La Spezia apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

La Spezia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Charming apartments in Art Deco Villa for 2-3-4 people - Free WiFi (20 Mbit/s)

Whether it is a friends/couple weekend or just your escape from everyday life, Villa Zanazzo is the right place to lose yourself in the charming mood of an historical building under the sunny weather of Riviera. The house in stone, completely rennovated in december 2011, is entirely surrounded by greenery .

This elegant property offers its guests an ideal solution for enjoying the beauties of the Cinque Terre Riviera in quietness and relax. The apartments are 15 minutes waking distance from the central station and the main shopping street of La Spezia.

The villa includes 2 apartments elegantly furnished with every comfort: double bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, laundry, bathroom, terrace in front of the garden (40 sqm), flat-screen SAT TV, air conditioning, tea and coffee-making facilities. ADSL WI FI (20 Mbit/s) is FREE. Bed linens and towels are included. In the nearby (within 100 metres/350Ft) you can find every facility: coffee bars, bakery, supermarkets, newspapers/bus tickets, bus stop (i.e. to reach easily the Central station to 5 Terre, Pisa, Florence), bank, pizza or typical restaurant..

The city of La Spezia has a strategic position in Liguria that allows to reach easily Cinque Terre, Tuscany (Pisa, Florence), and the other beautiful locations of Riviera.

Bus stop is right under the property (50 metres) and it takes around 10 minutes to get to the Central Station.

From the Central Station of La Spezia it's possible to reach easily :

- all the Cinque Terre Villages (The train from La Spezia Central Station to Riomaggiore -the first village of 5terre- takes 7 minutes; the same train takes 15 minutes to reach Monteresso , the last village).

- Riviera cities (as Sestri Levante - 30 minutes train trip, Santa Margherita-Portofino; Genoa - 1,2 hour train trip, ...)

- Tuscany cities (Pisa-1 hour train trip, Lucca , Florence - 2 hours train trip)

- It takes 3 hours to reach Rome Central Station by train (with a high speed train).

The nearest airport is Pisa (76 km), well connected by train /motorway. Other airports well connected are Florence or Milan (Linate).

Most tourists use La Spezia as a base for visiting the Cinque Terre and the Golfo dei Poeti, but it's worth spending some day wandering around the pleasant town and visiting its more notable sights. For the naval enthusiast, La Spezia's nautical heritage will be a major attraction.

The seafront is wide and provides lots of opportunities for gawping at boats of all sizes. A strip of park runs along the esplanade, making it a pleasant place for a stroll or a sit-down. There are also luxuriant parks, owing their existence to the turn-of-the-century lavishness that is also commemorated in the town's architecture and public buildings. Via del Prione is one of La Spezia's busiest streets, a largely-pedestrianised thoroughfare lined with shops, where the young bucks promenade on a Saturday afternoon.

Good daytrips from La Spezia include the Cinque Terre (thanks to the train service it's easy to walk and dine in the villages and then return to La Spezia to sleep), Portovenere and the other Golfo dei Poeti resorts, Lerici and San Terenzo, home of the Shelleys, which are pretty towns worth a visit for their own sake as well as for their literary connections. In the castle at San Terenzo there is a small museum dedicated to Mary Shelley. Further up the Ligurian coast (about an hour and a half by train) you'll come to Santa Margherita Ligure and Portofino.

Details for Double roomed 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

The apartments at Villa Zanazzo are elegantly furnished. In this page you can find pictures and features related to the double roomed apartment. This romantic apartment is inside the Liberty tower and features fully equipped kitchen in the living room, laundry; mid level: bathroom; firste level of the tower: double bedroom. For our guests are also available a nice terrace in front of the garden, free Wi-Fi (20 Mb/s), flat-screen SAT TV, air conditioning, FREE tea and coffee-making facilities (capuccino, mokaccino, tcoffee, choccolate, various blend of tea). Bed linens and towels are included (one supply/chage weekly). Parking is also included.
More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 899511 in La Spezia, Italy

