Sovicille chateau / country house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
 

Sovicille Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
Holiday home with 4 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and attic, 7 km from Siena

The Rose apartment consists of 210 sqm or 2260 sqft and it is bright with beautiful views. The ground floor consists of kitchen, pantry, laundry room, dining room, bathroom and large living room with fireplace. On the 2nd floor: 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. The top floor loft has 1 bathroom and accomodates 4. The apartment has a shaded patio with table and chairs. Sunflowers apartment consits of 180 sqm or 1940 sqft and is bright with beautiful views too. The ground floor consists of kitchen/dining room, pantry, laundry room, living room with fireplace and 1 bathroom. The 2nd floor: 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. Top floor loft has 1 bathroom and accomodates 3. The apartment has a shaded patio with table and chairs. The 2000 m² or 21500 sqft garden offers beautiful views and an infinity pool with jets, launching facilities and outdoor shower and waterfall. A barbeque and a wood fire oven are available for use. Lessons of kitchen, suppers and lunches upon request!!!

Underground parking upon request.

Details for Le Rose 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, 4 Bathrooms

The Rose Apartment of 210 sqm, land roof, bright with beautiful views. Ground floor comprises dining kitchen, bathroom, pantry, laundry room, large living room with fireplace. 1 st floor: 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and utility room. 3 rd floor attic with bathroom. The apartment has a shaded terrace, with table and chairs. Chef upon request private and enogastronomico tour.
More Details
Hide Details

I am an architect.

I have traveled around the world know other cultures, the architecture, the customs and traditions of other countries. For this they are able to ensure the utmost hospitality to my guests

Luca purchased this chateau / country house in 1994

To be able to share with the world the 'magic of this place.

The property is of great value, for years has been the home of the peasants built in the early eighteenth century. At the 'beginning of the twentieth century has become a tobacconist (place where the tobacco drying) until the mid-twentieth century. Then with the 'import of Cuban Cigar in Europe the house is back to being the home of the peasants.

Silence, relaxation, typical Tuscan landscape, infinity pool, large garden with fruit trees. Amazing view. Tuscan Cuisine

10 Reviews of Property 899555 in Sovicille, Italy

Le Rose
average rating of 4.875 based on 10 reviews
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
35606 Solms, Germany
5

Einfach wunderbar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wir waren für 1 Woche in der wunderbar großen und sehr außergewöhnlichen Ferienwohnung.
Die riesige Wohnung mit allem Komfort, den man sich wünscht (incl. eines großen Kühlschranks und Waschmaschine) liegt traumhaft in den toskanischen Hügeln, etwas außerhalb des niedlichen Örtchens San Rocco a Pilli. Dort bekommt man alles, was man zum Leben braucht und hat auch ein paar Restaurants vor Ort.
Wir haben die kurze Zeit genutzt, jeden Tag Ausflüge gemacht und trotzdem festgestellt, dass wir unbedingt wiederkommen müssen, um noch viel mehr kennen zu lernen.
Zu empfehlen ist auch der Aufenthalt im gepflegten Garten und am Infinity- Pool mit phantastischem Blick in die Toskana. Für Kinder gibt es jede Menge Poolspielzeug und einen extra Kindertisch auf der Terrasse.
Von Luca und seiner Familie wurden wir herzlich aufgenommen und fühlten uns sehr wohl und integriert.
Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder und empfehlen die Wohnungen uneingeschränkt weiter.
Vielen Dank an Luca und Familie!!
Thank you very much for all Luca and family!
Owner's Response: thanks al lot to you and all the family
Best Regards
Luca
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

