Carolina Beach condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, SLEEPS5-6

The best location on Carolina Beach that is perfect for a family of 3-8 - walk everywhere - gated community

Fast food to fine dinning are easily within walking distance. Britts donuts, a favorite of visitors and locals, is only a few doors away. You don't have to take your car out again. Rent bicycles or electric golf carts near by and tour the island. Take surfing lessons - free Sunday night movies at the lake - free entertainment on Boardwalk Friday nights - Thursday night, fireworks you can watch from your balcony or the beach - 'Family Night at the Boardwalk' on Tuesdays with plenty for children of all ages to enjoy! Carnival rides and activities are close by with a Feris wheel to put you in the mood. In addition, historic Fort Fisher is only a few miles away. Wilmington, about 40 minutes from condo, offers river front dining, cobble stone streets, unique shops, , clubs and more.

You will not lack for 'things to do'. A perfect vacation spot!

retired from a Meals On Wheels program in upstate New York

CAROL purchased this condo in 2011

Location, Location, Location

Walk almost everywhere.

11 Reviews of Property 900249 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Carolina Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Great vacation location. The condo was perfectly located in the center of Carolina Beach. The beach was beautiful! The condo overlooked the ocean and pool. Plenty to do in the area. Great restaurants and places to visit. The kids loved the aquarium! We will definitely vacation here again. The condo was equipped with everything needed to stay. Nice and cozy. Thanks!!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice time. Look forward to you staying with us again.

Sarah
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

Our few days at Carolina beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is small,but it was clean. Furniture is somewhat old and dirty, need new mattress in front bedroom. Weather was great. An easy walk to restaurants. The deck house is an awesome place to eat.
Owner's Response: Sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Cozy and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo everything was within walking distance and our kids enjoyed it too as well. They were pleased to find beach toys and body boards to play in the ocean with. The living room TV could be a bit bigger and add a TV in the master bedroom. The condo was very clean and cozy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hazle Township, PA
4

Love the location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beach, pool, board walk, and restaurants all within walking distance. Very clean unit. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place to stay, clean and relaxing, really a great home away home for a vacation. Great location, within walking distance to all activities and shopping. A lot of thought and effort went into making this vacation home a great place. The listing description was accurate and easy to find. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Awesome Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Condo is in the perfect location, central to everything. The unit was clean and everything we needed was there: linens, towels, cookware, dishes,utensils. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a beach vacation. Loved Britts Donuts!! Short drive to the grocery store, but everything else within walking. Great fishing with Capt. Shane and the SS Fish Witch. Lots of local attractions, the State Park, Aqarium, Ft. Fisher., Wilmington.... Too many to list.!! Hope we get to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

This is a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed the week of the 4th of July. 2 adults and 2 children age 10 & 14.

Parking was easy and additional parking was across the street. That was nice because we did have family members come spend the day at the beach with us a couple of times.

The entire condo was spotless. The master bedroom was spacious the bed was very comfortable. All the linens supplied from the sheets to the towels were very nice and soft. Both bathrooms were very nice and clean.

The kids loved their room even though they were forced to share. They said the beds were very comfortable.

The beach view is just beautiful. The kitchen is small but we cooked in 4 of 7 nights having real meals. I even cooked a birthday cake one night. Nice kitchen table that we were all able to sit around and eat together. After we all piled onto the couch and watched a Red Box movie together.

The pool was a hit with the kids in the evening. We were able to sit on the porch and see them while drinking a beverage and enjoying the view and the breeze.

The walk to the beach was easy. There is a life guard on that part of the beach. Very family oriented and friendly.

Everything was in walking distance. Pavilion right next door for evening activities, rides and ice cream. Don't worry it all gets pretty quiet after about 11pm down there. The Sea Witch in across the street incase you are in the mood for food or live music and a drink. Gibbys is at the marina within walking distance too.

Washer and dryer came in very handy. All the amenities were in wonderful working order. I can't say enough nice things about Sarah's place.

We want to go back in the fall!

The Livingston-Kline Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Awesome! Unobstructed view of the ocean.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This bright and colorful condo has amazing, unobstructed views of the ocean. The entire living and dining area faces the ocean. Open the huge sliding glass door and you'll hear the birds singing and the waves crashing on the beach. We saw dolphins playing just beyond the waves. This unit is small, but very charming and efficient. You could sleep 6 in this unit, but it is probably most comfortable with just 2-3 people in it. It was very clean, cozy, and peaceful. The kitchen and bathrooms were well equiped. Kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom linens were provided, as was dish soap, hand soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, and paper towels.

There is easy access to the beach from the ground floor/parking area. There are lots of bars/restaurants/shops within walking distance. We had a great time at the Tiki Bar across the street. Brit's Donuts is located on the boardwalk and they are defintely worth the wait in line!! You can rent surfboards on the boardwalk too, although there were no waves to speak of when we were there in April.

The owner is very friendly and accomodating. We found this condo to be well worth the money and we'll definitely recommend this condo to our friends.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great start to the summer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic. I went with my two children, ages 4 and 8. They can't wait to come back. Service was great with all the linens provided. It was very clean. I loved waking up in the morning and sitting on the balcony sipping tea, reading a book, and looking up to see the ocean. We found it easily by GPS, parking was clearly marked, all the codes worked great. There are 2 bedrooms so I would recommend this rental to smaller groups. While it sleeps 6 - and it does - I think it would be a bit crowded. While the kitchen is a bit small, it had everything that was listed and it was very functional. I've stayed in places across the country and this was by far one of the best values and cleanest places I've ever stayed. Can't wait to go back, this time with my husband, too!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront-Pool-Elevator-2 Bedrooms-Internet-linens provided
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900249
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an absolutely fabulous time!! It was perfect for three of us - 1 adult, 2 children - with plenty of room. I loved waking up early and sitting on the balcony watching the ocean while sipping tea and reading a book. My children had the best time (ages 4 and 8) and can't wait to go back. Location is terrific. Amenities were great.

As I read the other review our experience was very different. We easily found the location with our GPS. Parking was clearly marked. Yes, some spots are for certain units, but there's plenty of parking in the general spots. We had no issues with linens and were not charged for them. The kitchen is small, but had everything I could possibly need for meals. The washer and dryer were very useful!!

We've stayed in a number of places across the country and this was by far the best at a much lower rate than other places. I don't know that I would stay with many more people, but we plan on returning next year with my husband as well. Can't wait!
Helpful votes: 2/2