Folly Field condo rental - Private Boardwalk to the Beach
Private Boardwalk to the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Folly Field Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come Enjoy our Hilton Head Haven...

BOOK NOW FOR A GREAT GETAWAY! Don't miss your chance to have an fun affordable vacation on a fall or winter getaway to banish the winter blues. The indoor heated pool will keep everyone happy no matter the weather outside.

WONDERFUL YEAR ROUND DESTINATION - 2 outdoor pools and an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi make this resort great no matter the weather outside.

The Hilton Head Resort is a gated resort that offers the perfect Oceanside retreat for those who like to enjoy the beach no matter what time of the year. The gorgeous beaches are just steps away via the private boardwalk. While walking on the boardwalk to the beach or to the beach cabana, Coco’s on the Beach, you can stop to read about and enjoy the beautiful ecological marsh and wildlife or you can ride the convenient shuttle during the peak season. Coco's serves alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, snacks and sandwiches in case you don't want to take a cooler, you can just take a break from the beach on their patio dining area.

Amenities…. 2 outdoor pools, indoor heated pool, baby pool, Jacuzzi, sauna room, lighted tennis courts, jogging track, workout area, beach, volleyball, walking and biking paths, bike rental on site, Deli and Cabana as well as 24 hour private gated security.

Our unit is on the top floor of the resort, with another unit on only one side, so it is nice and quiet. We provide several beach chairs, a pack and play, travel baby swing, toddler booster seat, linens, towels, coffee maker, hair dryer and more, a full kitchen so you can stay in if you wish; ALL THE AMENITIES OF HOME for your beach getaway at our little retreat.

The extensive island wide walking/bike paths cross the entrance to the Resort, you can explore all over the island. Easily walk to the Park around the corner, or to Shelter Cove Mall, the grocery store and nearby Starbucks if you wish.

Keywords: condo, oceanfront, Hilton Head, resort, tennis, retreat, villa,golf, beach, jaccuzzi, fitness center, indoor track, pool, cable, wifi, heated pool

More Details
Hide Details

Our family loves to come here to get away from it all and we are excited to share that experience with others.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

You are several steps away from the private1500 feet boardwalk directly to the semi private beach. If you get out to the beach and are thirsty or hungry, you can get a drink and a snack right there at Coco's.

You can wake up and watch the turtles, birds and other wildlife in the small lagoon that the private balcony overlooks.

18 Reviews of Property 350007 in Folly Field, South Carolina

Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Woodstock, GA
5

Will return again and again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in Laura & Tim's condo for our beach vacation. As with last year, we had a wonderful experience there. The condo is very clean and just as pictured. It is the perfect size for our family of 4. The kids love that they get their own twin beds and don't have to share a bed. We love that there are 2 full bathrooms, making showers after being at the beach faster. The kitchen has all of the dishes, silverware, and pots & pans we needed to make some of our meals in the condo. The beach cart is also a great bonus, making it so easy to lug all of our gear down to the beach. The owners are great to work with, and we love staying in this condo and will return again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Brandenburg, KY
5

Great Spring Break Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This villa was very clean and very nice. The furniture was of high quality and Hilton Head Resort has tons of amenities. I recommend the pool side bar. Alex was a great bartender to talk to and the food was good as well. I highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Dalton
4

Winter Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first visit to Hilton Head Island. It's a beautiful place and the condo was great. Clean, well-equipped and comfortable. The Island is very bicycle friendly with paved bike paths, literally, all over the island. Wish we had had the chance to ride. We'd like to go back with our children and spend some more time exploring!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Lynchburg, Virginia
5

Beautiful updated condo at Hilton Head Resort, close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with & her condo was perfect for our stay. My mother, sister & I got away for an early spring trip to Hilton Head & couldn't have been happier with our accommodations - we felt as though we had plenty of room, ample closet space, enjoyed lots of natural light & the convenience of having the indoor pool/hot tub in our building. This is a beautiful, well maintained & updated condo. It's also an end unit on the top floor which means very little or no neighbor noise due to proximity of other units. HH resort is centrally located & very close to restaurants, shopping & outdoor activities. Would absolutely recommend this condo for a 2-4 person stay & is PERFECT for those with small children - Laura & Tim provide many things so you don't have to travel with all the baby gear!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Johns Creek, GA
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay there. The condo was lovely and clean. The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi were nice. We really enjoyed everything, including the restaurant recommendations by the owner. The owner is helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend it to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Stockbridge, GA
5

Best Fall Break Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I took my 9 year old son and MIL on Fall Break and we stayed at Laura's condo. Wonderful experience! The condo has everything you need for a confortable week. Size-wise, we would have been just as comfortable if my husband and Mom and Dad had been with us. The condo decor was soothing -- great color palatte. The beach was perfect. My son and I LOVED our daily walk on the boardwalk down to the beach -- we saw such beautiful wildlife (great pics of White Egrets and Blue Herons and Fiddler Crabs). There is a fun bar at the end of the boardwalk, prior to walking on the beach.

The resort is very centrally located -- on the lateral side of HHI (Folly Field Beach side), almost in the middle of the Island between Harbor Town and the beginning of the Island. We were very close to shopping and restaurants. Laura is very helpful and gives you a list of her family's favorite places to eat on HHI. We will definitely be renting from Laura again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Warner robins, GA
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
GREATLY ENJOYED THE STAY AT THIS PLACE ANS WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! The highlight was that the stay was tailored for the kids to enjoy
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Greenville, SC
5

Great Value/Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent location/property! Convenient to most anything on/off the island. Our family discovered Main Street Cafe and Pub, while vacationing. Be sure to check it out if you are looking for good eats at a great price - the grouper sandwich is excellent!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
Woodstock, GA
5

Loved our vacation here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our stay at this condo! Nice, modern decor. Convenient to the beach and other island shops and restaurants. The indoor pool was great for when it rained one whole day of our stay. Our kids (ages 5 & 8) loved their room with the 2 twin beds so they got to share the room but got their own beds. The beach caddy was a huge help in carrying all of our stuff to the beach so easily. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer is coming!! Beautiful Beachside Resort-Indoor&Outdoor Pool-Tennis-Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p350007vb
404-697-3650
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

Amazing trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Let me just say it was amazing place. Laura is a great and accommodating hostess. The condo was convenient to everything especially the beach. We loved the boardwalk, the pools, and the town.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children