Annapolis house rental - Enjoy a quiet morning on the water or an evening camp fire.
Enjoy a quiet morning on the water or an evening camp fire.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6

Waterfront timber frame house in Annapolis, MD. Private, wooded setting with excellent views.

Please inquire to the property owner for accurate rates and quote. Please know that the instant quote button may quote actual rates slightly off as our price per night decreases the longer your stay. So, please inquire to the owner. Thank you for your patience while HA perfects their new software.

This house is an energy efficient 9 year old house perched atop a small bluff overlooking picturesque Mill Creek and an agricultural preserve. The house is in a quite peaceful setting, set just above the water's edge and not visible from the road. Only a few neighboring houses are visible.

The house has wood floors throughout and beautiful post and beam construction and details visible in all rooms. The house is furnished with comfortable furnishings. Chairs on the waterfront decks make for peaceful vistas, daydreaming or conversations.

Quiet peaceful setting with activity at your door: Canoe, kayak or rowboat available for exploring the quiet creek. Enjoy fishing or crabbing from the dock or swimming from the sandy beach.

3 miles to USNA, Historic Annapolis, and the City Dock. Enjoy Annapolis, the USNA activities, and the surrounding Annapolis area from this unique water front home located close to the hub of activity but located such that you can come 'home' and relax.

While peaceful and serene, the house does have WiFi high speed internet, Cable TV, DVD player available. Fully equipped kitchen with all electric appliances for those that chose to cook and dine in.

To enjoy a larger beach with a few more people, visit Sandy Point State Park and lifeguarded beach is only 5 minutes away. Bring your ski boat, windsurfer or daysailor. Crewed and bareboat charter boats available nearby.

Drive to the nearby Greenbury Point Nature Preserve to take a hike, watch birds an/or boats on the Chesapeake Bay. From the point is a wonderful view of Annapolis Historic District, the USNA, Eastport, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge and the Chesapeake Bay.

2 miles away is the start of the Baltimore Annapolis bike trail with interconnection to the BWI Airport and Elkridge bike routes. With only minor planning, a century ride on paved trails is very easily accomplished.

Coming for the Boat shows? Stay here!

When you tire at the end of the day, simply return to this peaceful house and setting, park at your door step, kick your feet up, enjoy a night cap overlooking the water, anchored boats, wildlife before turning in for a restful sleep with out the hustle & bustle of hotel or in town accommodations.

A haven to visit your Mid or take in a USNA event: Perfect for the family visits with your Mid be it for Induction Day, Parents' Weekend, or any time they are available for a visit.

Planning on visiting your mid but no place to go to let him/her relax without feeling like a caged animal stuck in a hotel? Try our 'Treehouse' on the water. You, your family and your mid will enjoy the relaxing setting. Brothers and sisters will have something to do without getting underfoot. Your mid can zone out and let down from his/her normal pressures and you, as parents, will have the opportunity to await the mood for a meaningful visit.

Alternately, planning to catch a USNA Football, Soccer, Basketball or other sports event? Or Perhaps an Alumni event? Stay here. It is perfect for a couple, a family, or even 3 couples.

Visitor info links:

http://www.visitannapolis.org/index.aspx

http://www.visit-annapolis.org/

http://www.baydreaming.com/annapolis.htm

USNA links:

www.usna.edu/PAO/calendars.htm

www.navysports.com/

Property caretakers nearby for resolution if problems develop.

Quite time 11 PM to 7 AM (AACoMD noise ordinance prohibit excess of 65Db during these hours).

RESIDENTIAL USE ONLY - No business nor commercial activities may be conducted on the premises.

More Details
Hide Details

Property caretakers nearby for resolution if problems develop.

16 Reviews of Property 900086 in Annapolis, Maryland

Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
5

A Very Nice Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myself and four of my friends just stayed here for a random summer weekend on the waterfront. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the place. Highlights of the house included the charcoal grill out front, excellent views of the water from the long balcony adjoining the living/dining rooms, and the kayaks/canoes that were accessible to us down by the private dock. There were plenty of linens provided, and the bedrooms we stayed in were quite comfortable. The two full bathrooms proved adequate for the five of us, and we made good use of the sufficiently stocked kitchen. The homeowners were very amiable and responsive. We saw no major downsides or hidden catches with this place. It makes for a very nice vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
5

beautiful home right on the water as promised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving. The house was as promised: clean, large, well furnished and well maintained. The owners were extremely accommodating. They even provided a child gate to keep our little ones safe from the steps. We love the kayaking provided and couldn't ask for more. Our family has already asked to go back there again and this is now one of our favorite places. We were provided lists and directions of where to find things and found everything we needed. There is much to do in Annapolis and it was close enough to even go into DC. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
5

