Phoenix house rental - BEAUTIFUL Private Backyard
BEAUTIFUL Private Backyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Phoenix House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Villa Del Sol is a resort style luxurious, very private home in an upscale gated community that backs to a mountain. Unobstructed views offer beautiful sunsets with city lights at night and serene mountains in the day. The home is beautifully decorated. You can watch movies in the theater on the Blu-Ray DVD Player while reclining or play Poker or Foosball in the Game Room. Bedrooms are quiet and peaceful with memory foam mattresses on the beds. There are 2 king and 2 queen beds to choose from with plenty of bathroom acomodations and space.The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking a wonderful meal or you can use the outside BBQ and burner to cook your meal while enjoying the Margarita you mixed in the wet bar! Enjoy the sun in the heated pool/spa, listen to the waterfall, eat and play a game of darts on the patio, sit in front of the outdoor fireplace and BBQ. If you want to eat out you have many restaurants to choose from for steaks, casual dining, great Mexican food and family owned Italian restaurants.

this beautiful home is close to Everything Fun! Easy access to both the 101 and I-17 freeways get you quickly to all of the Spring Training Stadiums where you can watch 15 Pro Teams play. The Peoria Sports Plex is only 10 miles away. Attend a Coyote, Suns or Cards game. Golf on 30 courses within 30 minutes of the house. Attend the Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction or NASCAR races. Multiple shopping malls, theaters, restaurants and day spas are minutes away. Take off in a hot air balloon 10 minutes from the house or take a glider ride. Let the kids cool off at the Water Park 15 minutes away. Any and everything fun to do is only a 15 to 30 minute ride away!

JUST BRING YOUR CLOTHES AND GROCERIES FOR THE PERFECT VACATION!

More Details
Hide Details

We have 4 children, 5 grandchildren and 3 four legged kids. Family is our focus and we are very blessed to have such rich, full lives.

We bought this home because it is located in the most beautiful part of the Valley. It is close to absolutely any and everything that is fun to do, Spring training, night life, hiking and shopping.... yet you feel like you are completely out of the city. The best part is, when the sun sets and the stars come out at night it is really beautiful and peaceful. It's a little bit of heaven.

21 Reviews of Property 900264 in Phoenix, Arizona

Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
5

Debbie and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is amazing. The pictures, although beautiful, do not do this place justice! We stayed with 9 women. We never felt cramped or crowded. The beds are comfy and roomy. The common areas...amazing. Room for 9 cooks in the kitchen! The outdoor space is so beautiful we rarely left. The pool is accessible with easy access steps. No reason to leave. But if you do...everything is very close.

You will not regret picking this home. The owners are great to work with. Everything you need is right there! We sure hope we can return again very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Deb and Friends,

Thank you so much for this lovely review! It gave us great pleasure to provide a place for your special girls get together. You all were a pleasure and perfect guests.

The cactus margarita glasses are too cut and in fact, they are already "broken in" :) Again, thank you.

We hope you can return for more fun in the sun and girl bonding time!

Blessings to all and Happy Easter!

Deb and Randy
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
Kansas City
5

What A Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Spectacular home! So roomy and clean. Perfect for a family vacation. So much better than a hotel. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this nice review, Kathleen. I hope you all can come back and stay again, you were perfect guests!
I wish your family a healthy and safe year.
Debra
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
5

Stetson Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great private home to enjoy inside and out! Strongly recommend this home to rent.
Used all 4 private bedrooms with adult kids along. Quiet, gated neighborhood a plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,

Thank you for taking time to do a review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much and my home. As I mentioned before, I very much enjoy providing a place for families to spend time and play together.

Please come back and stay again.

I wish you a blessed 2014
Deb
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
Seattle, WA
5

Awesome vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family, from Seattle, met up with my parents, from the east coast, for a little fun in the sun. The house was clean, comfortable, and full of amenities for 4 adults, and 3 kids. We had fun laying/playing in the sun, as well as taking a day trip to the Grand Canyon and Sedona. The kids loved the area amusement places (Castles and Coasters, Rawhide) and the adults loved all the great restaurants, kierland commons, and golf. Tons of kids movies for the huge movie room, and great toys for kids to have in the pool. Highly recommend this house. We just got home on Saturday, and I could've stayed another week!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great house, plenty of space. Very luxurious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the perfect house for our group of 8. We spent 5 days there, and took in multiple activities (golfing, NBA/NHL/PHX Open etc). There is tonnes of space to relax and get comfortable both inside and out. It’s close to multiple golf courses and some good shopping. It was nice to be inside a gated community, for safety/security/comfort reasons. About a 40 minute drive into the downtown, but for the size/cost/quality of the house, I imagine it would be very hard to find something comparable much closer.
Debra was great to work with, lots of communication back and forth, prior/during/after our visit. I’d highly recommend this house for families with kids, boy's golf outings, girls trips etc.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
5

