishwasher, telephone, and washer/dryer.

After a day at the beach, the kids can play on the private playground. The exterior offers large screened porch with chairs and table and deck with views of salt marsh and lake. There are spectacular views of the sunrise and sunset.

Linens provided. Renters have access to Blackbeard's Lodge outdoor pool and game room with pool table/air hockey and fooseball table. Maximum 8 people, including children. Limit of 3 vehicles. Inquire about boat slip rental.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 900291 in Ocracoke, North Carolina

Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Carrboro, NC
5

Lovely house in Ocracoke!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved this house so much! It was great for a big group, and the screened porch where we ate dinner every night and drank coffee every morning is so lovely. Secluded and quiet, yet completely accessible to the rest of the island--the grocery store is right down the road!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
5

Perfect place for a quiet and relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was exactly what we had in mind. The location is perfect: close to everything, but still secluded. My 4-year old just loved the marsh and the ducks living there. Every day we had to go see them, including the day we left when she wanted to go say goodbye.

The house was spotless when we arrived, and the pictures don't really do the place justice. My daughter was thrilled when we pulled up and she saw the playset in the yard, and it was so nice for her to have way to entertain herself. All the bedrooms are large and airy, and the beds are very comfortable. This is something I'm always concerned about with vacation rentals, since one we did a few years ago had absolutely terrible beds. That is not the case here at all - everyone slept very soundly. The air conditioning works very well, which is nice for people like us who are from a dry climate and not used to more humidity in the air. We spent most evenings sitting on the screened-in porch, watching fireflies and listening to the wind and the ocean in the distance.

The owner was quite patient answering all my questions before we arrived. The only thing we needed while we were there was more drinking water, and someone brought that over within 15 minutes of our call.

Ocracoke is a perfect place to relax and get away from it all. There are places along the highway with beach access, and even at the height of what I'm assuming is busy season (July) they are not crowded at all. The first day we found a beautiful spot, but the waves were pretty big and my daughter could not go too far into the ocean. If you have little ones, head up to the other end of the island by the Hatteras ferry, and the water there is very calm. Howard's Pub, Jason's Restaurant, and Cafe Atlantic are all excellent places to eat. The town is full of little shops, many selling things made by local/regional artists. If you're a reader, check out Books to be Red. There are a couple of great candy stores too, on the highway close to Howard's Pub. We planned to go to Portsmouth Island, but woke up that morning to rain and lightning. We were sorry to miss it.

One local couple we talked to said that Ocracoke isn't for everyone; if you want putt-putt golf, casinos, and chain restaurants then you need to go elsewhere. Very true! The whole island, other than the town, is part of the National Seashore and protected by the National Park Service, which ensures that it will not become over-developed. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give a review. We're so glad you enjoyed the house and the lake around it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Gpod's Country-North Carolina Mountians
4

Nicely Equiped Modular Home - Pet Friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Within walking distance of everything, this nicely equipped, kid and pet friendly modular home is a lovely place to spend a relaxing week on a beautiful island.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again when your travels bring you to Ocracoke again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Franklin
5

Perfect Cottage in Ocracoke!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently had a ladies retreat to celebrate our best friend getting married, this quite large cottage was TOO PERFECT! It's in a great location...walking distance from Howards Pub and the road is directly across from the General Store. Beach acess is right down the road! The inside had cute beach decor, rooms were large, and having 3 bathrooms worked out GREAT (considering there were 8 ladies!). Loved the HUGE screened in porch (kept the bugs out!) Morning and evening views were beautiful too!
We will booking our stay back again next year and HIGHLY recommend your family stay here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you had such a nice time! Thanks for your wonderful review...it's what we strive for!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Virginia
5

Secluded house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful private setting with great views. Large house with plenty of room. You do need to drive to most things but they aren't far. Right out of the lane and across the highway is the grocery store, hardward store and liquor store. There are two restaurants very close to this as well. The house was clean and had most things we needed. Except a hairdryer. I would recommend this house for comfort and privacy and good location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice response. We appreciate all feedback and will add the hair dryer. Hope you can visit again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
5

Terrific Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this clean and quaint cottage on Ocracoke over the Thanksgiving weekend with family. It was warm, inviting and clean. Everyone was impressed with how well maintained the house was. It is the perfect place to go for a quiet getaway with friends or family. The three bedrooms, game room with futon, sleeper sofa and three full bathrooms gave everyone plenty of space. The photos do not do the place justice. Teach's Hole shop and museum, the Variety Store and Howards Pub are an easy walk away. With a bike, you can easily travel around the village. You do have marshy views and a nice screened in porch where you can enjoy relaxing. We also rented a golf cart one day and rode around the village, Enjoy your stay here. Hopefully, we will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Glenville, PA
5

Ja Knee Say

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was very nice. It was well stocked, clean. In a quiet area but very close to everything. Would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Indiana
4

Vacation 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time. It was very private and we didn't see people when we were at the house, but we were close to everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
RTP, NC
4

Family fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Even on a chilly weekend, Ocracoke is a lot of fun. The house is really nice. It is located at the end of a really low traffic street so all you hear is birds and the wind. Pond behind the house is great for the curious kids. It was great.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely Secluded Cottage. Exclusive Marsh & Lake View.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900291
+1 252 921-0408
Ocracoke Outer Banks
Spartanburg, SC USA
5

Private, warm and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a wonderful stay at this warm, beautiful cottage which had plenty of room to spare. Owner was very helpful and always available if we needed anything. Private location but close to beach and easy access to town. We rented a golf cart which was just perfect. The fire flys over the marsh at night was breath-taking. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3