Convenient, Cozy, Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perfect location and the kind of place i would buy for a vacation home! Stayed here with my sister and her family - 4 adults + 2 kids. Plenty of space, stocked kitchen, great layout for family time together. Close to downtown Annapolis as we spent time downtown and visiting family in other parts of Annapolis. We were surprised with Cantler's being a block down, the area's premier crab/seafood joint. And a spacious, clean basement with games - we spent hours down there playing corn hole, miniature bowling, and all manner of things that kids make up with bean bags, balls, and swimming noodles. roomy bedrooms with double closets and luggage storage. each bedroom has clock/radio/speaker for iphone or mp3 plug in. Very well thought out. We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
South-western PA
5

Weekend with our son

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was very nice, very clean, and exceeded our expectations. Dealing with the owner was easy and pleasant. The location was quiet and picturesque. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
Boston, MA, USA
5

Peaceful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Well maintained and well equipped . It has everything you would want and we really liked this high speed internet. All of the bedrooms are very equal in size, and a large living/great room to hang out in. I would definitely go back and recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
Downingtown, PA
5

A great location and house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our goal was to find a place near Annapolis where it would be easy to go into to town to enjoy the sites and restaurants but also have a place where we could just hang out and relax at the house if we wanted to. The house fit that goal perfectly. We especially liked watching the birds on and around the water from the deck of the house.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
CA
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am a former Annopolitan having been displaced to the West coast for several years now. It was not until our recent stay that I realized just how much I love and miss that area.
I can not say enough about this wonderful property. The owner (Bob) is an absolute joy to work with. Communication was great and when we arrived at the property we were greeted with a welcome note, full home info, a million and 1/2 brochures on local attractions and even mapquest directions to grocery stores and pharmacies.
The house is AMAZING! Beautiful hardwood floors and exposed beam ceilings. The furnishings are not at all what you would expect to find in a rental and truth be known, I would love to have them as my full time decor.
The house is very secluded but right in the middle of everything. The steps to the river can be a bit of a challenge especially after a relaxing evening with a beach fire and bottle of wine! The neighbors who are fortunate enough to live there year round were so nice and even brought us additional wood for the fire.
Not only being able to enjoy a small fire by the river, but there were also 2 canoes and a row boat to enjoy on the water.
I feel very fortunate having found this property and look forward to my next visit which hopefully won't be too long off.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
4

Quiet Property on Mill Creek

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was great. Six of us stayed there for part of the week, but seven more family members in the area visited during the day on Sunday. There was plenty of room for all to gather. The house was very well stocked. The view was terrific, but you can only see the water as you look through the openings in the trees. To get to the lawn, beach, and dock you go down a lot of stairs. Coming up was somewhat of an aerobic workout. After a few times, it didn't seem as bad. Sitting by the water was very peaceful. We used the canoe, but the brace under the seat broke the second day. I hope they replace the canoe, because it is patched up and has seen better days. I would recommend this property for a quiet place to stay on the water.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
West Yorkshire
5

Brilliant!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Really enjoyed our stay in Annapolis. The house was great - roomy, quiet, clean, cool - lovely. The kids loved the slide into the creek, kayaking, swimming. We loved the peace and quiet, really relaxing after the rest of our holiday. Bob & Cheryl were always on hand if ever we needed anything - and there was loads of information in the house re things to do and see in or around Annapolis. Annapolis itself is a lovely place - lots of little shops and cafes etc. But if you want to go into Washington for the day its not very far - we left our car near the train station at New Carrolton and got the train in from there, a very easy way to do it. Didn't want to leave Annapolis and would recommend the house to anyone, Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed your trip and stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Timber Frame deep waterfront home in Annapolis close to USNA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900086
+1 410-757-0667
Annapolis Maryland
Connecticut
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a wonderful vacation home. It is clean, well-equipped, nicely appointed, and the setting is beautiful! The description and photos are accurate, but really don't do the home justice - you have to see it to believe it! It's gorgeous. And, you can't beat the location - it feels like you are away from it all, but the location is literally just a couple minutes from downtown Annapolis - restaurants, sites, and grocery stores are nearby. There is plenty to do in the Annapolis area. The convenience of this home to the highway also makes it an easy drive to DC, Alexandria, and Baltimore - and for those who would like to take the metro into DC the Carrollton station is easily accessed. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with the owners and they make everything so easy for their guests that the guests can't help but enjoy themselves. I would absolutely recommend this vacation home to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2