Alessandria farmhouse rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Alessandria Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

A beautifully restored farmhouse ('cascina') in the middle of Monferrato wine district, the house is conveniently located in the middle of North West Italy: Milan (the most lively and modern Italian city, with extraordinary monuments and unsurpassed shopping opportunities), Genoa (with its Riviera, Portofino, Cinque Terre, the popular Aquarium), Turin and the nearby Alps are easily reached by highways or railway in one two hours. Our 'cascina' is a typical 18th century Piedmont farmhouse, surrounded by a wineyard (Dolcetto, Cortese, Barbera). The house has been recently restored and is fully furnished with all modern conforts. Its location makes it an ideal starting point for trekking, cycling, horse riding, visiting historical castles, manors wine cellars ('cantine') and renowned restaurants. The Gavi area can be reached in 20 minutes by car, as well as the Serravalle Outlet where you can find at very convenient prices the best in Italian fashion (Prada, Dolce e Gabbana, Armani, etc.

Starting may 2012 a beautifully built swimming pool, hydromassage area included, will be available to our guests

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 89854 in Alessandria, Italy

Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
5

So happy to have found this!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely space in 1700's restored Farmhouse. Isabella, the owner is welcoming and helpful with info about what to see and do. The pool was lovely. They were picking and crushing grapes while we were there, an added bonus. The vineyard workers were so nice and let us watch them and video! Love, love, loved it. You must go!
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Fantastic 10 out of 10 for us.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a lovely place,we did have trouble finding the house but Isabella was very very helpfull and came out to meet us.
It was just what we had wanted and more,the pool was brand new and we had choosen a place with a pool as we have very busy lives and just wanted to chill out on our own,relax ,read and enjoy the stunning scenery.
The location for us was fab,we were within 5 mins of local store and about 15 for supermarkets.We visited Asti which was lovely lots of bars and resturants,although the asti spurmante was too sweet for me!
The area is a picture post card and very friendly,but quiet just like we like it,we spent alot of our time by the pool,and having bbq and drinking plenty of the local wines.including Isabellas first bottled wine,its converted me anyway,so even as we have returned we are still buying wine from the gavi area.
The whole place s very very clean and provided most of what we needed,there were no sun loungers around the pool but as i did say it was the first or second time the pool had been usued and i did leave a note about that in the visitors book.
The hospitality was great,they left us to our selves but if we ever needded any thing they were both happy to help.We had a lovely last evening With them both drink and local foods which was a lovely way to finish our break.we will definatley be back next year,thankyou.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Accueil chaleureux, belle maison, calme, agréable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nous y avons passé un très agréable séjour. Les lieux sont de très belle qualité, la piscine est superbe, et l'environnement est calme.
Les propriétaires sont très gentils et parlent français.
Bref, une location à retenir...
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time staying at this beautiful property in the Piemonte.
Very friendly owners, nice balcony on which you can enjoy evening dinners, well equiped tidy apartment and beautiful garden with swimming pool.
Well located: Milan, Turin and Genova are within 1 hour driving.
Highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet place to relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
5

Excellent relaxation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Me and my wife and my four boys had unforgettable get way break in this house.
The house is well equipped and located in a very beautiful area. Even if I had a long day one hour in that balcony gives a great refreshment.
This property is located in very friendly neighborhood, a nearby small village is also great attraction as it had a family owned restaurant that’s beat many of the big city piazzas restaurants with less than half the price and with real homemade food.
Kids are allowed to play on the surrounding large green fields. Vineyards and beautiful flowers will welcome you on that long entrance till home.
Nearby there are good spots for swimming in natural rivers small waterfalls can be found on that area you will have good natural spots to walk.
You need just to ask Isabella she is a very nice lady she tries her best to make our stay a pleasant stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Large playground and memorable welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Isabella and her spouse greeted us with such warmth! We traveled in Italy for months with our two twin girls aged 5. Here we received the best greeting overall.
This is not just a house, this is a home, nicely decorated.
The main bedroom was lovely with its reading corner, South/West-facing windows and comfortable linens. The bathrooms were uttermost clean. A nice open room on the second floor was perfect as a playroom for the children, although they much preferred to go play soccer and ping-pong outside.
The large, flat, grass-covered lawn was especially valuable to us city dwellers. The garden was as manicured as the interior.
Above all we appreciated several nice attentions such as the owner asking an employee to stop cutting the lawn on our last evening there. I was interested in cooking lessons and inquired about potential courses upon booking. The night of our arrival the owner asked about my needs and kindly offered private courses with her in her own kitchen! Memorable.
Really quiet spot (and discrete owners). Beautiful view of the surrounding valleys, hills and Ligurian mountains. On mornings we could hear the cockrow. Simply walking the alley from the entrance to the building relaxed my speedy spouse...
Ah, and the internet connexion was quite fast.
Really a go without a question.
We hope to come back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
Barcelona
4

Calm among vineyards

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our stay in the house was very calm and relaxing. The house is very nice and new, with two big bedrooms, two bathrooms and a nice attic. The kitchen is a bit small but you have a nice terrace where you can have your meals enjoying the landscape.
The owners are a nice couple always willing to help you, and giving you ideas of what to see and do in the area.
The area is full of castles, nice villages and towns to visit. Genova and the beach are also near. The house is well communicated, the highway is not far.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
UK
5

relaxing house in charming countryside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
we had a wonderful week at Cà Mimia. The owners are lovely people who are very willing to provide some very good suggestions for trips, sights and restaurants. The view from the terrace was amazing and we enjoyed several beautiful moonrise over the vineyards. The countryside around is beautiful and full of character, history and of course vineyards. The two bedrooms in the house are comfortable and two bathrooms give the house great comfort.
We spend most of the time on the terrace, but the living room was rather large and would have provided plenty of space and comfort for cold days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
Townsville, Qld Australia
5

Wonderful for a family stay or a romantic couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Wow what a property. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. A beautiful property in a gorgeous area. Our daughter (15 months) delighted in eating grapes straight off the vine. The weather gave us some amazing photos of sunset and sunrise. We loved it. Very worth a visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Romantic farmhouse in Monferrato wine district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89854
+39 0108317303
Alessandria Piedmont (Lake District)
London
5

Beautiful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The location of this house is stunning and the house itself is perfect - everything is new inside and of high qulity. What you can't appreciate from the description is the feeling of being emersed in vinyards, the house itslef being surrounded by its own vinyards.

The owners were delightful and couldn't have made us feel more at home or more welcome. The lady of the house maintains that her home made wine is one of the best anywhere - I'd agree with that - if you've never tried this wine it will blow you away.

Beautiful villages/towns are on your doorstep and the beaches are about half an hour by car. The scenery is spectacular as are the mountain walks if you venture upa windy road or two.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7