Great holidays - ein fantastischer Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautifully tucked away in the lovely countryside of Tuscany this is a perfect retreat. The house is excellently equipped and furnished, everything is very tidy and clean. The pool is fantastic, and the garden is very well kept, too. The owner Luca, his wife, his mother and his sister are extremely helpful and friendly. They made us and our two children feel perfectly at home, it was like being part of the family. We will very fondly remember the amazing meals we were treated to, the myriads of great pizzas Luca made for us and the lovely invitation for the "Ferragosto"-feast. Now I will have to start counting weightwatcher points again.... Thank you ever so much for the great stay, we will be looking forward to coming again.
Ciao, Christopher, Heike, Helen and Ben

Wunderschön in der Hügellandschaft der Toskana gelegen, bietet dieses Haus alles für einen perfekten Urlaub. Es ist sehr sauber und hervorragend eingerichtet. Der Pool und der Garten sind ausgesprochen gepflegt. Der Besitzer Luca sowie seine Frau, seine Mutter und seine Schwester sind sehr hilfsbereit und liebenswürdig. Wir und unsere beiden Kinder haben uns voll und ganz wohl gefühlt und waren wie ein Teil der Familie. Wir werden immer gerne an die fantastischen Mahlzeiten denken, an die gefühlt eine Million Pizzen, die für uns gemacht wurden, sowie an die tolle Einladung zum Essen mit der Familie an Maria Himmelfahrt. Wir können dieses Haus uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen und freuen uns auf ein Wiederkommen.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot to you beautifull time and lovely family have a nice time in Germany ! Luca & Letizia
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

Entspannter Urlaub abseits des Mainstream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Entspannter Familienurlaub mit zwei Kindern (9 und 12 Jahre)
Nach der Anfrage über Fewo-direkt haben wir noch am gleichen Tag Antwort (auf Englisch) von Luca, dem Vermieter bekommen.

Das Haus liegt ca. 2km außerhalb von Sa Rocco Di Pilli inmitten der für die Toskana typischen Hügellandschaft, Getreide-Feldern und Zypressen. Der idyllische kleine Ort vor den Toren Sienas bietet neben Restaurants und Bars auch einen gut ausgestatteten Supermarkt (COOP) für den täglichen Bedarf.

Vor 300 Jahren wurde das Haus als Lager für Tabakblätter gebaut - in der Region wurde früher Tabak angebaut. Luca ist Architekt und ca. 2005 hat er alles liebevoll restauriert und mit modernen Elementen kombiniert.

Das Haus ist in drei Einheiten aufgeteilt. In dem vom Pool aus gesehenen linken Hausteil wohnen Lucas Schwester und Mutter. Der mittlere und rechte Teil werden vermietet. Wir wohnten im rechten Teil Il Girasole mit zwei Schlafzimmern im 1. Stock und einem Schlafzimmer im Dachgeschoss.

Die Beschreibung entspricht recht genau der Angabe im Inserat. Das Haus war sauber. Kurz vor Anreise wurden wir noch per SMS gefragt, wie die Zimmeraufteilung sein soll. Als wir dann spät aus Pisa ankamen waren die Betten entsprechend unserer Wünsche frisch bezogen.

Der Pool ist sehr schön (ca. 12m lang) mit kleinem Wasserfall und wir haben ihn jeden Tag genutzt. Umwerfend ist der Blick aus dem Pool direkt auf die umgebende Natur.

Bei Fragen standen und Luca oder seine Mutter helfend zur Seite - wir konnten aber uns in der Woche Super entspannen und die Ruhe genießen. Wir können dieses Haus ohne Einschränkungen weiterempfehlen!
Owner's Response: Thanks very much!

beautifull family and kids very educated !! Have a nice return at home and thanks for all Hauke!
ciao Luca Lucia & Francesca.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

posto meraviglioso anche d'inverno casa bellissima

posto meraviglioso anche d'inverno casa bellissima
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
ho passato un compleanno meraviglioso con tutta la famiglia grazie a Luca e a Letizia che ci hanno coccolato tantissimo.Oltre ad essere un posto fantastico a due passi da Siena ci avete preparato una cena da grandi chef !! grazie ancora gioia e tutti gli Ormi
Owner's Response: Grazie a voi che avete passato la serata al nostro Resort !!
Un saluto e boun Natale a tutti voi
Letizia e Luca
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wim

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hello Luca,

Just a small email to thank you for your hospitality during our stay in Sienna and your help to fix the car. I noticed on the way back I left my pump for my bike in the apartment. I suggest you hold on to it till next year J !