Double roomed
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
Calgary
5

A true find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were going through a stressful time at work and we were looking for a few days to escape. This Villa provided that for us in spades. It was a wonderful week. The apartment was spotless, spacious and very comfortable, close to train station for Cinque Terre. Finally, we had time to relax.
Great job guys, keep it up. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return in the future.
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
Montreal, Canada
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a week at Villa Zanazzo double roomed apartment. Beautiful, clean, well-maintained and comfortable located in a quiet residential area. Conveniently located for restaurants, super market and bus transportation to downtown La Spezia and train station.
On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the very kind owner who informed us about everything we should know and more. The owner was kind enough to lend us a laptop for the length of our stay since we did not bring ours.
Thank you P. and C. for your kindness, hospitality and thank your very much for making our vacation in La Spezia and Cinque Terre so memorable.
I would not hesitate to recommend this property , it is just perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
5

Best place to tour Cinque Terre and Riviera

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Well appointed and beautifully decorated apartment. Delightful staff. Well located for accessing the Cinque Terre trains and Portovenere and Lerici. Supermarkets and other facilities in the neighborhood. Free wifi throughout.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
5

Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Awesome Villa, accommodating staff, clean beautiful apt., peaceful views in all directions. Easy transportation to reach Cinque Terre was a great benefit for us who did not have our own car. In a nutshell: very comfortable, clean and close to everything. Want to go back again!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
5

Quintessential Italian experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, space and sweet hospitality. Our chic decorated apartment over looked the garden and we really enjoyed the outdoor space giving a quintessential Italian experience. There were clean bath robes, slippers and towels provided. The apartment was conveniently located within a 10-15 minutes walk from the train station or 5 minutes by bus. Easy parking near the apartment, two supermarkets and deli shops within 10 minutes. It was the perfect choice for an affordable, quiet, safe stay. The wifi worked perfectly at all times. Overall, this apartment had the best accommodation for its value and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
Southeast Asia/Mexico
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay for several reasons. The apartment was spotless, modern, charming and has a very comfortable bedroom. I slept so well there which is not always the case when one travels. The location is excellent. Easy to walk to downtown area or bus and train took us from Venice and to CT and Lucca easily. We took a day trip to Portovenere which was easy from the apartment via bus. Nice place for lunch and stroll on the coast. The owner was helpful and very friendly. We are so glad we stayed there instead of crowded CT. Thank you for providing us with a lovely stay.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
5

Strongly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great holiday, the apartment was brand new, very clean and it is in a just renovated art deco villa. Very comfortable and quiet place after a day exploring the surrounding amazing area. It is perfect spot if you want to visit the Cinque Terre and the nearby Tuscany and Riviera cities. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Karen & Karl M.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
montreal
5

Lord Byron would approve!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Possibly the nicest and most informative reception we have ever experienced in the years since we have been booking through Homeaway. We were greeted by the owner and frankly within half an hour we knew exactly how we would go about our stay in LaSpezia... Between the restaurants and the suggested itinerary for Cinq Terre, with a special mention for Porto Venere, all we had to do was get up and go!
The unit, just recently renovated, was clean, comfortable, quiet and equipped with all the modern conveniences.
Well situated and well informed, we felt as if we were walking in the footsteps of Byron and Shelley!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure to have met you, we hope to see you again one day here in the Poets' Gulf.
C., P., & Olivia Rose (the newborn)
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Double roomed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p899511?uni_id=1245368
+39 01871676206
La Spezia La Spezia province
5

super Urlaub!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nachdem wir 3 Tage am schönen Gardasee waren haben wir uns noch eine Woche lang Ligurien angesehn. Als Ausgangspunkt unserer Tagestouren haben wir uns La Spezia ausgesucht.
Zu der Wohnung ( wir wohnten in der 2-Zimmer Wohnung) kann ich nur sagen , super modern sauber und die perfekte Größe!
Der Kontakt zu den Vermietern war super, auch Clara war super lieb :)
Wir haben jeden Morgen auf der Terrasse gefrühstückt und abends immer gekocht. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, mit allem was man zum Kochen braucht, inklusive Geschirrspülmaschine.
Eine Klimaanlage im Schlafzimmer gibt es auch, die in heißen Tagen sehr nützlich ist.
Von La Spezia Bahnhof aus kann man direkt die schönen Cinque Terre besichtigen.
Also alles in Allem ein sehr gelungener Urlaub :)
Helpful votes: 2/2