Honolulu studio rental - City view
City view
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Honolulu Studio Rental Photos and Description
Hotel, , Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

Aloha come and relax on Waikiki beach, Shop at the best stores in the world, Eat at some of the best restaurants in the world.Go to the zoo,Take a Romantic stroll down the beach and Stop at a cute little bar on the strip for a Mai Tai Drink.All in Walking Distance from you Room.It is truly a Grand Location.

Aloha were the Thielen's We love to travel. We have and work a 30 acer Ranch on the North shore.We know what we like when we travel so I take all that is good on the trips we take and put in our rentals..Were just Hard Working Americans doing our share.Aloha

cheryl thielen purchased this studio in 2003

The Waikiki Grand Hotel is in the Grandest Location.We bought this room to have a place in town to stay after concerts, zoo day. Beach day.And just to stay in town Its all about LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION.AND this is the Grand Location.

8 Reviews of Property 900188 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
4

Awesome place, awesome hostess

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything according to plan , perfect location Unit clean and comfortable

Only problem the Hotel was upgrading the outside of the hotel .Hotel staff happy to help and most of the rental units on my floor people very engaging.
I spent 2 months and have rebooked again for a longer time.. I have no problem recommending this place as long as I am not booked for it.. Maurice Shea
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
3

Awkward

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First of all, I expected "the regular situation", to receive my room key when check in.But instead, I had to wait about an hour wondering in a robby and hallway unable to entering my room. I didn't hear anything from her after my final payment, but I did need a code or key to enter of course. This scared me a lot. Left several voice mails and finally she called back and gave me the code.
She told me someone was supposed to be there but no one was there. She could have emailed me in advance.

Place was nice, a minute walk from the nearest beach, a bit far from main streets though.

Room interior was cozy laid-back type, but black bed cover wasn't cheering me up so needed to find something else. Candle or something I don't know, didn't like the scent.

Kitchen was quite small and no oven, not for actual cooking if you are a home chef.

Someone was mentioning it's cleanness, I would say it's like staying at just vacuumed regular house. But this entire place is pet friendly so totally recommended for dog-lovers.

Also, this room profile is "smoking ok" but actually inhibited in this building.

FYI, don't ask any information at the desk, they are not related to this room, and even you ask nicely, they give you false informations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
Arizona
5

Walk to beach barefoot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time- walking barefoot to the beach, enjoying delicious burgers downstairs, across the street from the ZOO. Probably the best location in Waikiki. The host made us feel welcome- had a basket of fresh fruit and wine waiting for us. Affordable accommodation. The room is small, with a tiny bathroom / kitchen corner (only one shared sink for bathroom and kitchen), has a balcony. For our taste there were too many decorations in the room, more practical (less cluttered) setting would be better for us. Would be nice to have a vacuum cleaner in the room. Overall, would recommend to others. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
USA
5

trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
great trip! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
California
2

A little sketchy...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Let me start by saying this properties location is great... However, the level of cleanliness is not up to my standard. Rust all over tub drain, dirty and a preexisting ant and roach problem as spray was on kitchen counter. This is a very small space which is made smaller by so much decor.
We had a great experience with Cheryl until checkout when we were set to check out at 11am the next renter showed up at 9:50 am with the same code to access the room. When I notified Cheryl I never heard a response. Not even an apology. This was very awkward.
I would consider this location again but not this room.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
Sweden
4

A good place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
After a long trip, it was nice to come to a cosy room with a nice welcomepacket. We really feel "welcome". The property is clean, and it was what we expected. We enjoy our stay, the room is full of personality, and it is easy to come to the beach. TheBuss stop is very closed to the hotel loby. Yes, we would like to come back. The minus are; it should be a door between the toilet and the kitchen, and the WiFi conection is very very slow. We have plans to come back next year and stay from about the midle of November and about 3 months, depence of airtickets and the price for staying. Thank you, mahalo, and Aloha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
Ohio
4

Nice, well stocked, clean, very convenient,

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Enjoyed our stay in this nice room. Decorated very cute. I will definitely consider staying here again. The nice little extras made use feel at home. We love the location and closeness to the beach at a reasonable price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waikiki Grand Grand Across from.Zoo, Shopping,Waikiki Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900188
+ 808-306-0834
Honolulu Oahu
New Orleans area
4

Six times in Waikiki two in this building

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A little cramped but we spent most of our time enjoying the great view from the 10th floor deck. Good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4