With this email you also have my contact details. If you happen to come to Belgium, please feel free to contact me.
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

wonderful stay at Casalta

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have had a wonderful stay at yor home. The apartment was very big and nice, the beds were good.
The pool was fantastic.
It is an excellent place to spent your holiday!
( I gave your adress even to a collegea of mine :-) )

There are e few little points that should maybe better:

The number 210 , we couldn't easily found it. Maybe a little bord with number on the side of the way?
And I should like to have some more towels....

And the beachtowels we had to ask for, should be in the apartment.

But my husband Gerrit, our daughters and their friends and myself, we loved our week holiday!!!!!!
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

Lovely apartment with perfect host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Upon arrival we received extremely warm welcoming and our group of 12 persons was overwhelmed by the apartment, the terrace/pool area and the condition and facilities of the apartment. Our host was very helpful, for example taking us to this great winery/vineyard for tasting and tour.

We had three rental cars, by which we travelled to see nearby cities and villages. This was a good arrangement since there is a lots of possibilities to explore and truly experience a piece of authentic Tuscany.

I and We would like to recommend this beautiful apartment for any use, and especially with cars to explore the surroundings, since there is only a small town close to the apartment.

There not a single flaw to be said about the apartment or the host. If the location suites your purposes then look no further!
Owner's Response: Ciao Emeli

how is going the university!!!!!
have a nice time in Finland!!!
Kind Regards Luca
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

Bel endroit et accueil chaleureux

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nous étions deux familles (4 adultes et 4 enfants), pour une location d'une semaine. La maison est très spacieuse, lumineuse et bien équipée, la piscine très agréable (bains à remous, jet d'eau, douche), tout ceci dans un bel environnement. L'ensemble était très soigné.

L'emplacement en campagne Toscane permet de bénéficier du calme et de la tranquillité. A proximité immédiate de Sienne et des sites touristiques du sud de la Toscane, il est toutefois possible de visiter sans faire trop de kilomètres l'ensemble des sites Toscans plus au nord (Florence, Pise etc.).

Enfin, au delà de tous ces points, l'accueil des propriétaires est ce qui nous a le plus agréablement surpris. Luca et Letizia, nous vous remercions pour votre gentillesse, et vos conseils. Les enfants nous parlent encore des pizzas et des gâteaux qu'ils ont confectionné avec Lucia et Francesca !

Nous conseillons cette location sans hésiter et reviendrons volontiers.
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup salutations de Lucia Francesca Letizia et Luke!
Pour nous, c'était un grand plaisir de vous accueillir!
Ciao
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
5

relax e cortesia da parte dei proprietari

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
il massimo della vacanza ...relax totale...il casale immerso nel verde più completo...ma sopratutto la piena disponibilità e cortesia dei proprietari....la consiglio a tutti e penso proprio che ci tornerò un altra volta..spero al più presto...grazie tanto....per la focaccia era buonissima....
Owner's Response: Per noi è stato un grande piacere servirvi grazie per il vostro soggiorno e speriamo di rivedervi tutti insieme.
Casalta
Luca Ierardi & Letizia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Le Rose
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899555
+39 3496346248
Sovicille Val di Merse
4

What a great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a group of 8 persons who stayed for 3 nights. I have done quite a bit of travels in US and Europe and i must say that this is one of best places I have ever stayed at. Absolutely wonderful! Only thing that i missed is a sharp knife to cut the bread :) Just 10 minutes from Siena. Lovely owner, great hospitality. i wished I could have stayed much longer! /The Swede
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your caming and I hope to see you agane
Luca
Helpful votes: 1/1