Our Christmas 'Magical Moments' Vacation

Our Christmas 'Magical Moments' Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
There were nine of us who arrived at this magical home for the holidays. We were astounded at the beauty of this perfectly appointed yet totally comfortable home. The theatre, game room and pool were big hits with the kids. We celebrated two birthdays during our stay and I love the fact that there were enough big pots and pans to cook for a crowd, as well as many common spices. We saved so much money by not having to eat out! This was our first Christmas holiday with ALL of us together, and it really was totally MAGICAL! The home is even better in person, The owner is attentive without being intrusive, The views of the mountains and breathtaking sunsets are incredible. I cannot thank the owner enough for helping me make all of the beautiful memories for my amazing family!
Owner's Response: Jill,

Thank you so much for this review of my home. I have a very close family and being together during holidays are so important to us as well. You have been an absolute joy to work with and I enjoyed meeting you at such a happy time!

Take care of yourself,
Deb
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family traveled from Louisiana to spend a week at Thanksgiving with our Arizona family members. Although we are fairly new to HomeAway, this was our fourth experience with renting a property "sight unseen". We could not have been more pleased! Even though the house appears lovely from the pictures/video, they really do not come close to the impact of the house in person. It is beautifully decorated, thoughtfully appointed and unbelievably clean and well maintained. Debra was wonderful to work with, very professional and warm. We had a couple of special requests that she handled graciously for us. When we encountered a little glitch with the oven on Thanksgiving morning (Murphy's Law!) she was quick to respond with a solution and saved Turkey Day!

We are seasoned travelers, but wonder how we could have gone so many years staying in cramped accommodations, when such quality vacation rentals are readily available! We so enjoyed being able to host a Thanksgiving dinner for our Arizona family members and will remember this trip for years to come. Thank you Debra, for helping make it such a positive experience for us and our guests! When we return to Phoenix for a visit, Villa Del Sol will be our first choice for a home away from home.

Jolene Humphreys
Owner's Response: Jolene,

Thank you so much for this great review. We enjoyed meeting your family and providing the home for your family holiday. II am sure it was wonderful for all of your family, but especially meaningful for your Grandmother to have her family together for the holiday and her birthday.

I wish you a very happy, healthy and prosperous 2013.

Debra
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
Palmer, Alaska
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had the pleasure of staying here for a week in October. The home is exactly as advertised. Beautiful, spacious and extremely clean from floor to ceiling with all the amenities (even shampoo and soap). It was easy to find and close to everything we needed. The pool was the perfect temperature and very welcoming after long days of golf. Debra called to make sure everything was satisfactory. She is very pleasant and easy to work with. We are very happy we found her on HomeAway. We will definitely return next year to this home or one of her other quality properties.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
Fleet, Hampshire, UK
5

Fabulous House with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A fantastic holiday home with everything you need for a hassle free stay. The house is much larger than we anticipated and beautifully furnished with quality furnishings. We particularly loved the lovely outside area which has been beautifully landscaped and has everything you need. Inside facilities were second to none. We all loved the space including the great Cinema room where we spent several late family evenings watching movies. This is our second time staying in a holiday home in Phoenix and we will be back. Unfortunately it is a long way from the UK so not as quickly as we would like!
Owner's Response: Sue,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review. You can not imagine how pleased I am that you and your family had a great time while staying in my home. The house was put together with a lot of love in the hopes that all who stayed would be happy in the surroundings. So glad you were pleased. Please do come back, you are always welcome.

Have a Blessed year!
Deb
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Del Sol, Resort Luxury, Privacy, City Views, Heated Pool and Theater!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900264
Phoenix Arizona
5

Wonderful day´s in Phoeniy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your Villa del Sol. We had nice day´s and we will come back. The house is very nice. My husband, out doughter Annika and i love this place. I hope we can come back.
Monika
Owner's Response: Thank you, Monika.

It will be a pleasure to have you all stay in my home. You, Stephen and Annika are welcome back at anytime. Thank you for leaving the house in such great shape and for this nice review.

Blessings,
Debra
Helpful votes: 1/1